New Northumbria Hotel

3

61-73 Osborne Road, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE2 2AN

Price From 108.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (95)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sheila McKeown

  • March 2015

Warm friendly greeting,comfy room, very good service throughout

As above

  • Megan N

  • February 2015

Perfect valentines weekend

I arrived here on Saturday afternoon with my boyfriend and we were immediately struck by the warmth and friendly atmosphere of the place.

Our receptionist was lovely, giving us details of the restaurant next door (Scalini's), and if we didn't already have a Valentine's meal booked, we could go there. Our superior room was modem, comfortable and welcoming - the perfect pit stop for our Valentine's weekend. There was hardly any noise from other rooms and it was a truly pleasant stay. I would most definitely stay here again.

  • Angela O

  • February 2015

Superb hotel

Lovely room - free upgrade.

Helpful and friendly staff. Great breakfast. Excellent.

  • A Higgins

  • February 2015

Great place to stay

Lovely staff lovely hotel fab location

  • STUART Q

  • January 2015

New Northumbria Hotel

High quality.

  • K Jobson

  • December 2014

Excellent Value

Great place to stay for pleasure / business associated with the Jesmond area, quick & efficient

  • Catherine G

  • November 2014

Great night and great price

The hotel is smart for the low price we paid.

The restaurant is very good. The rooms were clean and big enough. I booked 2 twin rooms for 4 women to enjoy a girls night out in Jesmond.

Great night out. Not the hotels fault but people booking might want to know that all of the bars around the area now close at 11pm. If you want a late one you will need to go into Newcastle.

  • mark b

  • November 2014

canny

  • jon lunn

  • November 2014

Its got everything here

Always a bit concerned about a strange place but there is plenty to do here.

Eating and drinking very nice street to walk up and down. Good value for money.

  • Janet R

  • November 2014

Room was of a high standard, and a good selection of dishes for breakfast which was very reasonably priced.

Definitely a good option for visiting Newcastle.

Staff very helpful and efficient.