No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Normanhurst Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
195 Brooklands Road , Sale, M33 3PJ
Located only 5 mins from UHSM and within 15 minutes of the Airport, MUFC, MEN Arena, The Trafford Centre and Manchester Central. The Hotel offers free parking, free WiFi, restaurant and bar.

The Normanhurst was originally one of the three great manor houses built on Brooklands Road (Sale's most prestigous road)in the late 19th Century and is the only building of its type still to exist.

Brooklands Road Station at the top of the road is on the Metrolink system with trams running to all areas of Manchester every 6 minutes. We are the nearest hotel to the University Hospital of South Manchester (UHSM) and minutes away from the M60 and M56.

Our high quality restaurant and bar is a favourite with residents and locals and all our dishes are freshly made to order. Our extensive menus cater for all tastes however, if you require something extra special our chefs will prepare virtually any dish providing they have at least 24 hours notice.
Picture of Normanhurst Hotel, Sale at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
Clean, warm and excellent value for money, have paid twice as much for half as less. Very, hriendly and helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Robert Laventure

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not as advertised.
This appears as a deal to stay at a manor house but there is a second old residential looking property behind with paper thin walls. This is where our deal was actually for and we had to cross an indoor bridge to get to our room from the mane house. The room was tiny and old, very disappointed with it. Food and staff were very nice.

Reviewed by
G Roberts

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Nice comfortable hotel staff very polite breakfast very good would not hesitate to book again well good value for money

Reviewed by
s saleh

From Thetford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Visiting from sussex
Very friendly and accommodating , very enjoyable stay to see family locally.

Reviewed by
Ann C

From Heathfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Nice and clean hotel

Reviewed by
L Czernecki

From Sale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I have stayed at the normanhurst several times. Staff are always very friendly and helpful, and breakfast is good. They have been renovating since my last visit and the room we stayed in had a lovely new ensuite.

Reviewed by
Sheryl

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel is a great example of a small business well run, friendly and priced extremely fairly.

Reviewed by
Sian B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I only stayed 1 night the room was clean and tidy but very hot, wifi,tv channels didn't work
Rooms ok smelled of moth balls, wifi says works in all rooms but doesn't , heard lots of people having problems, I had room 248 and even TV was dodgy on some channels, due to signal not good. Nice garden, beer too pricy though, won't come back sorry

Reviewed by
P Foster

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
The room and hotel itself was fine. Staff and service was spot on. The experience not so much.
Our room was located ground floor right next to the gardens and we were kept awake by several late night revellers.
Overall good hotel bad experience

Reviewed by
G Carter

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Normanhurst Hotel Sale
Good value for money (breakfast include in price). Room very clean with nice ensuite bathroom (shower). Staff friendly and helpful. A mirror near to the hairdryer would be useful, the one inside the wardrobe door was too far away for this purpose. 20 minute walk to local tram network was a priority for us to access Manchester city centre.

Reviewed by
L Wood

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next