Reviews - The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)


Station Road, Keswick, CA12 4NQ

Price From 302.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jason Johnston

  • September 2015

A Gem in Keswick

Spur of the moment booking, was not disappointed.

The food in the restaurant was of star quality. The room was spotless, the bathroom was that clean and bright you had to have sun glasses on to enter. The staff and friendly, polite without being in your face.

  • T Dawson

  • March 2015

Enjoyed as always.

Just wish we could have some better vegetables ie. cauliflower,broccoli, carrots and not all mashed up. Aubergines and pac choi I do not rate.

  • P Brown

  • March 2015

The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)

lovely staff and nice room,bar staff could have been more polite at times.

  • E Bailey

  • February 2015

Keswick Country House

Just stayed the one night at this hotel.

The Hotel is a short stroll from the town where there are plenty of bars and places to eat. We had elected to eat at the hotel at a small extra cost. This was a three course meal which I was a little wary about as I am so picky with food but the meal was really lovely and enough choice on the menu so I wasn't stuck for an option . All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We booked a standard double room which was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom looked new and was spotless.

We would definitely book again and are already at looking to go back in the spring / summer.

  • Frances A

  • January 2015

The Keswick Country House

We stayed in a standard room and ate in the hotel.

We were pleased with the room and the standard of food. The staff were very helpful.

  • Derek S

  • December 2014


  • A Hutchinson

  • December 2014

Lovely few days with wonderful food in a beautiful setting, would certainly like to go back

  • Susan Hamilton

  • November 2014

Superb Hotel with service to match

Excellent check in experience.

Fabulous room with glorious views. Spotlessly clean - as was the generous en-suite. Perfectly located for Keswick town centre but still set in beautiful grounds. Food is outstandingly good with plenty of waiting staff. All staff in this hotel go the extra mile, it is such a pleasure to stay here. We have stayed before and will return. It has a real homely atmosphere and is just such an elegant building. Cannot be faulted.

  • Paul Hughes

  • November 2014

A Wonderful Surprise

This was my first stay at this hotel.

The en suite to our room was a little cramped and our radiators were temperamental.(probably needed bleeding). That's the end of the negatives. The food (both breakfast & evening meal) were excellent. The service received from all staff was first class. The hotel is ideally located for walks into Keswick. This was a real value for £ stay & I will definitely be returning.

  • t dawson

  • November 2014

Always made to feel welcome.

We go every year.