No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Edgbaston Palace Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
198-200 Hagley Road, Birmingham, B16 9PQ
Located in the heart of leafy Edgbaston, the Edgbaston Palace Hotel is just minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Birmingham City Centre.We offer on site convenient free parking, free WIFI, good food and all our rooms are en suite.

The Edgbaston Palace is only a short walk away from Birmingham's, Night Clubs, Bars, Restaurants, Casinos, Theatres, Exhibitions, Conference Centres. Birmingham International Airport and the National Exhibition Centre (NEC) are a short journey away by Car, Bus or Train.

This stunning Grade II Listed building, built in 1854, offers 50 Fully En-suite bedrooms.The rooms have; Television, free WIFI, Telephone, Tea/Coffee making facilities and hairdryer.

We offer Wireless Internet access in all bedrooms and it is chargeable.

Why not try our new Bar/Restaurant Menu, serving superb food from, Italian, French, Indian, Mexican, Traditional English.
Picture of The Edgbaston Palace Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 120 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great food
I book this late on as I needed an overnight stay to finish a machien install.
Arriving late, parking was good.
The room was a nice size but was out the front and the road noise wasnt great, however, i ate a meal sat in the bar, and this was incredible!!
A prawn salad to start and a chicken curry madras hot, this was the best curry i have ever eaten outside of a few of the very top Indian restaurants around the UK.
I will definitley stay here again.

Reviewed by
L Stubbings

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Great value for money. This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again.

Reviewed by
K Cox

From Stratford upon Avon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice room, clean, all you wanted for an over night stay
Staff were helpful, room was good, didn't have a problem, thanks

Reviewed by
Mike Thomas

From Bexhill, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good clean budget hotel.
Had to ask to move rooms because of other noisy guests and because of traffic noise. Staff very helpful and professional with this though. Not the fault of the hotel who stays there. This is pot luck. However, make sure you ask for a room at the back, facing courtyard/ car park , unless road noise doesn't bother you. Hotel has adequate parking and free wi fi. On a frequent bus route, 10mins to city centre.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edgbaston Palace
Excellent value for money. Clean comfy room with clean proper bathroom that provided hot water as expected. Decent shower. Very helpful, efficient and polite staff. Evening meal nice. For short stay perfect.

Reviewed by
A Hossain

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed a couple of nights at the Palace and we had a good time. Although the hotel is next to the main Hagley road most rooms are to the rear and were very quiet. The room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast was good and the Hotel had easy access to the centre of the city.

Reviewed by
T Mapp

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a cheap overnight stay
£41 for the two of us, for that price it was what we expected, cleanish and the room was okay! 10 mins from city centre, few restaurants nearby, all in all an average place to stay for a night.

Reviewed by
C Ward

From Sleaford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic but great value
Basic accommodation but good value, and just what we needed. We were group of three women, and just needed the bed for the night, as we were attending a function, the single beds were small but very comfy and there were extra pillows in the wardrobe. Night porter was a bit grumpy, but the jolly lady on reception in the morning more than made up for that, she was lovely and very chatty.

Reviewed by
sarah f

From Surbiton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable
The room has a pleasant outlook and was very clean, comfortable and very good value.

Reviewed by
Kathryn Billett

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Updating Required
This hotel is in need of updating as it has seen better days. Although the room was clean and tidy it needed a coat of paint on the walls and doors. The staff were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Derek A

From Middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next