Reviews - Windsor Hotel

3

41-43 South Parade, Whitley Bay, NE26 2RF

Price From 71.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (45)

56% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Moores

  • September 2014

Good sized room with super bathroom, clean and tidy.

Fitted sheets might have been good, recommend.

  • r Smith

  • September 2014

The windsor hotel whitley bay

The rooms in this hotel are very very dated, in desperate need of decorating, the food was disgusting we were charged £54 for a room for one night that didn't include breakfast, then charged £17 for 2 breakfast we ordered, the bacon and sausages were burnt to a crisp and the black pudding was like hockey puck.

do not stay in this hotel or you will be disappointed.

  • b mottram

  • September 2014

this hotel was and is disgraceful

The hotel needs updating, cleaning and a manager that is customer focused.

We stayed in a room for a night and got no sleep due to the nightclub right in front of the hotel. When we complained they were not interested and we left but didnt stay our 2nd night. Asked for a refund and was declined and told to send an email to mgr. He still hasnt responded. Do not stay here its an absolute mess, carpets full of holes, tired and needs totally updating. Not even a 2 star. Needs reassessing.

  • S Myles-Wilson

  • September 2014

Suitable hotel but disappointing service.

The hotel was suitable for the price paid, however, only having a tea bag, a sachet of coffee and enough milk for two drinks per person is not sufficient considering booking in is from 1pm and booking out is 11am the next morning.

Breakfast was a big disappointment as it was dry and looked liked it had been pre-cooked and heated when ordered. The grilled tomato was too difficult to cut. It was so shameful to see the bin in the restaurant was falling to bits and also the tubs in which the cereal is stored were ill fitted and caused spillage. If these issues were rectified it would be a good place to stay.

  • Nick W

  • September 2014

Comfortable and spacious

The hotel reception was very pleasant and the room we stayed in was very spacious.

I found it comfortable and clean, although it has more of a B&B feel than a hotel. A continental breakfast was included and the staff very helpful. Parking was very easy and it is very close to the seafront

Overall, I am very satisfied with the choice of hotel.

  • P Cottam

  • August 2014

the hotel was very good and clean we had a large room at the very far end of the hotel no wifi anoye

Apart from the wifi not working it was fine.

  • Donna G

  • August 2014

All the employees at the Windsor were really friendly and made myself and my daughter feel really welcome.

It's an excellent place to stay if you have young children. My only negative point is that our room wasn't clean. But as soon as staff were made aware it was cleaned immediately although I feel they should have noticed the mess before putting someone in the room.

  • Vivian C

  • June 2014

Hotel is in a great spot near to the waterfront.

It is quite in need of a makeover. The staff are very friendly and attempt to be accommodating. The 1st room we were assigned was horrible.......huge stains all over the carpet, toilet hard to flush and phone not working. The second room was better and had a large newish bathroom. The noise from the street was horrible.....it was like Mardi Gras from 1am to 4am........as well as noise in the hallway from people returning from the bars.....not a chance of trying to get any sleep. Breakfast would have been great if it wasn't swimming in grease.

  • j reid

  • June 2014

Good value

We stayed in room 62.

It was clean enough just very small and in need if a kick of paint!

  • Mauro M

  • May 2014

The area the hotel is in is full of clubs and bars - thankfully we were there on a sunday and as such there wasnt much noise.

The rooms are ok - basic and tidy and clean although the decoration needs a bit of maintenance.