The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

3

198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ

Price From 773.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (103)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Peter Fereday

  • March 2015

Okay for an overnight stop.

Hotel was fine for an quick stop-over.

The room was cheap enough and we were served a pleasant breakfast. The bed was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, on the down-side, the shower cubicle was really tiny (approx 600mm square tray to stand in!) and the lock was broken on the (ground-floor) window thus making the room insecure overnight. This was an old looking fault, that should have been fixed long ago. The faulty lock was reported to staff in the morning so by now should be repaired??

  • M Gannon

  • March 2015

The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

The hotel needs a update and some paintwork needs updating the room was very cold the s

Windows are almost ready to fall out they are rotten at the back of the hotel that's where the heat is going the radiators are hot to touch but the heat is going through the windows double glazing I think the bedding and room was clean they do take a charge from you when you book or cancel or change dates but it went straight back into my account after a few days serious lack of staff 1 bloke on the bar on the reception trying to serve the 5 of us and dealing with customers on reception the lady customer actually apologised to the male staff for interuppting him hello who are the paying guests here did not there as there are loads of restaurants cheaper outside the hotel but the room was cheaper get what you pay for

  • martin c

  • February 2015

Great

Cannot complain about my stay, friendly staff and good breakfast.

  • R JONES

  • January 2015

Review of Edgbaston palace hotel

We stayed for one night and were happy with the hotel.

Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was clean and tidy. Excellent value for money. We didn't eat in the restaurant - as my daughter wanted to go to TGIFs which is 2 minutes down the road ( as are many other restaurants). Would definitely stay here again.

  • Catherine Richmond

  • December 2014

Very poor value for money, tired, dated basic and noisy rooms.

Extremely disappointed with this hotel.

Booked late and paid £400 for one night for a family room, no breakfast included in this price and not even newspaper was complimentary. Room was noisy, very basic, overlooked rubbish strewn garden, dirty windows, dated decor and poor facilities.

No communication from hotel when voiced my dissatisfaction. I have photos I would have liked to have posted to demonstrate the poor standard.

  • A Ord

  • December 2014

Cleanest room!

I've been in hospitals that aren't as clean as my room here.

Top Housekeeping. 15-minute ride to City Centre, yet far enough away for a peaceful night's sleep. Very helpful staff, easy secure parking.

  • gareth h

  • December 2014

better than cicket

Birmingham can be hard work - traffic, parking, route planning - and all this was relieved by my stay at this curiously effective hotel.

  • S Royston

  • December 2014

Good Value for Money

Enjoyable overnight stay..

  • Robin E

  • November 2014

Stay to remember

Friendly staff on booking in and helpful with advice on entering city on both days also waiter at breakfast so polite.

  • Angela Shepherd

  • November 2014

Value for money

We stayed in a triple single ensuite which was spotlessly clean.

The room was a little small with only the space between the beds. Value for money as it was the cheapest available for dates. Breakfast was very good , hot and served at the table. I prefer self service of hot food. The building is beautiful with a lovely wooden panelled dining room.

Only about 20 mins drive from NEC which is where we attended Comic Con.