No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
The Park , Buxton, SK17 6TQ
Buxton Spa is surrounded by the Peak District National Park and is easily accessible for business and leisure. So, that's BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel's wonderful setting taken care of then! Wonderful walking holidays can be enjoyed here, though guests are more than welcome to put their feet up and do absolutely nothing too! Our award-winning Elements Restaurant is complemented (and enhanced) by efficient and friendly service, which is far from limited to the restaurant. Chatsworth House and other historic attractions such as Buxton Opera House (built by Matcham in 1903) will add more interest to your itinerary while Cavendish Golf Club, designed by the Augusta creator Dr Mackenzie, is a must-play course for discerning drivers and perfectionist putters!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Lee Wood Hotel, Buxton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
This is a good hotel and better than a 3 star rating. Rooms are very clean and good size, staff are excellent nothing is too much trouble and the food is first class.

Reviewed by
Keith E

From Milton Keynes, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First class
Superb accommodation and a very enjoyable (but all too brief) stay. We plan to return.

Reviewed by
Colin Hill

From Launceston, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
Very friendly staff welcomed us upon arrival and throughout our stay. Room was clean and spacious, and tidied every day, and the hotel is well located near the centre of Buxton. We only ate one night, and although it was pretty decent I'm not sure it was worth the price. Certainly there are many places nearby to eat instead. However it was a very comfortable three nights there, and we would go back. The room was cold on arrival, but soon warmed up despite the freezing temperatures outside!

Reviewed by
Jo T

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western at Buxton is excellent
It was a very nice birthday treat for my wife,s 7oth birthday. Staff were friendly and most helpful.

Reviewed by
M Foster

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Lovely Surprise
I booked this hotel for the price being very reasonable for a Friday night, and found it to be a lovely huge spacious room when we arrived, would have loved to stay longer.

Reviewed by
T Lang

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very impressed with the Leewood Hotel and will definately be coming again. Could not fault anything.

Reviewed by
p breslin

From Stamford, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

welcoming and helpful
The staff were very warm and friendly, lots of ideas and help available.
Room had lovely bathroom ,fluffy towels. We would come again.
Just a few minutes walk down to all attractions - easy.

Reviewed by
Marilyn H

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend at Lee Wood
We had a lovely time in Buxton, hotel was perfect, friendly staff, clean, comfortable room, great breakfast and close to Buxton town centre, so good we have booked to go again in a couple of weeks

Reviewed by
Caroline Kenney

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were very helpful, always smiling & friendly. Hotel clean and tidy.

Reviewed by
Carol S

From Peterborough, England
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight Stay for Theatre Evening
Very welcoming reception. Convenient location for Buxton Opera House and Pavilion complex, just a few minutes walk away

Reviewed by
Nigel Sleigh

From Cheadle, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next