No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Rhinewood Inn,Glazebrook Lane,Glazebrook , Warrington, WA3 5BB
Originally built as a vicarage and private residence in the late 18th century, The Rhinewood has since been transformed into a beautiful 3 star countryside hotel. Standing in its own secluded gardens with uninterrupted views across the Cheshire countryside, the hotel offers a host of amenities for both business and leisure visitors and provides the perfect setting for weddings and other celebrations.

Complimentary Newly Installed Fibre Optic High Speed Broadband available in all Public areas and Guest Rooms.
Picture of The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 97 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Travel break
Clean, quiet & comfortable. Friendly & helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Brian R

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem
Very friendly front of house staff, Sally welcomed us and helped us get a room as there was no reservation made by Late rooms in her computer system. Nice room abundant supply of coffee sugar and milk. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
D Maclean

From Bishop Auckland, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
Lady on the reception was fantastic very helpful, hotel was at very high standard, the room was well presented and the bed comfortable, we were given the option of having breakfast in room which was a highlight of the stay

Reviewed by
K Twin

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really helpful
Stayed two nights. Staff really excellent. Food was lovely. Breakfast service was fast and efficient.

Reviewed by
Phil H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice
I was originally a little put off by negative reviews but I was very impressed. The lady on reception couldn't have been more helpful & the other staff I saw were friendly & happy. The room was basic, furniture not brand new but perfectly serviceable & everything spotlessly clean. I was very happy with my stay & I would stay again.

Reviewed by
Helen K

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
This was a last minute booking and had no idea what to expect. On arrival I was warmly welcomed, informed about the facilities and directed to my room. The room was spacious and clean and well decorated with tea and coffee facilities. The food was hot, tasty and good value. The internet was dropping out during my visit but this was probably just due to their supplier having issues on the day.

Reviewed by
C Hawkins

From , UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not a Country House in my opinion. Dont be fooled by the photo and apparent big reduction offered
Many of the previous comments are true. B and B style, very limited, bacon and egg breakfast. Awful coffee. Bathroom cold and not renovated. Cobwebs hanging from ceilings, awful carpet. We were on ground floor so protected from train noise by a brick wall but yes thin walls allows you to hear noise of other guests

Reviewed by
Kay C

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Rhinewood Country House Hotel
Noisy at night

Reviewed by
Alan H

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country House
Yes quite happy with the hotel. Staff were helpful. Some fraying at edges but overall very good.

Reviewed by
F Drummond

From Dunkeld, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic value for money
We only stopped one night at this hotel but we was made so welcome. The hotel room was very quiet which was lovely to relax after a long day.
Having breakfast was fantastic. You could help yourself and was a wide selection to accommodate everybody. The young man who was host was fabulous, he made us both a drink and made sure we was both ok.
Overall this hotel was fantastic and in a brilliant location although very quiet the hotel was very well situated close to a main road to get anywhere and everywhere!

Reviewed by
daniel g

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next