BEST WESTERN PLUS Gibside Hotel

3

Front Street, Whickham, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE16 4JG

Price From 163.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jessica Tupman

  • September 2013

Had a very nice stay here with my friend.

Very clean hotel and lovely reception staff. Great price too. Thank you

  • P Mackie

  • September 2013

Very good! More than you expect fot the price!!

For the price I very very surprised.

I was expecting a very basic room but what I got was so much better. A room which I would rate a lot higher than given. The only down side was the double bed was actually 2 single mattresses on a double bed frame so you sunk in the middle where there was a gap. Other than that room was clean, and pleasant. Enjoyed my stay and so did my girlfriend. Will definitely stay again.

  • S Asnani

  • September 2013

Very basic hotel

Not good value for money

  • s c

  • September 2013

Only stayed one night and had a very early start.

Needed our b/fast before 8am and staff were extremely accommodating, for which we were very grateful. Room lovely. bit too dark for my tastes but put me to sleep quickly.

  • C J

  • August 2013

room clean, bed comfortable, breakfast was poor,

  • Christopher E

  • August 2013

Very friendly and inviting environment

The room was of a good size, was clean and well presented.

The staff were very friendly and gave good advice on where to eat out and what there was locally to do.

  • Peter A

  • August 2013

Nice staff....hotel OK for the price but really needs updating.

  • Steve Whitehead

  • July 2013

Gibside hotel is ideal

Ive Stayed here on business now on three occasions.

Staff have always been friendly and helpful with nothing to much trouble. Booking, check in and out is easy. It has a great lounge bar bar that also serves very good food, again bar staff are great. It also has a resteraunt and function room. 'Whickham' the little town were it is situated has pubs, resteraunts, and shops right on your doorstep.

The rooms are Clean and comfortable with free wireless. Overall it is ideal for business or pleasure. Hassle free stay every time. I will stay here again.

  • Mark G

  • July 2013

A night on the Toon

Pleasant friendly service.

  • Andrew W

  • July 2013

First class honours

We've used the Gibside for the last three years when staying in Newcastle where our daughter has been studying for her degree at the University where she got a first and in accomodation terms we've always enjoyed a first class service staying at the Gibside- nice rooms, enjoyable food, very good value but importantly always a very friendly atmosphere and helpful service from staff.