You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The King's Head Inn

4

Thirlspot Thirlmere, Keswick, CA12 4TN

Price From 164.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mike T

  • June 2016

The King's Head Inn

The hotel was as described, the room was adequate and of an expected standard.

The staff were polite and friendly,though not always available. The food was fine but some basic things were not available, example no fruit with the pancakes. Overall the stay was pleasant and comfortable.

  • g dunse

  • June 2016

The King's Head Inn

Friendly and efficient staff , clean and comfortable, good location

  • Allen Creed

  • May 2016

Excellent around hotel

Stayed at the hotel 28th April.

When booking the hotel I told them I was on crutches on arrival we was told we had been given a superior room at no extra cost so I didn't have to walk very far on my crutches. Peter one of the staff couldn't do enough for us carrying our bags to the room and back to the car on departure. We had evening meal in the restaurant and the food was excellent and value for money breakfast was also excellent.

  • I Birnie

  • April 2016

Great hotel and good location

Very enjoyable stay, good beer, good food and great location.

What more do you need.

  • Alan M

  • April 2016

Central location for walking.

A really nice hotel, great food, nice and helpful staff.

The room we had wasn't bad, a sort of four poster bed that looked a bit raw - the bare posts and the whole thing squeaked every time you moved on it. The hot water as ever takes ages to come thru (we have stayed before) but does get there. Our bathroom was a little cramped.

Still good value and would recommend the hotel.

  • Raymond Doughty

  • April 2016

The King's Head Inn

Would stay again very good.

  • J Elliott

  • March 2016

The King's Head Inn

Hotel lovely and some staff very friendly.

We were disappointed to find out after booking that evening meals would not be available due to local road closures. However, after arriving late due to eating elsewhere found that evening meals were actually available to guests. I feel that because limited services were available at the hotel, the room should have been offered at a reduced price. Breakfast was disappointing and toast burnt.

  • David B

  • February 2016

GREAT

Great place to stay & a nice location & great food

  • Susan R

  • December 2015

Good service

Staff provided good service despite difficult circumstances.

(This was the week of the Cumbria floods). The food was very good particularly the vegan option provided for my partner.

  • G Seed

  • December 2015

Fantastic place. Great staff. Perfect food & beer. mattress needs replacing

Perfect location beautiful views & a beautiful building.

The staff are all great. The place is spotless

The food & beer are perfect.

The one & only complaint is that the springs on the mattress it needs replacing.