You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

3

Tempus Drive, Walsall, WS2 8TJ

Price From 246.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (30)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Rashid

  • July 2016

Excellent

Lovely staff and clean hotel.


  • May 2016

  • Jo S

  • April 2016

Second stay

It seems that I will be staying in this area on a regular basis and am really glad I've found this hotel as its been perfect in every way so far.

Fingers crossed it lives up to the reputation I've given it. Watch this space........

  • S Molesworth

  • February 2016

Cheap and cheerful

Ive stayed at this hotel before and chose it again for its price and quality of service upon arrival and throughout.

The room was excellent for just the night I was staying and had all the things you would expect, bar and restaurant and even a Starbucks!

  • Rachel G

  • February 2016

Well located and pleasant stay

Good accommodation centrally located with good bar and restaurant.

However please note leisure facilities are only included in superior rooms not standard rooms.

  • D Hyman

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel but bad nights sleep

My husband and I usually stay in this hotel whenever we come to visit family in Birmingham and we usually have no complaints.

We stayed here for two nights recently. Our only niggle was that neither of us had a particularly good nights sleep which we think was due to the mattress being too firm. Other than that we had no complaints and would definitely stay here again.

  • Arthur S

  • November 2015

Village Hotel Birmingham Walsall

Excellent hotel, great value, good service, great restaurant.

  • Mirka V

  • November 2015

All good

Very happy with this hotel, staff was friendly and accommodation conveniently situated close to M6.

  • M Mulhall

  • October 2015

Regular Guest

Always stay here when in the area as it's the best value for money hotel with the friendliest staff.

  • K Robson

  • March 2015

Excellent from start to finish

The staff were all very approachable and helpful, explaining things well and answering all questions.

The room was spacious, clean and had all necessary features. The service at the restaurant and breakfast was a little slow but the food was great so made up for the wait, and was great value for money. The leisure facilities were also of a high standard, and overall it was a very enjoyable stay.

Response from hotel

I am so happy to hear that you have had a wonderful stay with us at Village Walsall. I will make sure your comments are shared with the staff at their team meetings. I will make sure our pub manager looks into the point you raised about the length of service so that we can make sure we are getting everything right!

Kind regards,

Alissia,

Front Office Manager