You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - York House Hotel

4

106-110 Park Avenue, Whitley Bay, NE26 1DN

Price From 117.22 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martin G

  • September 2016

York House Hotel

Great base for Great North Run.

  • D GRIFFIN

  • August 2016

Excellent Hotel

We arrived at the hotel and were pleasantly welcomed by a young man at reception who provided all information required (ie) breakfast times, wi-fi code etc.

As we had travelled on our Harley Davidson motorcycles we had cause for concern about leaving them in the car park at the front of the hotel and the gentleman contacted the manager who kindly arranged for a more secure parking area at the rear of the hotel. Our stay was very pleasant as were the staff and I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break with first class accommodation, service and pleasant staff. Thank you all.

  • Trevor C

  • May 2016

Whitley Bays Gem

An excellent hotel,spotless and rooms well appointed.

The staff are friendly and attentive. The breakfast was excellent with a good choice. Its location is ideal for the town centre or the seafront where there are excellent places to dine.

  • H Hopkinson

  • December 2015

First Class

I have stayed in B&B's for many years and as a single woman travelling alone security, discretion, privacy and comfort are so important.

This brilliant hotel gives me this.

  • Helen Hopkinson

  • August 2015

Excellent

I cannot fault this hotel at all.

Brilliant!

  • Gill K

  • July 2015

A wonderful hotel which changed my view of B&Bs!

I have to be honest and say that I had quite pre-conceived ideas of B&Bs and would never even consider them in normal circumstances.

However, friends were getting married in the area and we needed somewhere to stay for one night so I reluctantly booked a room at the York House Hotel. I couldn't have been more wrong. The welcome was warm and friendly; staff were attentive but not intrusive. The room was lovely and absolutely spotless; we only stayed for one night but guests staying longer would have everything they need including a full sized fridge, a microwave, sink and utensils. I'm very particular about bathrooms and this was probably the best I've seen; again it was spotless and the shower was great. The bed was comfy and we both slept very well. Next morning, there was a wide selection for breakfast. We opted for a full English breakfast and were not disappointed; the service was great and the food delicious. All in all, I couldn't fault this hotel. We have stayed in a number of 4/5 star resorts and the standard of our room and breakfast compared very favourably with them all. Thanks York House Hotel...you've converted me :)

  • Lee E

  • May 2015

Accommodation was clean and tidy and the rooms are very well maintained.

Breakfast was excellent with lots of choice, both hot and cold. Owner was very friendly and helpful making recommendations of things to do in the area. Handily placed for the beach, Playhouse and town centre nightlife depending on what you're into. Tynemouth is well worth a visit also.

  • Karen K

  • April 2015

Lovely short stay

We had a lovely stay - staff were great & very helpful agreeing to a later check out to help us with our plans.

We would recommend this hotel & would definitely return.

  • Jackie Henderson

  • April 2015

Superlative in every way ...

Owner greeted us warmly on arrival.

Most comfortable night's sleep followed by hearty breakfast that set us up for a day hitting the Stunning Northumberland countryside. The best Italian restaurant was minutes away serving gorgeous authentic food with a buzzy atmosphere. This was a. Fabulous start to a fabulous few days.

  • David Marks

  • March 2015

Excellent.

Top quality throughout.

Could not have been better served. We have finally found the best place to stay in Whitley Bay. Looking forward to a return visit later in the year.