No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF
The Windsor Hotel is centrally located on South Parade, a 2 minute walk from the beach and the town centre. The Hotel has 69 bedrooms, all of which are equipped with facilities you would expect of modern 3-star accommodation. The Hotel has a secure private car park for guests. Bazil Brasserie is available to guests for breakfast and evening meals. Bazil has an extensive menu and daily specials offering quality international dishes and fine wines. Bazil has acquired a prestigious Dining Award from the RAC and is fast gaining a reputation as the finest place to eat in the region.

Please note that no group bookings are accepted over two rooms.
Picture of Windsor Hotel, Whitley Bay at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 92 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
75% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good stay
we really enjoyed our stay here . Although the one pillow and bouncy bed made it hard work to sleep the first night. The staff were helpful thougand although we didn't try it the evening meal option looked good. we had the breakfast and it was good.

Reviewed by
a cox

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay. Room wasn't ready when we checked in after 1 so had to wait a while but other than that cannot fault the place. Second time we have been in a the past month and will definitely be going again.

Reviewed by
G Starkey

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

mr suleiman
just good,ijust now is my 5,time come in wind ssor hotel in whitleybay,all my time i enjoyr well,but will be better if you will do any litle under pprice fore the costomer likr us,permanent one

Reviewed by
ahmad suleiman

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality, great value but the staff (without exception) made it truly memorable
I've stayed in 100's of hotels worldwide but can't actually recall ever being so impressed with every member of staff in one location. From the first time I telephoned, to the afternoon we left they were (without exception) friendly, professional, accommodating to our needs....nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was well cooked and freshly prepared. The bar was well stocked and Dan (night porter) is a great representative for the hotel. Sunday lunch was perfectly cooked and despite a late sitting (3 P.M.) the meals were cooked to perfection. Unfortunately my Grandfather wasn't well enough to join us for lunch so they even plated him some up for us to take to him...great service. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to any potential guests. Must also point out that despite this hotel being opposite night clubs and bars (we stayed fri and sat nights) we slept well and were not disturbed by any revellers. Will definitely return when next in the North East. Many thanks to all staff.

Reviewed by
Allister A

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Friendly staff, nice food and a great price more than make up for some of the little things that need attention. Even hurricane force winds and a speeding ticket didnt stop me enjoying my stay !

Reviewed by
Richard W

From Ely, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Staff were lovely, especially the Manager.
Beds were comfortable. Room very clean and spacious. Plenty of wardrobe space and furniture. Couldnt believe we had a large bathroom with a bath AND a shower.!
The only negative was that there was very loud music coming from (we believe) the hotel's nightclub, on Friday and Saturday night. Fortunately if finished at around 1.00 am and we could finally get some sleep. Our other night was lovely and quiet.

Reviewed by
JILL G

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor

Reviewed by
Shannon Haddock

From Whitley Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff, spacious and clean room, restaurant served gray quality food .

Reviewed by
David B

From Sowerby Bridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At £31 + £8 for breakfast, it represented extremely good value

Reviewed by
Howard Rees

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good quality and value for money.

Reviewed by
William M

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next