You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The King's Head Inn

4

Thirlspot Thirlmere, Keswick, CA12 4TN

Price From 153.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

85% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Michael David B

  • September 2016

Couple of days in the Lakes

Good position just outside Keswick and in fantastic landscape.

Great friendly service and excellent food.

  • Kerry H

  • August 2016

Comfortable accommodation

We booked our one night stay last minute after a few nights camping and the weather drastically changing for the worse.

We checked in and the reception from the manager was wonderful. Full explanation of the accommodation and facilities and directions to the room were provided willingly. On arrival at the room it seemed very nice and had everything we required for one nights stay, despite being slightly on the small side. On closer inspection the room was clean and generally things were as expected, however there are finishng touches missing, I do however think this is reflected in the reasonable price. We had an issue with out shower tray not draining correctly, my husband repeated this to reception and it was quickly and efficiently dealt with by the manager which was much appreciated. I must add however that I did not sleep particularly well due to the left hand side of the double bed being slightly collapsed and sloping towards the floor. I reported this to the manager when we checked out and he did say he would look into it so hopefully this will be addressed for the future. Breakfast was delicious and plenty of choice. All in all, due to the low price we would return.

  • Dave D

  • August 2016

Lovely view

Room pleasant but looking a bit tired bathroom needs a bit of a make over lovely views a bit expensive for standard and it isn't disable friendly for guests as advertised.

  • WIlliam H

  • July 2016

Good location just outside keswick

Good location for walking.

Bus stop in front of hotel

  • Nick P

  • July 2016

The King's Head Inn

Very enjoyable stay.

  • S Mitchell

  • July 2016

The King's Head Inn

As long as you understand that this hotel is outside the town of Keswick and the hotel building is on its own , you are made to feel more than welcomed on arrival by the lovely receptionist .

A bus stop is situated right outside the hotel , which gives you the opportunity to visit Kendall and I suppose other areas , I saw two walkers get on the bus . The hotel has lovely features , breakfast was served by the lovely waitress and the scenery is beautiful . A good one night stay with my family member and dog !

  • sharon R

  • July 2016

This wasn't what we expected we were hoping for a lovely quite couple of days .

The four poster bed was a very uncomfortable double, the pictures look as if its quite but a very noisy if you opened windows even as the room was hot even worse, got woken up through the night with noise from next rooms toilet and running water, we had a carrier bag of chip wrappers left in our wardrobe they did apologise but shouldn't have happened. the food wasn't good for the money, breakfast was the poorest selection of any places that we have stayed for half the money that this has cost us . The shop wasn't stocked so hence not open. we both felt we have wasted our money which we have to go careful with.

  • Mike T

  • June 2016

The King's Head Inn

The hotel was as described, the room was adequate and of an expected standard.

The staff were polite and friendly,though not always available. The food was fine but some basic things were not available, example no fruit with the pancakes. Overall the stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • g dunse

  • June 2016

The King's Head Inn

Friendly and efficient staff , clean and comfortable, good location

  • Allen Creed

  • May 2016

Excellent around hotel

Stayed at the hotel 28th April.

When booking the hotel I told them I was on crutches on arrival we was told we had been given a superior room at no extra cost so I didn't have to walk very far on my crutches. Peter one of the staff couldn't do enough for us carrying our bags to the room and back to the car on departure. We had evening meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent and value for money breakfast was also excellent.