No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF
The Windsor Hotel is centrally located on South Parade, a 2 minute walk from the beach and the town centre. The Hotel has 69 bedrooms, all of which are equipped with facilities you would expect of modern 3-star accommodation. The Hotel has a secure private car park for guests. Bazil Brasserie is available to guests for breakfast and evening meals. Bazil has an extensive menu and daily specials offering quality international dishes and fine wines. Bazil has acquired a prestigious Dining Award from the RAC and is fast gaining a reputation as the finest place to eat in the region.

Please note that no group bookings are accepted over two rooms.
Picture of Windsor Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 90 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely. Would def stay here again.
We reached the hotel in the eve, the card we used to book was saying error for some reason but the person atbthe reception was great and we used another means of payment. We travelled with 2 small children aged 6 and 2. We were given a very large room, 1 double and 2 single beds, really nice and fab presentation. Kids were able to run around in the room freely. Bathroom was spotless.
We had good nights sleep, no noise at all from outside yet it seems busy one dide of the hotel.
Enjoyed dinner at the hotel restaurant, the lady who served us was superb and very engaging with the kids. I must also mention that the food was great but plenty on plates. Really nice chefs.
The only thing i wd mention really is the carpets needing attention but the rest is supeb. A big thank you to everyone who made our stay comfortable.

Reviewed by
Viola N

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for the price
Only one complaint and that was the tap in the bathroom was loose. The room was on the top floor right at the back of the wing away from the nightclub and the car park so very quiet. Very hand hotel for the town and beach, private parking with CCTV. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Lee S

From UK
Who stayed in April 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff very friendly and helpfull.breakfast good and good choice of food

Reviewed by
carl smith

From Cupar, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good staff were excellent food great very clean could not fault

Reviewed by
l major

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

HAS SEEN BETTER DAYS!
I stayed here 11 years ago and was happy but this hotel has seen better days. Needs refurbishment - window was off its hinges and the radiator thermostat was faulty! The wallpaper was stained with age. I wouldn't stay here again however the staff were very pleasant.

Reviewed by
deane j

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On check in was given a room that had a great view and a 4 poster bed very nice until we noticed that the room had not been cleaned from the previous guest and the bed was not made and there was no power. the staff were very helpful and quickly apologised and moved us, they explained that they were having problems with the power and that part of the hotel was unable to be services because of it.
overall a good hotel with very friendly staff that made the stay very pleasant.

Reviewed by
Daniel E

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Really good value for money nice clean hotel and friendly staff.

Reviewed by
D O'Connor

From Newcastle upon Tyne, England
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice rooms and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Jennifer H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent staff,nothing too much troublle for them

Reviewed by
D Wilson

From Saltburn by The Sea, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

bit late on leaving feed back , stayed at this hotel on new years eve , room is of good standard , had a meal in restaurant before going out , what can i say meal was outstanding and good value for money, staff very friendly and helpfull would definitely recommend this hotel

Reviewed by
heather davison

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next