No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Midland Road , Derby, DE1 2SL
Hallmark Inn offers modern accommodation 2 minutes’ walk from Derby Rail Station. It has a lounge bar for guests to relax in, and offers free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. The rooms all have their own bathroom, and offer a 32-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Each also has a seating area and facilities for making tea and coffee. View our Alton Towers package on the special offer tab.
Hallmark Inn also features an Italian-style restaurant on site. In the morning, guests can enjoy a full English breakfast buffet.
It is a 5-minute walk from Hallmark Inn to central Derby, where there is a variety of shops and restaurants. Alton Towers theme park is around 25 miles away.
Picture of Hallmark Inn, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 137 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful. Get what you paid for.
The hotel and staff where pleasant, the room was clean the shower was hot. The only gripe I gripe I have is that when we booked I asked for a quiet room. I was then called to confirm my details I again asked for a quiet room, I confirmed again on arrival is this a quiet room? I was given my key to find my room was right near the stairs. As it was late I couldn't be bothered to go back down.i was gutted no one had listened to my request.

Reviewed by
Ben L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent and enjoyable overnight stay in Derby
First impressions on arrival was the spacious, free and private car park. At the reception, I only had to give my name and my booking with late rooms was acknowledged and processed very quickly.On arrival at our room, which was quite a walk from the lift and on reflection I would ask for one closer to the lift as my wife suffers from arthritis. The room was clean, spacious and the decor looked new. We quickly showered and went to the celebration that we had traveled for. Our stay overnight was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and delicious, we were not rushed and the staff were very helpful and polite. The desk staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter Potter

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We stayed here to break up our journey to Manchester. Cannot fault it, room was clean comfy and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful on arrival. Would stay here again if ever in derby. Just gutted I left my boots behind lol

Reviewed by
c petts

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value hotel
Handily located next to the rail station. Good quality rooms and a wonderful Indian restaurant nearby (the Viceroy).

Reviewed by
Jill Chadwick

From London, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast was not great resturant full of dirty tables and not enough staff

Reviewed by
Cheryl F

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate budget hotel
Well, it does the job. The general feel of the place is dated and the rooms are small but clean. The first night we were woken by the fire alarm going off at about 6am... seems like it was a false alarm or a test... guess there's not much they can do about this but it doesn't make for a relaxing holiday. Hot buffet breakfast was good although on the bank holiday they had much less available variety.

Reviewed by
Tim P

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

night out
Was very nice but the dodgy fire alarm censor that went off on sun night an then again at 6:20 on the mon morning was not liked very much but other than that we liked our visit .

Reviewed by
graham peacock

From market drayton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value.
Good value hotel, helpful staff at front desk, good quality buffet breakfast and decent room.
Booked at hotel over the road ( same hotel ) for dinner but was very disappointed at quality and quantity for price charged. The staff were friendly and attentive.

Reviewed by
g jones

From Prenton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good !!!!
Nice place close to centre but not noisy.. nice Italian restaurant next door, not expensive.
Good breakfast.. 10/10

Reviewed by
Paul Firth

From Halifax, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
First the good bits, the staff were attentive and the hotel desk man was able to help in recommending a suitable restaurant in the area. The breakfast staff were also helpful. Now the not so good bits! The bed was harder than sleeping on concrete, the night staff had let non guests into the hotel who were coarse and loud. It meant that I neither my wife nor myself slept a wink that night. We were not the only guests to complain on checking out about the noise. I will be coming back to the area for an event again next year but will not be returning to this particular hotel.

Reviewed by
A Smith

From Chippenham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next