Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Gibside Hotel


Front Street, Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4JG

Price From 156.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Julia M

  • October 2015

Not bad, but not brilliant either.

Staff seemed friendly enough, rooms were OK, but you get what you pay for.

Cheap rooms equal basic accomodation.

On the down side, avoid this hotel if you have mobility issues. Access from car park involves lots of steps, or lots of extra walking to find slopes. No lift, so more steps unless you specifically requested ground floor.

  • Christine P

  • August 2015

A good value well appointed room

Nice touches around bedroom and bathroom

  • lisa s

  • April 2015



  • Michelle C

  • March 2015

Beautiful hotel

  • Phillip S

  • March 2015

Great western , Newcastle

Great hotel , all needs met within the hotel.

Bathroom was standard, bed was ok, room very nice. great views of Newcastle.

  • K Fox

  • February 2015

Very nice

Could not fault hotel, paid for breakfast on arrival , very good value.

Room warm and spotless. Staff friendly and helpful. Would stay there again only 5 to 10 minute drive from city centre.


  • February 2015

V.Good value for money, Easy access, great reception, easy parking, nice room, £10 taxi fare to Newcastle City centre which I think v reasonable- all round very nice hotel- would recommend.

  • Carl R

  • February 2015

Fantastic quality and great value

I was expecting anything when looking at the price but as soon as I turned up in the car park, which is fantastic as its only £1 per a while day, and only a few footsteps away from the main entrance, the quality of the room was great, easy sign in and out with no problems, really enjoyed the stay and more than likely will book again.

  • Elizabeth C

  • December 2014


First time at this hotel and would definitely stay again Staff very helpful land room lovely Food really good And the view !!.

What can I say

Will be back

  • C Sampson

  • December 2014

Great hotel

Room was great quality