Reviews - The King's Head Inn

4

Thirlspot Thirlmere, Keswick, CA12 4TN

Price From 122.24 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (103)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David B

  • February 2016

GREAT

Great place to stay & a nice location & great food

  • Susan R

  • December 2015

Good service

Staff provided good service despite difficult circumstances.

(This was the week of the Cumbria floods). The food was very good particularly the vegan option provided for my partner.

  • G Seed

  • December 2015

Fantastic place. Great staff. Perfect food & beer. mattress needs replacing

Perfect location beautiful views & a beautiful building.

The staff are all great. The place is spotless

The food & beer are perfect.

The one & only complaint is that the springs on the mattress it needs replacing.

  • Stephen M

  • October 2015

Peaceful, friendly and beautiful.

Wonderfully located hotel in the Lakes.

Easy to find with friendly helpful staff. Located within easy reach of all the attractions. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Food was excellent and good value and the bar and seating areas cosy and full of charm. Highly recommended for a weekend or even longer.

  • Richard W

  • October 2015

Quaint

On entering the bedroom, we noticed the floor sloped not a little bit but quite a lot, I realise that these are old premises but it made walking about a bit awkward.

The rooms were a bit small and the bathroom although clean was small also.

  • Kenneth U

  • September 2015

Kings Head, Thirlmere

Reasonable value for money.

  • Ravindra M

  • September 2015

Decent place to stay

Located in midst of mountains and near to beautiful lake, we have enjoyed our stay and food was top notch.

We will book again if we visit lake ditrict.

  • J Lyons

  • August 2015

Kings head

Perfectly adequate for a break in a period property at a reasonable price Wifi was disappointing though

  • Margaret W

  • August 2015

Could be good with some upkeep

This hotel is set in wonderful surroundings and it was great to be in the countryside and have a window to look out on a field, stone wall and see House Martins feeding daily.

The bus between Keswick and Kendal stops at the door every half hr. Very easy access to Keswick. While the inn is very old, and has a great reputation in the past, it was in need of some basic regular maintenance and the meals were disappointing. The staff were wonderful, working in difficult conditions ( e.g. The office, computer in bar) and try as they could, could not get rid of the smell in my room - pets are allowed - and were waiting for maintenance to be approved. Phone and internet access were extremely intermittent.

  • M Ketley

  • August 2015

Stopover

Comfortable place to stay with good choice of food on offer