New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From 108.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Webster

  • November 2014

A good experience in a clean well run hotel

Room was clean & warm & the welcome from the front desk was good.

I had an excellent meal next door in the adjoining restaurant & the breakfast next day was equally enjoyable. All in all a good place to stay.

  • micheal r

  • November 2014

V Good Hotel

Good clean warm hotel.

Only drawback was most of the real ales on tap were not available ☺. Plenty of bottled beer and lager though. Not tried the food here yet. Would definitely stay again.

  • Edwin S

  • November 2014

Ticks all the boxes for a City visit

Really enjoyed our stay, the room was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Went to the adjoining restaurant...Scalini's, and our meal was very good. City Centre was just a couple of stops on the Metro to Monument Station. Nearby park...Jesmond Dean is good for a walk with a mini Zoo and Visitor Centre/ Cafe. At night the Pub section was lively and with the outside seating area having extra mood lighting in the Trees, it felt like a bar in a Ski Resort. All in all..very good.

  • A Ryan

  • November 2014

Rooms are lovely but a little cramped.

Miss the complimentary bottled water you used to get I think. . No shampoo & conditioner anymore either . Always choose the superior rooms as the standard are old fashioned by comparison . Great value hotel , lovely staff Will continue to stay here when visiting our daughter at university.

  • D Carrington

  • November 2014

Good for a stopover

Receptionist very friendly and efficient.

Room recently and nicely decorated although furnishings a bit well-worn. Comfortable bed. Bathroom had been newly refurbished and was spotlessly clean.

For a last minute overnight budget stay, well worth it

  • Gillian B

  • November 2014

Good for overnight stay

I booked here for one night as I wanted to stay overnight after bringing my son back to University.

The hotel was conveniently located for the University and had a restaurant attached so we didn't have to go wandering around town on a Monday evening looking for somewhere to eat. Service at the hotel was good and it was reasonably priced. On the down side, one of the reasons I booked was that it offered off street parking but I only just managed to squeeze my car into one of the rear spaces. Had I not it would have been difficult to park as the hotel is located in a residential area with limited off street parking. The room I had was a reasonable size and the bed was fine but the room had a tiny window and the furnishings were rather tired. I wouldn't have liked to stay for more long with the 1970's style check carpet and striped wallpaper. The surface coating on the furniture was also very worn which made it look tatty.

  • r rogers

  • November 2014

V ery clean and friendly staff also helpfull convenient to city centre most enjoyable

  • Louise M

  • October 2014

Brilliant wee hotel

We had a lovely stay at the hotel.

I'd advise booking a superior room (the rooms you see online) as the standard rooms are nothing in comparison. Comfortable beds, lovely rooms, the staff were fantastic and really lovely. You have to book a table in Scalinis, really good food. Can't think of any complaints at all. Well Done New Northumbria Hotel...your customer service is second to none!

  • Richard R

  • October 2014

Just right.

Very good value for money.

A good location, nice room and friendly staff.

  • J Roberts

  • October 2014

Thumbs up for this hotel.

Polite, friendly staff who were keen to please.

I asked for a minor problem in the bathroom to be rectified and it was sorted promptly. The room was really comfy and spacious. I would definitely book this hotel again.