The Chester Grosvenor

5

56-58 Eastgate Street, Chester, CH1 1LT

Price From 615.97 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (36)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Allan S

  • January 2015

Excellent with small misgivings.

Super service except for clumsy breakfast staff who bumped into my table three times whilst I was eating.

Bar and restaurant staff fabulous. Very knowledgeable and honest sommelier. Room spot on, except the bathroom was a little tired. Markings on tiles, and air lock in hot water tap. Nonetheless, a very enjoyable stay. Lives up to its reputation, though I suspect you would be charged for breathing their air if they thought they could get away with it.

  • Bryan M

  • November 2014

Birthday treat in November 2014

All sfaff were very kind and made my wife and I feel really special

  • Sheila M

  • November 2014

Absolutely perfect apart from the breakfast.

Breakfast had been kept warm under heat lamps resulting in hard fried eggs.

Expected the breakfast to be cooked from fresh.

  • R Hudson

  • November 2014

Being treated like a king

This stay was the best hotel experience I have ever had.

I look forward to returning to the Grosvenor again and also will look at the chain in other cities. A truly wonderful experience and will take the memories with me for many years.

  • lisa s

  • November 2014

the worst hotel

the staff are dam rude and look down on you, when you book in you have to pay £200 deposit which i paid in £20 notes when i checked out they paid most of it back to me in pound coins the staff are very unprofessional and do not make you feel welcome at all only one of the workers who the staff also treat terrible was nice to us i would never stay here again 5 star i wouldnt even give you 1 star

  • Sarah D

  • September 2014

Great location

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city .

Brilliant location right in the high street and walking distance to all shops , bars , restaurants . Rooms very spacious . Didn't eat there but had a lovely cocktail . Will be back

  • abigail swainston

  • August 2014

Fabulous stay at the very swanky Grosvenor!

Beautiful hotel, staff excellent- attentive but not overbearing.

We stayed as a birthday treat and it was everything we hoped and more, a real treat!

  • John Kitchingman

  • August 2014

weekend break at Chester Grosvenor

Great hotel, first class staff, professional but friendly.The hotel is sited right in the middle of the Chester shopping area, brilliant position, the food was excellent, you pay a premium but well worth it.

We will definitely go there again.

  • helen s

  • July 2014

I had a fantantic stay at the hotel everything was spot on i only wish you get a full english breakfast as a choice aswell as the continantal breakfast at no extra fee.

  • Bryan M

  • June 2014

Great British 5 star supreme ! Expensive but well worth it ! Stunning service

Upgraded our room to a suite which was incredible , this was due to the hotel being fully booked and my pregnant wife needing a bath in our room.

Service was incredible .