You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

3

170 Ferensway, East Yorkshire, HULL, HU1 3UF

Price From 131.98 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Stewart E

  • March 2016

Shocking room but everything sorted

First room was very poor, flickering light and dripping cystern.

Got up graded after complaining and second room was good. Hotel in need of investment.

  • Peter Newman

  • March 2016

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

Stunning hotel with excellent staff.

  • John M

  • December 2015

Avoid city centre hotels at weekends!

On checking in we asked (twice!) for a quiet room.

When the disco below our room was still pounding away after 11pm we complained, were told that the noise would continue until 1pm and were moved to another room. So, though the problem was dealt with quickly and with apologies, it should not have occurred in the first place. Moral of the story. Avoid city centre hotels that have function rooms, especially at weekends. Large part functions are given priority over other guests.

  • Deborah Miller

  • August 2015

Lovely hotel.

I got off the train and the hotel was right there, no running around with the suitcase. I thought the drinks were expensive either alcoholic or coffee and tea. I think you should review the price of tea and coffee.

  • Peter S

  • July 2015

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

Lovely building, centrally located.

  • Phil Barnett

  • July 2015

1 night at Mecure Hull

Attractive public spaces but very poor bedroom and corridors.

Bedroom was small, very basic and very noisy. My bedroom directly overlooked the railway station and so needed double glazing to deaden the noise. On a hot night this then required air conditioning to cool the room. Aircon did not work and only made a loud rattling noise. Bed was placed in an odd little alcove with no space on either side of it.

Restaurant staff were baffled by my request for sauté potatoes, even though they were on the menu. I was told that my main course did not come accompanied by potatoes so I ordered said sauté spuds. But the meal did come with watery mash and along came a plate of half cooked boiled potatoes as well. Chicken breast was cooked to a hard leathery state. Dreadful. Second rate. Would not stay again.

  • Nigel D

  • July 2015

Adequate

The hotel is okay for one night but wouldn't be ideal for a longer break

  • S Booth

  • March 2015

Very friendly and helpful staff , stayed on room only

  • Neill C

  • March 2015

Home town visit

Much improved since I last stayed there.

Most enjoyable.

  • H Johnson

  • March 2015

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

I enjoyed my stay here, the room was bigger than previous times I have used the hotel and the view out across the city to the Humber was great.

It was rather noisy though and the windy nights rattled the windows somewhat. The room was spacious and very clean, the towels etc replenished daily if we wished . The bed was very comfortable and allowed for a great nights sleep. Customer service was really helpful and friendly, all queries were answered with a smile and professional advice. We had room service one night which was very quick and delivered faultlessly, the food was not too amazing though, one dish was fine but the other very bland. service at the bar was, again very friendly and the lounge area was clean and welcoming. I will definitely stay here again and also recommend it to friends and colleagues alike if they are in the area.It was a refreshing break in a relaxing, fantastically situated hotel.