New Forest Lodge

4

Southampton Road, Landford, Salisbury, SP5 2ED

Price From 129.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maria O

  • March 2015

Good location

This is a pleasant, small hotel in a good, easy to find location between Salisbury & Southampton.

Near to Stonehenge, Beaulieu & Bournemouth. Breakfast was nice, but it would have been nicer if included in the price. Our only complaint was that I expected 3 proper single beds, but the third was a smaller, pull-out type. Plenty of free parking.

  • Martin G

  • February 2015

Quiet retreat after long day

Quieter than you'd think, close to the road but the choice of evening food is limited unless you wish to drive even more!

  • Bob B

  • February 2015

New Forest Lodge

Stayed here several times and will continue to do so in the future

  • Nicola E

  • September 2014

Nice clean, quiet accommodation.

Nice large room and bathroom.

Clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Would definitely stay here again.

  • R Whillier

  • September 2014

Comfortable stay in a well run establishment

Very helpful staff.

Large room well fitted and furnished , Good experience.

  • n hazell

  • September 2014

couldnt have been more helpful

totally clean, beautiful rooms, i need a fridge for storing foods for my child and i had one brought up straight away, really impressed

  • Margaret M

  • August 2014

Very friendly.

Lovely room with nice views over fields. Enjoyed my short stay. Indian restaurant next door was excellent.

  • m baldwin

  • July 2014

Lovely clean rooms.

Lots of space in rooms. We didn't eat at the lodge due to needing to leave early but being told when we arrived that breakfast wasn't until 8.30am on a sunday. Not ideal bit we made other arrangements

  • Paul E

  • June 2014

Couple of small things

Room was clean & tidy however there was a used drinks tin behind the curtain on the window ledge.

The room was quite warm which was a bit of an issue as the windows were secondary double glazed which i could have opened but road noise was then a problem.

I had an issue with the TV not working very well.

  • G Morgan

  • June 2014

Stayed overnight in family room with 6 year old but still slept well.

Lovely clean bedding and comfortable beds with a good breakfast in the morning. Would use this one again.