Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Walsall > Wallsall Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ
Village Walsall is just 1 minute from the M6 Junction 10, making it the perfect base for quick and easy access to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include the historical Black Country Museum, chocoholic’s favourite Cadbury World and the Bullring Shopping Centre – a shopper’s paradise.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym you can relax in; a stylish pub and kitchen serving traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 96 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Friendly
Easy to book via laterooms.
Warm and friendly reception, activate electrics in your room via keycard, comfortable clean room, powerful shower. Room was faultless, have stayed upper deck in the past but standard room was just as good.
Pool table in the bar area, reasonable bar prices, polite helpful staff and Starbucks on site : )

Reviewed by
Terri P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding party.
very comfortable. very friendly staff, always willing to help. nice to have staff with a sense of humour.

Reviewed by
M Batchelor

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great !
Myself and my family stayed here as a stop off on the way home from Cornwall, after a long drive we enjoyed a lovely meal with top class service from the staff. The hotel was clean and exceeded our expectations. We often look for a village hotel where ever we are as they are affordable and quality .

Reviewed by
Helen L

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant place to stay, relax and use spa and swimming pool facilities

Reviewed by
Agnes S

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic place to stay and perfect loocation
What a gem of a hotel, perfect location for motorways and shopping. good service and very clean. Reception staff very helpful and very good leisure facility. Highly recommended.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Thomas. I will share you feedback with my reception team as they are always keen to know what our guests think. I am v.happy to know that you had an enjoyable stay and from the look of it had the chance to use all the facilities; we really do have everything under one roof! Thanks again Alissia Clarke, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Thomas C

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel
Great hotel

ManagementResponse

Hi Amanda S, I am so glad to know that you had a wonderful stay with us; it is always a pleasure to read. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thanks Alissia Clarke, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Amanda S

From Dagenham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was average like a standard bedsit. Tv signal was poor so wasn't able to watch anything. The window was broken so couldn't open it. Room was really hot as we were above the gym. Unfortunately the shower head was broken also so had to kneel to take a shower. This was awkward. Quality of the room wasn't what it was made out to be. Customer service was much better. Would not want to stay here again.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback in regards to your stay. I see that you had 2 rooms with us and would be interested to know if the points you raised were for both rooms. I apologise for our shortcomings, this is not our usual standard and I am disappointed that we did not met yours or our own standards on this occasion. Did you speak to anyone during your stay? We do try to make sure that everything is functioning in your room prior to every guests' arrival but if you do experience any issues during your stay, we have a dedicated team and duty manager who are happy to help and rectify any problems. If you wish to discuss anything further please contact me direct. Kind regards, Alissia - Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Rahila N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel
Friendly knowledgeable receptionist, busy hotel but felt valued as a customer. Room mostly clean, bed comfy. Quite noisy at night into early hours of the morning with rowdy customers.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your fair comments June. Mostly I am happy to see that the receptionists were helpful in providing you with information and that you felt valued as one of our guests; this is what we always strive to do and I am proud to know that we succeeded. I apologise if their were noisy guests who disturbed your sleep at all. Next time you stay please let us know that you would like a quiet room and we will advise you on the room type to book in order to be away from the patio or motorway. We look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Alissia - Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
June T

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great staff, shame about the rest
The two ladies on the front desk were brilliant really made me feel welcome and made a real effort, however the room was set up for one, it hadn't been cleaned to a good enough standard like the cups hadn't been cleaned and the bathroom hadn't been cleaned.
I was told I would have a great night here by some friends. Unfortunately I didn't and won't be recommending it to anybody

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay Mr Liddell. I am disappointed to know that you were recommended to stay with us and that we did not leave a long lasting and positive impression. I can assure you that all of your points that you have raised will be dealt with and the housekeeping manager is looking into them with her team. I apologise that we did not meet not only your expectations but what I believe to be the basic requirements; this is not our usual standard at all. I do hope that your experience has not tarnished your view of the hotel and if you are thinking of giving us another opportunity I would appreciate it if you would contact me direct. I will pass on your comments to Angela and China who were the lovely ladies who were on the desk the evening you checked in, I am glad that they we brilliant as usual. Kind regards, Alissia - Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Adam L

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal
This is a great value for money hotel offering more than you would expect!

ManagementResponse

It is great to see that you had a wonderful stay with us J Miles. I believe we truly have everything under one roof and this is what makes us such good value for money. We hope to be able to welcome you again v.soon. Kind regards, Alissia - Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
J Miles

From Leominster, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next