No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
346-348 Wilmslow Road,Fallowfield , Manchester, M14 6AB
The Lansdowne Hotel is a low cost, budget hotel providing good accommodation at a reasonable price. We are located three miles south of Manchester City Centre in the vibrant student area of Fallowfield. Many great restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance and we are next to the Red Rum club, which is great for a night out. The hospitals and universities are only a short bus ride away, and we are located on a main bus route with buses stopping
as frequently as every five minutes. Our location is ideal if you are working in Manchester during the week, visiting the Christie or Manchester University, or needing a place to stay after a weekend out in the city!

The Lansdowne Hotel operates a 24 hour reception where you will be greeted by our friendly staff. Our rooms are all private and en-suite with a bath or shower and colour TV. We also offer free Wi-Fi, which is accessible in our reception and lobby area . In addition we have a relaxing and
cosy bar, which is open late to hotel guests. If you are arriving by car, we offer a free secure car park which operates on a first-come, first-served basis.

Picture of Lansdowne Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
61% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, cheap and clean
Far from luxurious and a bit dated but the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Our room was small but clean and everything worked.

Reviewed by
H Walsh

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mattress is horrible
The mattress is so horrible that it almost like I slept on bare springs.

Reviewed by
C Eze

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel
Would not stay here again poor every thing need the hotel inspectors

Reviewed by
G Holness

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic , hotel in need of major upgrade. Nice friendly staff

Reviewed by
tariq h

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for and this was ideal. There were three of us and three beds in the room, we dropped the bags off, went to watch the rugby, came back and slept, reveille and left.
Absolutely just the ticket for what we were after, just don't take the better half there

ManagementResponse

thankyou for your review we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will come and see us again soon x

Reviewed by
K Baker

From Catterick Garrison, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Very good hotel , close to city centre bus stop out side sbd only cost a £1 to get to the centre .

Reviewed by
k gaffney

From Coventry, England
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the price, friendly service
The rooms were very old fashioned and pretty basic. Needed a good hoovering but the beds seemed clean. We needed a cheap hotel for after a night out and this was fine for our purposes. All the staff we encountered on the 24 hour reception were very friendly, and we were given some complimentary drinks while waiting for a taxi.

Reviewed by
HELEN H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The stay was pleasant .The staff was very friendly,room clean,however they could do with window mending as one in my room would not shut properly.

Reviewed by
Liudmyla B

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very polite staff,room fine for what we needed,beds very clean and comfortable,downside was noise from outside,didnt get much sleep,

Reviewed by
j harper

From Abingdon, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Night Stay
A lot of really negative comments on here, but honestly my first floor, single room had all I required, and was very clean and tidy, room cleaned during stay. Ash on the desk has a really friendly guy. Bus connections into Manchester are excellent as are the vast array of middle eastern food establishments close by, there is a bar/(vegetarian) restaurant on site but didn't take advantage of it. Couldn't beat it for 28 pounds a night.

Reviewed by
Glen Carpenter

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next