No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Midland Road , Derby, DE1 2SL
Hallmark Inn offers modern accommodation 2 minutes’ walk from Derby Rail Station. It has a lounge bar for guests to relax in, and offers free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. The rooms all have their own bathroom, and offer a 32-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Each also has a seating area and facilities for making tea and coffee. View our Alton Towers package on the special offer tab.
Hallmark Inn also features an Italian-style restaurant on site. In the morning, guests can enjoy a full English breakfast buffet.
It is a 5-minute walk from Hallmark Inn to central Derby, where there is a variety of shops and restaurants. Alton Towers theme park is around 25 miles away.
Picture of Hallmark Inn, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 133 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

QualityQuality Quality
What a great place.Great Smile on arrival,Booking in quick and efficient. Room was excellent and i ask for extra coffee and milk during my stay and given the requested items straight away.Evening meal purchased during my stay was above expectations and reasonably prices £23 for drink/starter/main and desert. Will stay here again without question.

Reviewed by
Phil H

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value, no frills
Very nice breakfast for a budget hotel. The lighting in the room could be better - very basic. But friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Julian K

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Group visit of 6 adults and 9 children
Great value for money and sister hotels food was very nice, but a little pricey !
Stayed here while visiting Alton Towers, a bit far out but not an issue.

Reviewed by
J Wright

From Reading, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was ok for price
Room was ok for the value, shower wasn't too bad.
Breakfast the following morning was terrible, and would recommend going to a cafe elsewhere.
Nothing was cooked properly e.g. Bacon was covered in fat scrambled egg was under cooked and runny.
The best thing on menu was the baked beans!
Any worth a visit exc. breakfast!

Reviewed by
Daniel S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not bad!
The rooms are a good size and there was a nice sofa bed which always scores highly with me. The location was quiet and little out of town (20m walk from central shopping) but next to the train station & some good restaurants. Bathrooms and decor a bit tired but clean.

Reviewed by
Kerry P

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely getaway.
Really convenient hotel with great free parking. Reception staff really helpful and friendly. Rooms clean and well presented with tea & coffee facilities. In the heat of summer the room was very hot even with the window open. Noisy road with window open. Ask for a room car park side it's quieter. Breakfast lovely with a great choice and staff there to assist if needed. If you like Italian food then book the Antibo restaurant which is next door. The staff, food and atmosphere are all top notch, the city centre is about a 6 min walk from the back of the hotel through the car park. Straight flat walk until you see door going through under the road, this takes you into a large shopping mall.
All in all a Great place to visit and we will defo be going back

Reviewed by
Anthea D

From Lincoln, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was basic but adequate for our needs. We had everything we needed. The staff were pleasant and helpful, when we booked, checked in and checked out,

Reviewed by
J Smith

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and cheerful. Get what you paid for.
The hotel and staff where pleasant, the room was clean the shower was hot. The only gripe I gripe I have is that when we booked I asked for a quiet room. I was then called to confirm my details I again asked for a quiet room, I confirmed again on arrival is this a quiet room? I was given my key to find my room was right near the stairs. As it was late I couldn't be bothered to go back down.i was gutted no one had listened to my request.

Reviewed by
Ben L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent and enjoyable overnight stay in Derby
First impressions on arrival was the spacious, free and private car park. At the reception, I only had to give my name and my booking with late rooms was acknowledged and processed very quickly.On arrival at our room, which was quite a walk from the lift and on reflection I would ask for one closer to the lift as my wife suffers from arthritis. The room was clean, spacious and the decor looked new. We quickly showered and went to the celebration that we had traveled for. Our stay overnight was very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and delicious, we were not rushed and the staff were very helpful and polite. The desk staff were extremely helpful.

Reviewed by
Peter Potter

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
We stayed here to break up our journey to Manchester. Cannot fault it, room was clean comfy and spacious. Staff friendly and helpful on arrival. Would stay here again if ever in derby. Just gutted I left my boots behind lol

Reviewed by
c petts

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next