Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > Central England > West Midlands > Walsall > Wallsall Hotels > VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Tempus Drive , Walsall, WS2 8TJ
Village Walsall is just 1 minute from the M6 Junction 10, making it the perfect base for quick and easy access to the NEC and Birmingham International Airport. Nearby attractions include the historical Black Country Museum, chocoholic’s favourite Cadbury World and the Bullring Shopping Centre – a shopper’s paradise.

Village Urban Resorts offers you everything under one roof: cool room big bed; a pool you can swim in; a gym you can relax in; a stylish pub and kitchen serving traditional pub grub; a Starbucks and FREE Car Parking. All rooms are uber chic and include FREE wifi which is also available in all public areas. Why not upgrade to an UpperDeck room – the must-have room with genuinely good extras!

Enjoy the wonderful amenities and great service at the Village Urban Resort Birmingham Walsall.

Picture of VILLAGE URBAN RESORT Birmingham Walsall, Walsall at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 110 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fair but room for improvement
The hotel is good in parts. happily for business there is free wifi throughout and quite good speed too.
The rooms are normal but the 'double' bed is 2 zipped together with a distinct dip in the middle. Bathrooms adequate at best. worst was the welcome at the front desk on arrival - like my colleague the receptionist was brusque - close to rude. However the restaurant waitress who brought me fresh fried eggs deserves a big thanks - Filipino girl i think. Breakfast buffet though is usual rubbish - dried and baked to death. Overall i would go again if I had to.

Reviewed by
Trevor D

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Village
Accommodation is pleasant, roomy and comfortable. I am afraid that I feel their V theme on everything is rather naff and it irritates me! However the hotel is very conveniently located so I will use it again.

ManagementResponse

Hello Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. I am glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Paul J

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick, Easy booking in. Very helpful receptionist, all my needs were catered for.
Clean, bright easy on the eye accommodation. Food was good, service excellent.
Breakfast was good quality although was self service, could have had more staff on hand for tea and coffee and to sort out the toast machine. I had to go and ask for my much needed first cup of the day!!!!!
All in all a very pleasant stay and I would come and stay again Walsall!!! x

ManagementResponse

Hello there, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. I will make sure that you comments are passed on to the releveant departments. It is great to know that you would return again! Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
S Johnson

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, nice friendly staff, excellent food

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your 6 star rating Louise! You have highlighted some of the things we are most proud of and I am glad that you were able to witness such friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you once again. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Louise R

From Willenhall, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very consistant
village hotels are what they are very nice modern hotels with nice health clubs poor value re drink and food spacious car parks free wifi and lifts all a plus.

Reviewed by
d norris

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Overnighter
I stayed here to break a long journey. It is ideally situated for the M6 (J10). Everything was to normal Village Urban standards. Room was good and clean, bar was well stocked and easy to find a seat. Staff were welcoming. I had my little dog with me and was charged £15 for her - no real complaints but this was the first time I had been charged for her. Advertised as a 'pet friendly' hotel really it is a 'pet allowed' venue but most places that take dogs are the same. I would definitely stay here again as my M6 journey break.

ManagementResponse

Thank you for your feedback Kevin, it is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that you would return again. We look forward to welcoming you again soon with your little fury friend. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
Kevin F

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was great. Friendly staff, good food and the room was clean and comfortable.

ManagementResponse

It is great to have your review Mr Wright! I am v.happy that you had a comfortable stay and that you found the staff in particular to be friendly. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
A Wright

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It's home away from home love to be there again and again
This is an hotel I have been longing to stay.

ManagementResponse

I cannot describe what a pleasure it is to read your review Emman! To know that you find us to be a home away from home means that we are doing what set out to and I hope that you continue to get this feeling each and every time you visit us. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
EMMAN J

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was nice the room was a bit small than expexcted but overall it was a nice clean place to stay in

ManagementResponse

I am happy to see that you had a good stay with us Ms Begum. For future reference we do also have family sized rooms which can be booked as long as one is available which offer more room with a sofa for the ultimate relaxation. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
A Begum

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Too expensive
This is a good hotel with excellent facilities but the price fluctuates to much and at £90 this is to expensive also to add insult to injury they charge £2.50 to pay by credit card. On a positive great gym and gym classes.

ManagementResponse

I thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. As you have mentioned we do have excellent facilities at the hotel; we really do have everything under one roof! Our prices like many hotels do fluctuate due to demand; the further in advance you book the better your rate is likely to be. If we can ever be of any assistance please contact us directly. Kind regards, Alissia, Front Office Manager

Reviewed by
D Parkin

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next