No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Rhinewood Inn,Glazebrook Lane,Glazebrook , Warrington, WA3 5BB
Originally built as a vicarage and private residence in the late 18th century, The Rhinewood has since been transformed into a beautiful 3 star countryside hotel. Standing in its own secluded gardens with uninterrupted views across the Cheshire countryside, the hotel offers a host of amenities for both business and leisure visitors and provides the perfect setting for weddings and other celebrations.

Complimentary Newly Installed Fibre Optic High Speed Broadband available in all Public areas and Guest Rooms.
Picture of The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 91 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and attentive
We were very happy with our stay at the Rhinewood - as always things were clean, staff attentive,
and friendly.
The only down thing I would say is that they really need to get the spotlight on the hotel hoarding fixed
if you didn't know where they are it would be easy to miss in the darker nights.

Reviewed by
christine paton

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Room was basic, heating did not work. Staff friendly , nice location. Food fine.

Reviewed by
J Williams

From Conwy, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean room, comfy bed and a hot shower - what else do you need?
Stayed in a twin room with my daughter. The room was clean with plenty of room to move around the beds. The beds were very comfy and we both got a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good, hot food and a nice dining room. plenty of free parking. Over all very good value for money.
If your sat nav tells you that the route includes a toll road - don't worry. The route we took (from Lymme) included a toll road across a weak bridge - but the toll is only 12p!!

Reviewed by
Julia C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Roller Coaster Ride
This was a visit of ups and downs. Firstly I should learn to read hotel descriptions more thoroughly. My skim read told me "old vicarage" and "four poster bed". The picture I had in my mind of olde worlde charm was not what met me when I arrived. The hotel is clean and modern and red brick. Nothing wrong with that, just not what I had imagined. My room had indeed a four poster bed. Modern and functional and as it turned out, very comfortable. To be honest, slightly incongruous in the modern setting.
I was surprised in a busy hotel to find the restaurant not open and everyone eating in the bar. The bar itself is cold and impersonal. I have a dislike of bare wooden floors, and coupled with the stark wooden tables I did not find it in the least cosy. welcoming or comfortable. By contrast the two ladies on duty were lovely, and pleasantly went about doing their thing with friendly efficiency.
I asked for a wine list to be told "we don't have one - was it white or red you wanted?". My heart sank, but i settled for the last remaining bottle of Prosecco.
The food, when it arrived, was excellent. Huge plateful, well cooked and delicious. If you want a good meal and don't mind the utilitarian feel of the room, its a great place to eat.
The free wifi was poor - a slow signal which kept dropping out. I eventually used my own USB dongle.
Breakfast in the morning was good. Personally I like buffet style and this was fine. The toast was the best I have had in a hotel for years.
Parking was good.
So, a visit of ups and downs. Would I go back? At first I would have said 'no way', but the food and the staff redeemed the visit and I may well stay again if I need an overnight in the area.

Reviewed by
Ron H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
Fabulous customer service, greeted really well, very friendly!
The room we had is basic, could do with a "make over", could be cleaner.
We had food at the hotel, delicious!

Reviewed by
N Cook

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfortable
Four poster bed very comfortable, friendly reception and food ok although service was a bit slow

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a hospital
Very strange place, their photos are deceptive, it looks more like a refurbished asylum. staff really friendly but not really bothered, the room was ok. The breakfast was a serve yourself, luke warm and poor quality. More like a motel than country house, corridors and reception very musty.

Reviewed by
Stephen p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, clean and comfortable
We used this hotel as a weekend B and B while visiting family. We booked through Late Rooms and felt it was good value for money with full English breakfast included. It appeared that it was a popular place for people to stay being in a quiet location but near the M6, M62 and A57 however some rooms are fairly near a railway line and those rooms may be a problem for some very light sleepers. The staff were always friendly, polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Rosemary S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional hotel, decent service
The deal through Late Rooms was good value but I wouldn't have wanted to pay rack rate here. Rooms are functional (good shower) although we found the bed punishingly hard and quite small. Friendly and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, comfy bed, nice room.
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were nice, the room was comfortable, the only negative is that its right next to a train station but its also a positive if you want to go to Manchester or Liverpool for a day/night out as you can leave the car at the hotel and get drunk!!! The trains aren't that noisy really as you get used to the noise in no time. Over all great value for money

Reviewed by
lee m

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next