Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Walsall > Wallsall Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ
Village Walsall is just 1 minute from the M6 Junction 10, making it the perfect base for quick and easy access to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include the historical Black Country Museum, chocoholic’s favourite Cadbury World and the Bullring Shopping Centre – a shopper’s paradise.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym you can relax in; a stylish pub and kitchen serving traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

what a fantastic place staff so welcoming and very helpful food brilliant and service out of this wo
What a brilliant hotel clean staff welcoming food and staff in the restaurant were out if this world breakfast in morning was brilliant lots of choice and fresh . Fantastic well done all

Reviewed by
michaela williams

From Machynlleth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
Everything was good, from checking in, through eating, to check-out following morning.
All staff were very friendly and pleasant to deal with.
Food choice and quality was good.
Bed very comfortable - enabling a good night sleep!

Reviewed by
Peter S

From Hertford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip
Room fairly clean, a few stains on carpet and basic but ok for one night. Facilities good in hotel, informal pleasant receptionist, very friendly room service staff although room service expensive. Great location right off motorway.

Reviewed by
J Telford

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Excellent hotel with great food and drinks. Rooms clean and tidy

ManagementResponse

It is a pleasure to be able to read such positive comments regarding your stay with us Mr Wilding. I am happy to know that all went well from your room to the food! Many thanks, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Carl Wilding

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Good service & very friendly staff

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. I am happy to know that you received great service from the staff that you met! We look forward to welcoming you again v.soon. Regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
C Halley

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Uber urban
Great place; loved the atmosphere and the 'village' feel of it.
I came late so did not eat and, as I'm on a diet, avoided breakfast so can't comment but I was told these a very good. Having a Starbucks was nice too.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay Gulshan. I am happy to see that you liked the 'Village' feel of the hotel, we really do have everything under one roof and there is always a great atmosphere. Starbucks is a great addition to our hotel brand and something not most hotels have! You must treat yourself to one of our hearty breakfasts next time you stay, it is the most important meal of the day after all. Regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Gulshan K

From Felixstowe, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
The room was comfortable and facilities within hotel are great, especially the gym. Easy access from motorway too

Reviewed by
Chrissy G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Business Break
Picked the hotel at random but what a surprise. all you could wish for.
Staff were particularly pleasant . One of the receptionists was very accommodating, booked us in earlier than normal and could not do enough to help us.
Excellent find.

ManagementResponse

I am glad that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay, now you know we are here you will have to visit us again! It is great to know that the receptionist was helpful and went out their way to provide further assistance. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. Regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Mike T

From Cockermouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean & Friendly
Easy to book via laterooms.
Warm and friendly reception, activate electrics in your room via keycard, comfortable clean room, powerful shower. Room was faultless, have stayed upper deck in the past but standard room was just as good.
Pool table in the bar area, reasonable bar prices, polite helpful staff and Starbucks on site

ManagementResponse

It is great to see that you had an enjoyable stay whilst you were with us Terri. Both our room types are very comfortable although UpperDeck is my favourite just because of the feather linen and sky! I am really happy to know that all the staff you engaged with were polite and friendly. Thank you for your comments. Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Terri P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wedding party.
very comfortable. very friendly staff, always willing to help. nice to have staff with a sense of humour.

ManagementResponse

Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is lovely to see that the staff stood out for you and that you found them to have a good sense of humour during your stay; they are extremely good with guests and tend to get a lot of positive feedback. I will be sharing your comments with the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
M Batchelor

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next