Reviews - New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From 122.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hopkins

  • January 2016

staff very friendly, food really good, nice clean and comfortable beds on the down side rooms need upgraded, very basic, rooms needed dusted.

  • J Plumridge

  • December 2015

Impressive room with great customer service

The room was a very reasonable size with a separate full size bathroom.

The room was clean but did have a smell of food and was a little noisy as there were generators outside of the window. All in all it was a great stay and I enjoyed my stay in Newcastle.

  • T Owens

  • November 2015

Great pleasant tranquil place to stay

Everythink exceeded our expectations.

only negative we had during our stay was the Full English breakfast. Not hot enough and waited a while to get a coffee top up. Will definately be going back with friends. Location was also perfect for a good night. Lunch and dinner were really tadty and not too expensive.

  • susanne V

  • September 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

Overpriced for what was on offer.

  • M baillie

  • May 2015

Cheap for 2 nights but tired looking furnishings

Cheap, basic accommodation.

Ok if you're not looking for luxury but noisy rooms on front of building and kept awake all night by neighbouring rooms TV blaring all night. Very misleading info when booking also we thought we were getting breakfast included in price as it stated it was but when we were halfway through our breakfast we were told it wasn't. Subsequently charged £5 each for a very small bowl of fruit (this was the "continental" ) and £5 each for mediocre breakfast. £20 is steep for 2 breakfasts in a 3 (hardly!) star hotel. Not impressed. Glasses at breakfast were all sticky around the rim on the too.

  • D Adams

  • April 2015

Very pleasant stay, great room and breakfast

For a business trip I needed a room for a night.

I was a little worried that the room was above the hotel bar, but it was pretty quiet, and I slept well. The room was very well appointed (I'd been upgraded) and the breakfast was excellent. All staff very friendly too.

  • Nicola Dalton

  • April 2015

Lovely stay at a lovely hotel

My partner and I stayed at the hotel for two nights in a superior room and it was absolutely lovely.

The king size bed was very comfortable and the room was absolutely spotless!. The fridge wasn't working but other than that, everything else was perfect. The staff were all lovely and kind and so happy and helpful and made the stay that little bit more enjoyable.

  • Nigel T

  • April 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

The bed room and bath room were a good size and the bed was a king size which was great for an economy romm.

Definitely better than the normal countrywide chain hotels.

  • Gillian P

  • April 2015

Very agreeable stay, friendly service, great location, good value

I needed to find a hotel in the Jesmond area at short notice and felt I had chosen really well.

One of the best things was the generous room size. We were in a standard room and the decor was quite old fashioned but it was very clean, with nice bathroom fittings. It was also very quiet. The public areas in the hotel were lovely and the reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast, which included various freshly cooked options, was excellent. The Osbourne bar also had friendly service and we had a good value and tasty lunch in there. There was nothing to fault at this hotel and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Samantha C

  • April 2015

Welcoming, stylish and comfortable

We were really happy with our room - it was really pleasant and comfortable.

The entrance area is very stylish, comfortable and welcoming and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. We got a great price and I would feel very fortunate if we could get a similar deal to stay again another time.