No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - New Forest Lodge

4AA Assessed Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
Southampton Road, Landford , Salisbury, SP5 2ED
4 star Guest accommodation, stuated near the Northern edge of the New Forest with easy access to both Salisbury and Southampton. New Forest Lodge is ideal for both business and pleasure. All rooms are en-suite and fitted to a high standard with free wireless broadband access and most with countryside views.

IMPORTANT Reception is not manned at all times, if you wish to arrive after 8pm please telephone the Hotel by 6pm to arrange check-in.

Local attractions include Paultons Park, Beaulieu, Broadlands, Romsey Abbey, Salisbury Cathedral and of course the 92000 acres of the New Forest.The on-site Royal Jaipur Indian Restaurant & Bar (under separate ownership) offers a range of delicious Eastern dishes in contemporary surroundings.
Picture of New Forest Lodge, Salisbury at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 25 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean, quiet accommodation.
Nice large room and bathroom. Clean and quiet. Very comfortable bed and pillows. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Nicola E

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay in a well run establishment
Very helpful staff. Large room well fitted and furnished , Good experience.

Reviewed by
R Whillier

From Cowes, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

couldnt have been more helpful
totally clean, beautiful rooms, i need a fridge for storing foods for my child and i had one brought up straight away, really impressed

Reviewed by
n hazell

From Basingstoke, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean rooms. Lots of space in rooms. We didn't eat at the lodge due to needing to leave early but being told when we arrived that breakfast wasn't until 8.30am on a sunday. Not ideal bit we made other arrangements

Reviewed by
m baldwin

From Coleford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly. Lovely room with nice views over fields. Enjoyed my short stay. Indian restaurant next door was excellent.

Reviewed by
Margaret M

From Carmarthen, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Couple of small things
Room was clean & tidy however there was a used drinks tin behind the curtain on the window ledge.
The room was quite warm which was a bit of an issue as the windows were secondary double glazed which i could have opened but road noise was then a problem.
I had an issue with the TV not working very well.

Reviewed by
Paul E

From Bicester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed overnight in family room with 6 year old but still slept well! Lovely clean bedding and comfortable beds with a good breakfast in the morning. Would use this one again.

Reviewed by
G Morgan

From Olney, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice pl;ace to stay

Reviewed by
A Chitty

From St Ives, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As good as Premier Inn accomodation
No issues with our stay. We were two families with kids in age range 2 - 7. Clean rooms & bathroom with a very good shower. The carpets could do with a change as they look old but otherwise can't say anything negative about the hotel.
But can't say the same about the restaurant attached to the hotel - Hotel Jaipur. We have never come across such rude waiters and after the first dinner we decided never to go back there again!

Reviewed by
S Sharma

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

perfect location for cycling and places of interest
Lovely room, great friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to both New Forest and Salisbury and surrounding area.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Leigh on Sea, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next