No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - De Vere Ricoh Arena

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Ricoh Arena, Phoenix Way , Coventry, CV6 6GE
Reasons to Stay
Located just two minutes off Junction 3 M6 motorway network, we are ideally located for both business and leisure use. If you are visiting Coventry for leisure or business there is nowhere better to stay than De Vere at Ricoh Arena for exploring Shakespeare County, Royal Leamington Spa, Warwick Castle, NEC Birmingham, Transport Museum, Planet Ice Arena, Coventry Cathedral and much more.....

Business
Whether your need is for a small meeting room for 10 delegates or a larger event of up to 6,000 or simply overnight accommodation we have it all with state of the art technology and competitive Day Delegate and 24 hour rates.
With 121 hotel bedrooms to choose from consisting of standard doubles, family and executive rooms as well as our serviced apartments for those who
plan on staying a little while longer. All rooms have tea and coffee making, en-suite, Sky TV and the famous Sealy beds for a wonderful night's sleep.

Leisure "It's all under one roof"

Singers Bistro offers a range of freshly prepared great British classic dishes, fine wines, lagers and beers and a children's menu for the little ones! A freshly cooked breakfast is served 7 days a week.

De Vere at Ricoh Arena is the ideal venue to hold you hen, stag or celebration party or just to have a fun time at the weekend with a friend or partner with FREE (valid I.D. required) entry into the on-site G Casino. There is a casino team on hand to help the first time casino visitor get the most enjoyment out of their first experience. Or if the casino is not for you why not stay the weekend and experience "Lady G's" SHOW BAR situated on site within the casino, with tribute acts and fun events taking place each and every Friday and Saturday (call for further information).
Free Wi-Fi for hotel guests and business users.

All Bookings can be cancelled up to 2pm on the day of arrival with the exception of Advance Purchase / Non Refundable rates, these can be cancelled but no refunds will
be given

PLEASE NOTE: Check in and out times vary on nights prior to a football and the night of a Football Match, Pitch View Rooms the night prior to a Football match Checkout time is 8am in the morning.

Executive/family rooms - a £10 supplement is chargeable for all children 12 and over but under 18.

Dogs are charged at £10.00 per night maximum of two dogs per room.
Picture of De Vere Ricoh Arena, Coventry at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 170 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
77% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Dissapointed
Rude reception worker, miles to walk to room with no offer of assistance, unable to order room service because they were too busy, not a pitch view room as specified in booking. Would never stay again and wouldn't advise anybody else do so either. I would of had better service at the Travel Lodge or Premier Inn

Reviewed by
M Allen

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really nice

Reviewed by
Alex H

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid like the plague! they should pay you to stay there as its more akin to pergatory.
booked for 2 days but was given a courtesy call about the need to check out and re-book in (08.00 out and 7.30pm in) because the room is convertable on match days to a box to watch the football in.
No problem, get an upgraded room for an extra £20 per night, air conditioning, better room etc was suggested and i upgraded.
Arrived ok, even if it is poorly signposted, found the entrance and then it all went wrong. Staff at check in talking amongst themselves, then when asked questions ignored me, and went back to chatting. even when i had their full attention they couldnt readily answer simple questions like 'can you confirm my upgraded room booking' Terrible
OK, checked in, off to the room. 2 heavy bags and 1 lift. Lift out of order. 'sorry sir, you'll have to use the stairs'! no offer of helping with the suitcases.
OK, get to the floor, find the room and enter.
BIG room........ terrific, clean....... terrific, hot.....air conditioning terrific, small window........ not so good. cupboards and drawers for clothes......... missing, furniture in general for a superior room..........missing.
It had 2 bedside cabinets, an open wardrobe (thats fine), a desk that held a coffee tray and very little else and a single chair. This in the real estate that was so big it actually looked barren and bare.
Bathroom......big and clean but apart from space on a tiny shelf with enough room to put a packet of toothpaste and 2 toothbrushes, there was nowhere else to put anything.
First night, found out the window (small) didnt open so no fresh air. ok, air conditioner went on...........for 20 minutes before it broke down. not fixable by myself (more later)
the bathroom door was so ill fitting that it was impossible to shut it without a huge bang as it closed in the frame (or even open) probably waking everyone else up on the floor.
A hot and sweaty non sleeping night ensued (awake from 3 am through lack of comfortable temperature)
I complained about the lack of cupboard and drawers and was asked if i wanted extra coat hangers as it didnt seem to compute. i did get a "no, there are no cupboards or drawers in this 'superior' room" though.
I then complained about the error messages and flashing lights on the broken air conditioning....."we'll get housekeeping to take a look and fix it" but they didnt and on night 2, thinking it would be better after 22 minutes it broke down again (looking at the flashing lights the filters were reported as blocked or needing replacing)
Oh and the case of the clothes? easy. every morning pick up the open suitcase off the floor (no raised suitcase stand for it) and put them on the bed, choose the clothes then put them back on the floor! Superior room? yeah right!
Staff were also loudly arguing over breakfast by the way. lots of bad attitudes there!
So if you think it couldnt get worse, try running up and down corridors above your room at 1am in the morning, or the disco/night club starting up late on Saturday night so loud that the floors vibrated with sound (and i was on an upper floor)!
De Vere, if this is a superior room, you need to look at yourself again. the Premier Inn down the road had better facilities and didnt pretent to be something its not, but does what it does well and so much better than you!
you should be ashamed taking peoples money for that type of 'quality', but i bet your not, and will just reply to this mail in a cursory 'we not your comments' way.
Keep away folks, trust me you can do much better, much cheaper!
If anyone doubts the room and window and furniture and air conditioning situation, please mail me as i took pictures (not a lot else you can do in a sauna and with no sleep is there?)

Reviewed by
D Jones

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep
No air con in room broken it was broken . Then there was no hot water changed
Rooms but was very noise out side . 2 nights at hotel
With little sleep .

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No sleep to noise
Had to change rooms as the first one had no hot water and the air con was
Broken . I was given a up grade to there top rooms sounds nice but with the noise
Out side all night I got very little sleep . I had a mate staying next door he
Had the same problem . He has told his boss never book hi in again there
and I won't be back also .

Reviewed by
Kevin C

From Stalybridge, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprise we charge for parking
Said free parking on Laterooms and now charges £3 per night also the staff on duty were abrupt to the point of rudeness especially when my wife rang the reception

Reviewed by
Simon F

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

inspiring
The room standard was exceptional. I was inspired as I looked out of my windows and on to the pitch. Although staying by myself I booked a double room and it was extremely spacious. I have stayed in a number of hotel rooms and this was one of the best ones. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Martyn J

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room with a Veiw
A well appointed room with all the facilities in this well situated location for access from the motorway. Then there is the view, I can say that in my years in the hotel industry I have never had a view looking on to a football pitch, it had quite an appealing novelty to it and was defiantly not un pleasant. All very organised. Only thing don't forget your way back to reception as you may end up in a function suite somewhere.

Reviewed by
Nick Brown

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Great value - good food - a must stay for football fans

Reviewed by
B Potter

From Diss, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just the job
It might have been only two days,but from entering the hotel grounds it was bril. start to finish.And the staff were great espec.dawn (the liverpudlian ).What more can i say----Fried breakfast was deeeeelicious.

Reviewed by
malcolm f

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next