Rutland Hotel

3

Palace Terrace, Douglas, IM2 4NF

Price From 153.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine M

  • September 2014

Good Hotel

This Hotel is in a good position on the Prom.

We had an executive seaview room on the 4th floor. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was large and newly fitted. The weather was good so the room was hot but there was a fan provided and the windows did open. The lift was tiny but even though there were 2 coach trips in the hotel we never had a problem getting the lift. The food was good and hot with hot plates too. All the staff were very friendly. Finding a parking place close to the hotel can be difficult at times. All in all a very pleasant stay and would stay here again.

  • Andrew R

  • July 2014

Good Hotel Shm About The Noise From The Kitchen Fans

Hotel and room where lovely, room backed on to rear of hotel and at 5:45 am was woke up by noise of kitchen extractor fans below

  • joanna r

  • June 2014

lovely stay

We had a wonderful room with an amazing sea view , lovely breakfast - help yourself to as much as you wanted and really pleasant helpful staff

  • R Gee

  • June 2014

You cannot get better for the money.

Really good staff, rooms and location.

Get it booked !

  • charles r

  • June 2014

Great location on the promenade.

I have read some reviews on Trip Advisor that made the Rutland out to be in a not great location, on a hill and with poor food.

Well, once we had arrived and spent out first night here then we found out that only the third of those points was true. The location is right on the Promenade. Our room had a fantastic double bed, lovely linen, a large bathroom with a bath and even a sofa in the room. And all this with a view straight out over the sea. We were absolutely delighted by it all. Breakfast was our biggest disappointment. The food was overcooked, boring and living up to every foreigner's expectation of British food. The coffee was over-stewed and the tea ridiculously strong. The staff were considerate and helpful (although bad at replying to emails). The wifi worked both in reception, as informed, and in our room as well.

  • David M

  • June 2014

TT accomodation

Positioned about 1 mile from the harbour.

easy back route up to the TT paddock and pit action. Staff friendly, rooms clean and comfortable though a little too warm at times for my liking. (Could not open the windows fully for through air). Dont come back from the pub too drunk and attempt to find your room the first night via the stairs as the corridoors are a bit of a rabbit warren!. Overall a good hotel with no major problems. i would stay here again.

  • Howard M

  • May 2014

Great value, Great location - What's not to like?

Stayed here on a visit to IOM on TT practice weekend.

Great location, decent room and excellent value for money compared to the Best Western which is just down the road. Didn't sample the breakfast (result of a killer hangover) so couldn't comment on food. Would recommend this place to to anyone visiting the IOM on business or pleasure.

  • G Mann

  • April 2014

ok , but no wifi in rooms

Nothing wrong with hotel, but no.WiFi in rooms is very outdated these days

  • ray h

  • July 2013

Very nice hotel ingreat location

Really couldnt have asked for more from this hotel

Centre of the seafront, free motorcyscle parking out front

good menu within resturant and breakfast was great

will stay here again

  • Roy M

  • July 2013

friendly obliging staff provided a fan as weather very hot