Lansdowne Hotel

2

346-348 Wilmslow Road,Fallowfield, Manchester, M14 6AB

Price From 108.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (129)

69% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Elliott

  • May 2015

Staff excellent, basic but satisfactory accommodation.

The staff were all excellent, very professional, efficient and helpful.

The location of the hotel is excellent, it was really quiet but there were loads of food places and a really good pub across the road. It was really easy to get there too, only £1 on a bus which run until late at the weekend. The room was very basic, but as we were only staying for one night we were ok with this.

  • A Castano

  • April 2015

The "less worst" we could find

Too expensive for what it was; convenient location, though.

  • WILLIAM T

  • March 2015

No problems here.

I really had no problems with my nights stay at the Landsdowne.

I was greated by the owner who couldn`t have been more welcoming and polite. The room was basic but clean and the bed linen was also clean. For the money, I couldn`t complain and I would use the hotel again.

  • Andrew W

  • March 2015

Just needing a bed in Manchester at short notice? You might save several £££ by staying here....

The Shangri-La Tokyo it isn't, and if you are looking for exquisite fixtures and fittings in your room, look elsewhere....however, if you are looking for a great deal and a decent bed within a good distance of Manchester centre but with food and drink outlets a-plenty within a short stroll from your room, then think about this one.

At less than £25 per person per night over a weekend this was hard to beat on price. The room we had needed a facelift, especially in the bathroom, and the use of a vacuum cleaner hose to some ceilings would be good, but the bedding and towels were all very clean and fresh and the room had tea and coffee making facilities. The shower was hot and with decent water pressure. The TV was small and dated but adequate. The hotel corridor lighting could be improved but obviously meets Safety Regulations. The staff are extremely helpful, courteous and welcoming, parking is off road and free (unlike some other more well known budget hotels in Manchester). So, if you are looking for a cheap bed with pubs and eating outlets nearby, this might suit. There is a hotel bar and a hotel owned Indian vegetarian restaurant with access adjacent to the hotel Reception. Although we didn't use the restaurant, it was clearly busy and very popular over the entire weekend. The taxi into Manchester centre was £9.50 but buses also pass and stop outside/near the hotel and all go into the city centre. It's about 3.5 miles from the hotel to the Manchester Convention Complex in the city centre.

  • I Abu-Saif

  • March 2015

Very bad experience

I stayed in the Lansdowne Hotel for five nights.

The quality of the accommodation is appalling. The mattress was horrible. The rooms always smelled of smoke even though smoking was prohibited within the premises. The towels were of a poor quality and asking for an extra towel was like asking for gold dust. It was my fault as I left it to the last minute to make the booking, but having been there I would never make the same mistake again. Anyone thinking they would be saving some quids staying there, my advice is to pay a little bit extra and stay in a more decent place.

  • carmen w

  • March 2015

Lansdowne Hotel

It is very convenient for where I work.

The room was clean although the furniture was a bit outdated and battered. The shower was clean and worked. Would stay there again. The staff were very helpful.

  • Harry R

  • March 2015

Adequate accommodation

Quite basic but fair price for anyone just staying a night.

  • Katie L

  • February 2015

Mostly does what it says on the tin

The bar was not really what we expected and had no pool table, instead the hotel was attached to an indian restaurant.

Not really a problem when near to bars and pubs in the student area but a little annoying when we wanted to relax near our room. The room was fine for a one night stay, furniture has seen better days but relatively comfortable. Weird that you could not open any windows.

  • Robyn S

  • February 2015

All the essentials

A pleasant, clean room with the basics.

Friendly staff. A good, inexpensive option.

  • C Marshall

  • January 2015

They were very accommodating to us, we asked for ground floor accommodation for three, and they got back straight away to us, even ringing us, to say that they didn't have that, but offered different rooms in order for us to be able to stay on the ground floor at no extra cost.