No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Park , Buxton, SK17 6TQ
Buxton Spa is surrounded by the Peak District National Park and is easily accessible for business and leisure. So, that's BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel's wonderful setting taken care of then! Wonderful walking holidays can be enjoyed here, though guests are more than welcome to put their feet up and do absolutely nothing too! Our award-winning Elements Restaurant is complemented (and enhanced) by efficient and friendly service, which is far from limited to the restaurant. Chatsworth House and other historic attractions such as Buxton Opera House (built by Matcham in 1903) will add more interest to your itinerary while Cavendish Golf Club, designed by the Augusta creator Dr Mackenzie, is a must-play course for discerning drivers and perfectionist putters!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel, Buxton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Got the room at a very competitive price so was pleasantly surprised on check in to hear that it also included breakfast for the two of us.
Lovely room (no17) it was road side but the large bath room with plenty of room to get ready compensated for this.
Pillows were a little hard but I'm sure if we had asked the staff would have changed these for us.
Overall the decor was dated but very clean and that's the more important of the two.
Breakfast very good and prompt service.
Will come back if ever in the area again.
Thank you to all the staff.

Reviewed by
April M

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything really lovely apart from the noise from the function room. Would check to see if any functions on before staying next time.

Reviewed by
Michael F

From Beccles, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant hotel with friendly staff
This is a pleasant hotel with a reasonable location to explore Buxton itself or to get out into the Peak District. Nice rooms, friendly staff and good food. It is worth seeking the bargains on room rates, though, as it could be seen as a little pricey for what it is.

Reviewed by
K White

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay at the lee wood hotel buxton'the weather was good to us too.

Reviewed by
H Smith

From OTLEY, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

****
* * * * *

Reviewed by
John R

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable accommodation
Clean, friendly and a good nights sleep (if you like a soft mattress)

Reviewed by
N Berry

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
The hotel is in good position to visit the town & although the walk back is mostly uphill it wasn't really a problem for us. Our check in was brilliant, the lady who greeted us was very friendly, informative & efficient which made us feel welcome. Our room was on the first floor & was bright, airy & spacious with a very big double bed which was also very comfortable. There were tea & coffee making facilities, ironing board & iron, safe & a large flat screen tv, the bathroom was also spacious with a bath/shower. The only problem I found which is a minor one, was that the bathroom didn't have any extractor fan, so the room steamed up very quickly when using the shower. The window was a sash type which opened from the bottom upwards, so if used, the wind blew the blinds so it might be possible for people to see in from the driveway or adjacent property.
Breakfast is served in a large, bright conservatory, we were quickly met & shown to a table & immediately offered tea or coffee which was served straight away. There was a large selection of cereals, fruits, yoghurts & fruit juices in a self serve area which also had a toaster & bread, the breakfast menu was good, our individual orders were taken quickly. The well presented food was brought to us by the very attentive staff, on hot plates & was delicious.
When we were leaving, once again the member of staff at reception was a happy, cheerful lady, which even made our checkout a pleasant experience. I will definitely stay here again & would have no hesitation in recommending it to friends & family.

Reviewed by
peter h

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Deans review
enjoyable stay attentive staff clean good value rooms breakfast good but slightly lukewarm, breakfast staff seemed rushed and busy dealing with large number of guests

Reviewed by
Dean Winsley

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful
On arrival all staff were courteous and helpful, the room was of a good size and tastefully decorated. Only minor point was the positioning of the room door and the bathroom door.

Reviewed by
Nick B

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good location , excellent room

Reviewed by
d hall

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next