No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
346-348 Wilmslow Road,Fallowfield , Manchester, M14 6AB
The Lansdowne Hotel is a low cost, budget hotel providing good accommodation at a reasonable price. We are located three miles south of Manchester City Centre in the vibrant student area of Fallowfield. Many great restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance and we are next to the Red Rum club, which is great for a night out. The hospitals and universities are only a short bus ride away, and we are located on a main bus route with buses stopping
as frequently as every five minutes. Our location is ideal if you are working in Manchester during the week, visiting the Christie or Manchester University, or needing a place to stay after a weekend out in the city!

The Lansdowne Hotel operates a 24 hour reception where you will be greeted by our friendly staff. Our rooms are all private and en-suite with a bath or shower and colour TV. We also offer free Wi-Fi, which is accessible in our reception and lobby area . In addition we have a relaxing and
cosy bar, which is open late to hotel guests. If you are arriving by car, we offer a free secure car park which operates on a first-come, first-served basis.

Picture of Lansdowne Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 66% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mostly does what it says on the tin
The bar was not really what we expected and had no pool table, instead the hotel was attached to an indian restaurant. Not really a problem when near to bars and pubs in the student area but a little annoying when we wanted to relax near our room.
The room was fine for a one night stay, furniture has seen better days but relatively comfortable. Weird that you could not open any windows.

Reviewed by
Katie L

From Richmond, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All the essentials
A pleasant, clean room with the basics. Friendly staff. A good, inexpensive option.

Reviewed by
Robyn S

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

They were very accommodating to us, we asked for ground floor accommodation for three, and they got back straight away to us, even ringing us, to say that they didn't have that, but offered different rooms in order for us to be able to stay on the ground floor at no extra cost.

Reviewed by
C Marshall

From Ramsgate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding Customer service and amazing home cooked Indian food
The hotel is outdated. That cannot go unsaid. But for £60 a night it was perfect for the one night stay we needed. The staff were amazing. Friendly, sense of humour and a free round of drinks with dinner. Can't ask for more than that! If you just need one or two nights with a bed this is perfect.

Reviewed by
sara b

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lands cold
No smoking hotel unfortunately smelt of smoke. Our room was that cold we slept in our tshirts, we later found the window would not shut properly.

Reviewed by
p hentze

From Pontefract, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean sheets and a towel
Clean sheets, a towel and a warm room. Thats all.
Paper thin walls, very tired furniture, even the toilet seat has been chipped!
It was ok for one night, would go somewhere else if my girl friend was with me.

Reviewed by
Hakan E

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, cheap and clean
Far from luxurious and a bit dated but the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. Our room was small but clean and everything worked.

Reviewed by
H Walsh

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mattress is horrible
The mattress is so horrible that it almost like I slept on bare springs.

Reviewed by
C Eze

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Hotel
Would not stay here again poor every thing need the hotel inspectors

Reviewed by
G Holness

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic , hotel in need of major upgrade. Nice friendly staff

Reviewed by
tariq h

From Stansted, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next