You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

3

170 Ferensway, East Yorkshire, HULL, HU1 3UF

Price From 130.61 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

76% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Maureen H

  • July 2016

Great price, great hotel

Ideal situation, especially for rail travellers like us.

Hotel very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly. Shops within a short walk. We came especially for the Real ale folk festival which we would highly recommend. Lots of culture in Hull. Will definitely be back and will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • ray mcclure

  • July 2016

Good and Bad

Staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and well equipped, excellent central location, nice atmosphere.

Unfortunately the air conditioning was "suspended" (in July) and the first night my room temp was 29 degrees I mentioned this at the desk and they apologised and had a fan sent to my room so the second night my room was 27 degrees with the window open (a bit noisy but not unbearable). Shame as this spoiled a potentially excellent stay.

  • alma laing

  • June 2016

Needed updating

Bedroom was clean and comfortable but needed updating - bathroom modern and very clean - no complaints

  • A Hawkins

  • May 2016

Classy Hotel - Great Value

Yes, ok, if you look closely some of the grandeur is fading around the edges, but the Royal is still a classy hotel, and for the money it's incredibly good value.

I will definitely stay there again, and have already recommended it to friends and colleagues. There's a lot of money being spent in Hull, ahead of it being UK City of Culture in 2017 & the Royal Hotel will be slap bang in the middle of it.

  • R Barker

  • May 2016

Great stay!!

Had a great stay at Mercure Hull Royal Hotel.

Room was really clean, staff were very friendly. Brilliant location for exploring Hull too. Breakfast was delicious, didn't need anything to eat till tea time. Did feel that £7.25 for a double Pimms and lemonade was a little steep but Can't wait to come again. Thank you.

  • Gary H

  • May 2016

Royal hotel Hull

Very nice location.

Poor selection of food although was very good. Room very basic for the money. I would stay at the royal again.

  • E Beaton

  • May 2016

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

Excellent, location above the train station in the heart of the city.

Great for those hoping to visit Hull in 2017 when it becomes city of culture.

  • Stewart E

  • March 2016

Shocking room but everything sorted

First room was very poor, flickering light and dripping cystern.

Got up graded after complaining and second room was good. Hotel in need of investment.

  • Peter Newman

  • March 2016

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

Stunning hotel with excellent staff.

  • John M

  • December 2015

Avoid city centre hotels at weekends!

On checking in we asked (twice!) for a quiet room.

When the disco below our room was still pounding away after 11pm we complained, were told that the noise would continue until 1pm and were moved to another room. So, though the problem was dealt with quickly and with apologies, it should not have occurred in the first place. Moral of the story. Avoid city centre hotels that have function rooms, especially at weekends. Large part functions are given priority over other guests.