No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF
The Windsor Hotel is centrally located on South Parade, a 2 minute walk from the beach and the town centre. The Hotel has 69 bedrooms, all of which are equipped with facilities you would expect of modern 3-star accommodation. The Hotel has a secure private car park for guests. Bazil Brasserie is available to guests for breakfast and evening meals. Bazil has an extensive menu and daily specials offering quality international dishes and fine wines. Bazil has acquired a prestigious Dining Award from the RAC and is fast gaining a reputation as the finest place to eat in the region.

Please note that no group bookings are accepted over two rooms.
Picture of Windsor Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 89 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At £31 + £8 for breakfast, it represented extremely good value

Reviewed by
Howard Rees

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
William M

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall this is a value for money accommodation. The room was a good size and in reasonable condition. We couldn't get the freeview box to work properly so didn't have any tv channels but this was a minor complaint.
The staff members were polite and helpful.
We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
Gina S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and pleasant room. It was very noisy on Saturday night due to clubs opposite and the Hotel club. Sunday and Monday nights were quiet.
Nescafe for breakfast, real coffee extra, the fried eggs were very overcooked.

Reviewed by
meg R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel - bit loud at night!
Lovely hotel with an excellent 4 poster room with sea view. Beautiful. However our room was just above the bar which was very loud at night - our bed was shaking with the noise. We called to ask for it to be turned down, which it was, but it still kept us up until around 1am. The room was lovely enough to make up for it though with our hhuuuuuge flat screen telly!

Reviewed by
Elaine B

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value at discount price, staff efficient and friendly.

Reviewed by
t winslett

From Loughborough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value option
Room very presentable and overall a good value option. Breakfast perhaps a bit pricey at £8.50 but that was optional.

Reviewed by
Adam P

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were well looked after staff were friendly and efficient, excellent value for money.

Reviewed by
daniel free

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very happy with our stay at the Windsor, we were travelling with our 5mth old daughter and dog. We were all made to feel very welcome, reception were very helpfull. The lady from housekeeping was amazing, helping us with all we needed and allowing us extra time in our room. Secure car parking was great.

Reviewed by
H Caldwell

From Shepton Mallet, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was excellent as was the restaurant and the staff on reception were very good

Reviewed by
C Naylor

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next