You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3

41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From 113.15 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (31)

52% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • shaun p

  • March 2015

Windsor Hotel

Very good value for money thanks.

  • Judith B

  • February 2015

Stained seats, Exposed electrics

I do not normally write reviews but was disappointed.

We waited ages to be seen at reception. We had arrived before we had said we would in the evening, but there was one in or near reception for a long time. Reception staff were friendly when they arrived. Although the room was sizeable it definitely felt like it was tired and ready for a refurbishment. Both seats had nasty stains on them, one of them looked very much like someone had wet themselves on the chair ... We didn't want to sit on them or put anything on them. My son wanted to plug in an appliance and found one socket pushed into the wall with wires exposed. It looked very dodgy. When looking for the plug points he pulled the bed from the wall ... But we decided best not to look at the debris behind the bed head.

The bed linen appeared clean but because the decor overall was tired and the chairs threadbare and stained it just felt grimey. The entrance and reception looked nice but the room didn't.

  • Ian W

  • January 2015

Good Value for money

This Hotel lived up to its 3 star rating.

The rooms were clean and the breakfasts were good. This was certainly good value for money.

  • Steven B

  • January 2015

Decent room, decent service.

Able to park outside the door.

Which was a plus with bags and children. Room was stifling and had to turn radiator off. But in winter that's hardly a complaint !

  • Janet W

  • October 2014

The Old Days

Before I retired 4years ago, the Windsor was the hotel to stay in whilst in the area, however the memories I have of it were sadly dashed by this stay, the place looked tired, the hotel sign had letters missing, the foyer smelled of cooked food, the receptionist did just enough to welcome us, the lift was dirty, and our room was in need of refurbing especially the bathroom, in fairness the bed was comfy and the bedding clean.

  • k simpson

  • October 2014

on strip no sleep ok if want night on tiles if not dont expect to sleep

  • P Moores

  • September 2014

Good sized room with super bathroom, clean and tidy.

Fitted sheets might have been good, recommend.

  • r Smith

  • September 2014

The windsor hotel whitley bay

The rooms in this hotel are very very dated, in desperate need of decorating, the food was disgusting we were charged £54 for a room for one night that didn't include breakfast, then charged £17 for 2 breakfast we ordered, the bacon and sausages were burnt to a crisp and the black pudding was like hockey puck.

do not stay in this hotel or you will be disappointed.

  • b mottram

  • September 2014

this hotel was and is disgraceful

The hotel needs updating, cleaning and a manager that is customer focused.

We stayed in a room for a night and got no sleep due to the nightclub right in front of the hotel. When we complained they were not interested and we left but didnt stay our 2nd night. Asked for a refund and was declined and told to send an email to mgr. He still hasnt responded. Do not stay here its an absolute mess, carpets full of holes, tired and needs totally updating. Not even a 2 star. Needs reassessing.

  • S Myles-Wilson

  • September 2014

Suitable hotel but disappointing service.

The hotel was suitable for the price paid, however, only having a tea bag, a sachet of coffee and enough milk for two drinks per person is not sufficient considering booking in is from 1pm and booking out is 11am the next morning.

Breakfast was a big disappointment as it was dry and looked liked it had been pre-cooked and heated when ordered. The grilled tomato was too difficult to cut. It was so shameful to see the bin in the restaurant was falling to bits and also the tubs in which the cereal is stored were ill fitted and caused spillage. If these issues were rectified it would be a good place to stay.