Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3

41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (45)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • r ward

  • May 2014

one night stay over for night out in tynemouth

you get what you pay for For the price we paid for the room we were very surprised at the amenities and the service provided by the staff who were very friendly and helpful arranging taxi's for us.

The only down side for us was the fact we booked room only so had to pay extra for the breakfast which at £8.50 each was a bit expensive for what was a small ( but very tasty)English breakfast,

but as I stated at the beginning you get what you pay for.

  • J Knight

  • May 2014

Cheap, basic but too noisy

For £50 via late rooms we didn't expect a great deal of quality, the room was of a decent size and clean.

Staff were polite and very helpful and breakfast was ok. The main problem was other guests, creaky floorboards in the corridor, rowdy passers by outside were not muffled by the double glazing nor were the drunken stag, hen and student party goers along the corridor in the early hours. If you're a light sleeper and not enjoying the night life yourself I'd give this one a miss on a weekend. Can't fault the accommodation or the service for the money but not a restful hotel.

  • C Parker

  • May 2014

Good value

  • T Allen

  • April 2014

Excellent little hotel, Great value for money very pleased with visit to whitley bay :-)

  • M Hayes

  • April 2014

Staff really friendly & helpful, bathroom & bed linen very clean curtains needed fixing properly but otherwise no issues room was reasonable size & comfortable - car park convenient and hotel within easy walking distance of both sea front and town centre (on a hill).

  • R Copley

  • April 2014

Two day stay on a bank holiday weekend.

Very spacious and comfortable rooms.

The cleaning staff were efficient, however not wholly thorough. The food was very good and excellent value for money.

  • John Newton

  • April 2014

Nice hotel

All good, clean and tidy , spacious...

Only thing that let it down was paper thin walls... Kept awake all night off next door but sure you dont get neighbours like that all the time

  • Maryann Coleman

  • April 2014

Not a happy bunny

My husband and i have stayed at The Windsor a few times now while visiting friends,but on this occasion we where very dissapointed after finding feaces in one of the bathroom cabinets.

Ireported this to the receptionist on our very hastely departure. The manager was not available at the time.

  • Keith S

  • March 2014

not a pleasant stay

After booking the hotel it all went down hill from there, from the cleanliness of the room to the varied arange of night club outside.

Rated as a three star hotel would find it hard to give it one. Would not recommend or stay again

  • s brown

  • March 2014

Great value for money by far the best hotel in Whitley bay!.