Reviews - Windsor Hotel


41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From 93.86 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (58)

62% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • rebecca Coxall

  • February 2014

the windsor is perfect for a budget family break. the staff are friendly & made us very welcome

The staff at the Windsor were so friendly and chatty and we will definitely stay there again.

Our family room was big and we felt comfortable staying with two small children.

  • Heath B

  • February 2014

Ideal for what we wanted

We only live about 4 or 5 miles away but after a night out in nearby Tynemouth we decided to stay at the Windsor as a taxi home would have been around £20 which is half of what we paid for our room.

The 2 members of staff we met were very helpful and friendly, the room was great and very quiet, even at night. The bathroom was super clean and the shower was excellent. Can't complain about anything at all, especially for £40!!

  • Kenneth C

  • December 2013

Always a good place

I have stayed here many times in the past but not for the last 10 years.

It is still as good now as it was then. We were only there for one night and did not have time to try the breakfast, but we were very pleased with the room.

  • Diane R

  • December 2013

Visiting relatives

We stayed at The Windsor on a visit to see relatives the staff were all very friendly and helpful.Our room had a view of the sea and the nearby Saint Mary's Lighthouse the room itself was an excellent size and the bed comfortable .The only fault really being that the carpets are somewhat threadbare in places but it did not spoil the stay .We had a drink in the bar which was very quiet but then it was a Sunday in December .

the breakfast was served in the restaurant which was very light and airy.We will use this hotel next time we visit relatives in the area

  • Allister A

  • December 2013

Good quality, great value but the staff (without exception) made it truly memorable

I've stayed in 100's of hotels worldwide but can't actually recall ever being so impressed with every member of staff in one location.

From the first time I telephoned, to the afternoon we left they were (without exception) friendly, professional, accommodating to our needs....nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was well cooked and freshly prepared. The bar was well stocked and Dan (night porter) is a great representative for the hotel. Sunday lunch was perfectly cooked and despite a late sitting (3 P.M.) the meals were cooked to perfection. Unfortunately my Grandfather wasn't well enough to join us for lunch so they even plated him some up for us to take to him...great service. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to any potential guests. Must also point out that despite this hotel being opposite night clubs and bars (we stayed fri and sat nights) we slept well and were not disturbed by any revellers. Will definitely return when next in the North East. Many thanks to all staff.

  • a cox

  • December 2013

good stay

we really enjoyed our stay here .

Although the one pillow and bouncy bed made it hard work to sleep the first night. The staff were helpful thougand although we didn't try it the evening meal option looked good. we had the breakfast and it was good.

  • ahmad suleiman

  • November 2013

mr suleiman

just good,ijust now is my 5,time come in wind ssor hotel in whitleybay,all my time i enjoyr well,but will be better if you will do any litle under pprice fore the costomer likr us,permanent one

  • G Starkey

  • November 2013

Excellent place to stay.

Room wasn't ready when we checked in after 1 so had to wait a while but other than that cannot fault the place. Second time we have been in a the past month and will definitely be going again.

  • Richard W

  • November 2013

Great Stay

Friendly staff, nice food and a great price more than make up for some of the little things that need attention.

Even hurricane force winds and a speeding ticket didnt stop me enjoying my stay !

  • JILL G

  • November 2013

Excellent value for money

Staff were lovely, especially the Manager.

Beds were comfortable. Room very clean and spacious. Plenty of wardrobe space and furniture. Couldnt believe we had a large bathroom with a bath AND a shower.. The only negative was that there was very loud music coming from (we believe) the hotel's nightclub, on Friday and Saturday night. Fortunately if finished at around 1.00 am and we could finally get some sleep. Our other night was lovely and quiet.