You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Inn Derby


21 Midland Road, Derby, Derby, DE1 2SL

Price From 131.79 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Matt C

  • October 2016

Hotel was clean and the staff were good but the Italian restaurant across the walkway was average, the room was noisy from doors slamming and the laundry collection truck outside my window at around 6.45am was very bad.

The breakfast was also poor. But it was only £60 all in so what should I expect.

  • Jo Y

  • September 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Our 2nd stay here.

Great location, helpful staff, room has everything you need. Very clean. All good and will be staying again.

  • Paul H

  • July 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Good value central hotel.

  • D Byrne

  • May 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Very enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly.

  • carol c

  • April 2016

Very uncomfortable

The hotel was nice enough but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and then having maids knocking on your door at 9am and then 20 minutes later when it was a Saturday morning and check out wasn't till 11am.

  • g jempson

  • March 2016

The hotel was fine for 1 night.

probably a 5 min walk to the shopping centre. room was a bit tired but ok for a night's sleep

  • Jo Y

  • March 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Ideally situated for City Centre.

Room was very clean although decor getting a little tired. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.

Lovely place to stay.

  • K Wilson

  • February 2016

Good value

Good value for money and close to the city centre

  • Ian S

  • December 2015

It's a Travelodge

Very disappointed with the hotel.

It is a Travelodge with a different brand.

My advice - if you want an extremely old and tired room in a hotel with 90's decor, save yourself some money and book into a Travelodge. Or, you can book into the Hallmark Inn, pay a lot more and have the same poor experience.

  • Matthew Regan

  • November 2015

Room review

Stayed Saturday night which was a very cold evening but no heating was on in the room when we arrived and hoping for a hot drink to keep us warm, we were disappointed with the tea and coffee facilities in the room.

The selection was sparse and one of the spoons was unwashed. We turned the radiator on however and after changing went out for the evening and returning found the room comfortable. A quick inspection of the room prior to arrival would have allowed the heating to be switched on and the facility to be checked leaving us with a different initial impression.