Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > North England > Lake District > Cumbria > Keswick Hotels > The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels)

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Station Road , Keswick, CA12 4NQ
Only moments away from the bustling market town of Keswick, this elegant Victorian hotel stands proudly in 4 acres of tended gardens and walkways and enjoys views of the Latrigg and Skiddaw mountains. The Keswick Country House Hotel prides itself of professional, yet friendly service. Dining in our beautiful Lonsdale restaurant is truly a memorable experience. Our talented chefs delight in preparing daily menus with the emphasis on flavoursome dishes using local produce when possible. Comfortable yet stylish accommodation is available in a selection of room types, with our lounge bar available for pre-dinner drinks, we aim to make your stay in the English Lake District a memorable one!
Picture of The Keswick Country House (Choice hotels), Keswick at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Keswick Country House
Just stayed the one night at this hotel. The Hotel is a short stroll from the town where there are plenty of bars and places to eat. We had elected to eat at the hotel at a small extra cost. This was a three course meal which I was a little wary about as I am so picky with food but the meal was really lovely and enough choice on the menu so I wasn't stuck for an option . All the staff were very pleasant and helpful. We booked a standard double room which was clean and very comfortable. The bathroom looked new and was spotless.
We would definitely book again and are already at looking to go back in the spring / summer.

Reviewed by
E Bailey

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Keswick Country House
We stayed in a standard room and ate in the hotel. We were pleased with the room and the standard of food. The staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Frances A

From Sudbury, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

None

Reviewed by
Derek S

From Washington, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely few days with wonderful food in a beautiful setting, would certainly like to go back

Reviewed by
A Hutchinson

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb Hotel with service to match
Excellent check in experience. Fabulous room with glorious views. Spotlessly clean - as was the generous en-suite. Perfectly located for Keswick town centre but still set in beautiful grounds. Food is outstandingly good with plenty of waiting staff. All staff in this hotel go the extra mile, it is such a pleasure to stay here. We have stayed before and will return. It has a real homely atmosphere and is just such an elegant building. Cannot be faulted.

Reviewed by
Susan Hamilton

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful Surprise
This was my first stay at this hotel. The en suite to our room was a little cramped and our radiators were temperamental.(probably needed bleeding). That's the end of the negatives. The food (both breakfast & evening meal) were excellent. The service received from all staff was first class. The hotel is ideally located for walks into Keswick. This was a real value for £ stay & I will definitely be returning.

Reviewed by
Paul Hughes

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Always made to feel welcome. We go every year.

Reviewed by
t dawson

From Spilsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Traditional Country Retreat
Tasteful accommodation and courteous staff with elegant dining - silver service which is a treat these days.

Reviewed by
M W

From Wrexham, England
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay
Staff were friendly and helpful and efficient. Our stay was relaxing and very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Brian Booth

From Whitby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a find!
This was an excellent hotel. The food was absolutely fantastic, more like 4* than 3. The grounds are beautiful, with views to die for.

Reviewed by
Cynthia Carroll

From Hampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next