No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Queen Building, Park Parade, Off Knaresborough Road, Harrogate, HG1 5AH
*Hotel completely non smoking* Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate's first hotel dating back to 1671, which was sympathetically restored and reopened in 1999. After a multi-million pound investment, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel offers all the modern facilities you would expect, while retaining the charm and hospitality of a bygone era. Upon your arrival, why not take afternoon tea in one of our spacious lounges or relax and unwind in the comfort of your room. As the evening descends, enjoy an appetizer in the lounge bar before dining in the elegance of the Georgian style Queens Restaurant and relish the opulence of yesteryear. The Queens Restaurant offers mouth watering international cuisine, complimented by quality wines and beverages. We have 10 rooms suitable for both corporate and private functions, which will seat up to 320 guests. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel is ideally situated for visiting the historic cities of York and Ripon as well as the market towns of Knaresborough and Pateley Bridge. The BEST WESTERN PLUS Cedar Court Hotel overlooks the famous Stray that has 200 acres of beautifully tended tree-lined lawns and provides ample free parking.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cedar Court Hotel, Harrogate at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay. Cannot fault anything about our stay.

Reviewed by
S Robinson

From Crook, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definately stay again
Had zero complaints about my stay at the cedar court would most definately stay again

Reviewed by
stephen h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dated
A big hotel, a little dated. Dark narrow corridoors.
Dark rooms, as the lights were round the room not in the centre.
Ordered 2 sandwiches at the bar. Had to send my wife's back 3 times before the kitchen got it right., 20 minutes later. Lots of apologies from the bar staff and the food was taken off my bill.
Breakfast was poor .. Cold plates for a dry, over cooked fry up. No tongs for the pastires! No spoon in the peanut butter dish! The list goes on.
Bath was tiny, as was ghe bathroom .. But the room was big.

Reviewed by
James L

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November 8th 2014
Excellent stay at the Great Cedar Western Hotel. 3 double rooms booked to share with family. All staff were friendly and couldn't do enough to help. Rooms were spacious, clean and tidy.
Location was excellent with only a 10-15 minute walk into the center of Harrogate.

Reviewed by
L Shutt

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Only ate breakfast at thehotel but the hot food was very average and presented in a very unappealing manner - below standard for a four star hotel in my view. The hotel itself, our room and the staff were all very good.

Reviewed by
Maureen W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pub with no beer?
I have stayed here before, and usually been very happy. Room was very good, with lovely views of the Stray. Bar food was a little bland and tasteless, and the bar had run out of beer other than lager, due to Aug bank holiday demand. Breakfast very good, though, and staff efficient and friendly

Reviewed by
Mike Phipps

From Stafford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good reception staff and very friendly.

Reviewed by
John W

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Leisure Break
Staff Brilliant, facilities good, food in restaurant very nice but pricey in my opinion.

Reviewed by
michael B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Me and my partner stayed for 2 nights during the Great Yorkshire Show. The Hotel is well located to the showground and for going into town, only a 10 minute walk before hitting the shops, cafes and restaurants. The room was very clean, roomy, however the bathroom was very small however did have a bath in which was nice. Nothing about the room made you go "WOW" unlike to lobby. On arrival the receptionist was efficient in getting our keys for us to retire. Each member of staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue, our room was boiling hot and no way of turning the heat down except opening the widow full and leaving the curtains open, however when overlooking the front of the hotel wasn't most pleasant. We would however stay again.

Reviewed by
F Tiffen

From Wigton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely weekend break
We both enjoyed our short stay with Best Western. The reception staff were prompt and very helpful.

Reviewed by
Hannah B

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next