No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Rhinewood Country House Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Rhinewood Inn,Glazebrook Lane,Glazebrook , Warrington, WA3 5BB
Originally built as a vicarage and private residence in the late 18th century, The Rhinewood has since been transformed into a beautiful 3 star countryside hotel. Standing in its own secluded gardens with uninterrupted views across the Cheshire countryside, the hotel offers a host of amenities for both business and leisure visitors and provides the perfect setting for weddings and other celebrations.

Complimentary Newly Installed Fibre Optic High Speed Broadband available in all Public areas and Guest Rooms.
Picture of The Rhinewood Country House Hotel, Warrington at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 88 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 77% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

More like a hospital
Very strange place, their photos are deceptive, it looks more like a refurbished asylum. staff really friendly but not really bothered, the room was ok. The breakfast was a serve yourself, luke warm and poor quality. More like a motel than country house, corridors and reception very musty.

Reviewed by
Stephen p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm, clean and comfortable
We used this hotel as a weekend B and B while visiting family. We booked through Late Rooms and felt it was good value for money with full English breakfast included. It appeared that it was a popular place for people to stay being in a quiet location but near the M6, M62 and A57 however some rooms are fairly near a railway line and those rooms may be a problem for some very light sleepers. The staff were always friendly, polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
Rosemary S

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Functional hotel, decent service
The deal through Late Rooms was good value but I wouldn't have wanted to pay rack rate here. Rooms are functional (good shower) although we found the bed punishingly hard and quite small. Friendly and pleasant staff.

Reviewed by
Paul W

From Canterbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, comfy bed, nice room.
We enjoyed our stay, the staff were nice, the room was comfortable, the only negative is that its right next to a train station but its also a positive if you want to go to Manchester or Liverpool for a day/night out as you can leave the car at the hotel and get drunk!!! The trains aren't that noisy really as you get used to the noise in no time. Over all great value for money

Reviewed by
lee m

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
The hotel and staff were fantastic and couldn't help you enough

Reviewed by
K Case

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Let down by Very poor service at Breakfast
Reception staff were helpful and friendly. Bedroom clean, though lack of plugs in the room, there was a trouser press, but there was not a socket anywhere near ?? Only one set of Towels, so I had to go to reception, the receptionist brought them straight away, But this is a very basic mistake. Breakfast the first am was okay, but noticed that there were tables that were not cleared from earlier guests. Breakfast Buffet style again very basic choice, it was only stated in the room that you could order different items, this was not in the dining room, and the staff did not offer anything else. It was the Wednesday morning that was dreadful, I did complain to reception on leaving, she was very apologetic but did not offer any discount?? which I was surprised about. It was a young man on duty, asked us about Tea coffee, Toast which we ordered then I went to get orange juice, had to ask for more, which came fairly quickly, the tea and toast was another matter, took ages, then I went to get hot food, there was hardly anything there, no Bacon, eggs (only Fried on the buffet) so I asked for more, we must have waited at least 20/25 minutes, he apologised when he came, so I went to serve myself - No Plates ??? I asked him and he said " Dont' Worry" !!! I was very cross this was not an acceptable way to speak to a guest, especially when we had had such poor service. I pulled him up about it, and the receptionist sent him to apologise, which he did, But this was very poor on all counts

Reviewed by
P Stewart

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A comfortable stay
I stayed at the Rhinewood Country House Hotel for one night. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and lighting in the room was good (I was working and I usually find hotel room lighting too dim). There was an iron and board and a hairdryer in the room. I had dinner in the hotel and the food was good. The staff were friendly and focused on customer service.
The reason I have given a lower score for the quality of the room is that the walls are really thin, and I slept to the sound of a guest in another room snoring.

Reviewed by
Julia G

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
Me & my huddy had a very nice night aways from our busy lives as foster carers.hotel was frendly, cleen, food was very good we would go again thanks yours shelly

Reviewed by
Michelle Palmer

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

august 2014
all good ,mattress a little hard for me breakfast good no complaints ,staff friendly

Reviewed by
kenneth a

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

X
X

Reviewed by
James T

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next