You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From 126.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (57)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s noble

  • June 2016

pleasant surprise

upgrade very pleasing, only booked at last minute, could not fault the hotel or staff

  • Kevin T

  • June 2016

New Northumbria Hotel

Excellent hotel and service.

Only problem was the room was rather hot.

  • Jennie K

  • April 2016

Fantastic base

A great hotel, friendly staff, easily accessible to most areas of Newcastle.

Decent food with a great breakfast.

  • Chris S

  • March 2016

One night stay

Very satisfied with everything during our stay, we will use this hotel again.

  • M Hopkins

  • January 2016

staff very friendly, food really good, nice clean and comfortable beds on the down side rooms need upgraded, very basic, rooms needed dusted.

  • J Plumridge

  • December 2015

Impressive room with great customer service

The room was a very reasonable size with a separate full size bathroom.

The room was clean but did have a smell of food and was a little noisy as there were generators outside of the window. All in all it was a great stay and I enjoyed my stay in Newcastle.

  • T Owens

  • November 2015

Great pleasant tranquil place to stay

Everythink exceeded our expectations.

only negative we had during our stay was the Full English breakfast. Not hot enough and waited a while to get a coffee top up. Will definately be going back with friends. Location was also perfect for a good night. Lunch and dinner were really tadty and not too expensive.

  • susanne V

  • September 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

Overpriced for what was on offer.

  • M baillie

  • May 2015

Cheap for 2 nights but tired looking furnishings

Cheap, basic accommodation.

Ok if you're not looking for luxury but noisy rooms on front of building and kept awake all night by neighbouring rooms TV blaring all night. Very misleading info when booking also we thought we were getting breakfast included in price as it stated it was but when we were halfway through our breakfast we were told it wasn't. Subsequently charged £5 each for a very small bowl of fruit (this was the "continental" ) and £5 each for mediocre breakfast. £20 is steep for 2 breakfasts in a 3 (hardly!) star hotel. Not impressed. Glasses at breakfast were all sticky around the rim on the too.

  • D Adams

  • April 2015

Very pleasant stay, great room and breakfast

For a business trip I needed a room for a night.

I was a little worried that the room was above the hotel bar, but it was pretty quiet, and I slept well. The room was very well appointed (I'd been upgraded) and the breakfast was excellent. All staff very friendly too.