Reviews - Hallmark Inn Derby

3

21 Midland Road, Derby, Derbyshire, DE1 2SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (110)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Steve Allison

  • May 2015

No Frills But Good Value

On arrival check in was swift but staff lacked any warmth.

Overall hotel and room were tired looking but very clean. Basic room with 3 single beds and a great sized wall mounted TV. Tea & coffee making facilities in room along with a nice shower over bath (very cłean). Slept really well only a couple of inconsiderate guests making a noise in the small hours otherwise very peaceful. Buffet breakfast was a good selection of hot food,cerals,juices,yogurts,tea and coffee. Checkout swift and organised. Overall for the price we paid this was great value no frills budget end hotel and we wouldn't hesitate in returning just get the staff to smile once in a while.

  • D Arnold

  • April 2015

Hallmark Inn

Great hotel, clean, comfy bed, ideal for a weekend stay.

  • Richard H

  • April 2015

Enjoyable 2 night stay

The room was comfortable, and quiet - which I'd asked for.

Nice to have (and use) proper bath - lashings of hot water. Decent choice for full breakfast. Wifi worked well.

  • danielle bastow

  • April 2015

Fantastic hotel & breakfast - good value for money

Booked this hotel only a few hours before going down to Derby.

Reception staff well presented and polite. Rooms are are spacious and clean. Breakfast was nice and kitchen staff really friendly. There nothing I could fault with this hotel other then the car park exit, My car is low (standard) to the floor and I scraped the underneath of my car on the way out. But my partner had a Zafira and he was fine so be wary...other then this I couldn't have asked for more...

  • Muhammad Arslan Shahid

  • April 2015

Great experience.

The only thing which I didn't like was no mixer tap. Hot water tap (extra hot) cold water tap (extra cold). Overall everything was great.

  • Sima C

  • April 2015

Excellent

Worth every penny, clean quiet very friendly service

  • Paul Johnson

  • April 2015

Avoid like the plague!!

Avoid like the plague!!!.

made a booking a while ago and due to a problem with the website the booking date changed. As we got to the hotel the receptionist took great delight in telling us that we'd booked for the wrong day, refused to cancel and charged us double the rate for an overpriced sub standard room. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL !!. RUDE STAFF, BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE AND RIGHT NEXT TO A BROTHEL!!!!!

  • C Wood

  • April 2015

Hallmark Inn

Staying in Derby.

  • David L

  • March 2015

Hallmark Inn

Booking in was quick and efficient nice clean hotel.

  • P Calver

  • March 2015

Good Location

Hotel excellently sited near to Station and City Centre.

Parking good. Reception efficient. Price reasonable. Accommodation clean and very comfortable. Breakfast expensive for what was served. Service lackadaisical - table not laid, food overcooked, bacon dried out, generally unwelcoming. Hotel suited purpose as one night stay over.