No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Lansdowne Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
346-348 Wilmslow Road,Fallowfield , Manchester, M14 6AB
The Lansdowne Hotel is a low cost, budget hotel providing good accommodation at a reasonable price. We are located three miles south of Manchester City Centre in the vibrant student area of Fallowfield. Many great restaurants and pubs are within easy walking distance and we are next to the Red Rum club, which is great for a night out. The hospitals and universities are only a short bus ride away, and we are located on a main bus route with buses stopping
as frequently as every five minutes. Our location is ideal if you are working in Manchester during the week, visiting the Christie or Manchester University, or needing a place to stay after a weekend out in the city!

The Lansdowne Hotel operates a 24 hour reception where you will be greeted by our friendly staff. Our rooms are all private and en-suite with a bath or shower and colour TV. We also offer free Wi-Fi, which is accessible in our reception and lobby area . In addition we have a relaxing and
cosy bar, which is open late to hotel guests. If you are arriving by car, we offer a free secure car park which operates on a first-come, first-served basis.

Picture of Lansdowne Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 128 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 65% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness and quality
Room was anything but clean, dust on furniture, stains on carpet, mould on shower ceiling and tile grout filthy. Regretted not paying more for a better hotel.

Reviewed by
B M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This place should not be calling it self a hotel but rather a hostel, for me to pay my hard earned money to stay here and to be told i can't have any visiters after a certain time and having to hand over £10 for room key and the place stank of cigarettes even though there is a no smoking policy. Found the place and my stay very pretentious and unpleasant.

Reviewed by
A Carty

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location, friendly staff, a little old fashioned inside but can't complain at the price.

Reviewed by
Tom R

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean accomadation good for price. Suprised had cleaning service each day we stayed. Staff friendly. wouldnt recommend bar beer was flat. No cooked breakfast but Lots of local places to eat,

Reviewed by
r heery

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable
Place would have been better if maintinance wasn't going on it gave myself an partner plus our daughter's a bad headache. Had a pleasant stay and will be booking back in, in a few weeks time.

Reviewed by
gwen gallagher

From Clydebank, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for less
Staff was extremely helpful, great location, good bargain for an en-suite room! The perfect place if one's on a budget.

Reviewed by
Tsvetelina B

From Athens, Greece
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and tidy hotel currently undertaking some minor renorvations though these seem to be getting done at times when guests are out so minimal inconvenience is caused.
The staff are very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
K Milner

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolute Dump
Considering what I paid, this place was a filthy dump. Wouldn't put a scabby dog in it. Horrible experience.

Reviewed by
Lorna R

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic and a little shabby but excellent value for money. Very friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Sally O

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

where not to stay ib Manchester
They have no ability to speak to customers in a professional way. We only had one socket to charge phones laptops etc when i approached staff they said nothing could be dobe and being a electrician i kno safety requirements state that each room no matter where you are should have a minimum of two socket outlets in different positions

Reviewed by
A Faizan

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next