You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Inn Derby

3

21 Midland Road, Derby, Derby, DE1 2SL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (48)

77% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Paul H

  • July 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Good value central hotel.

  • D Byrne

  • May 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Very enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly.

  • carol c

  • April 2016

Very uncomfortable

The hotel was nice enough but the bed was very hard and uncomfortable and then having maids knocking on your door at 9am and then 20 minutes later when it was a Saturday morning and check out wasn't till 11am.

  • g jempson

  • March 2016

The hotel was fine for 1 night.

probably a 5 min walk to the shopping centre. room was a bit tired but ok for a night's sleep

  • Jo Y

  • March 2016

Hallmark Inn Derby

Ideally situated for City Centre.

Room was very clean although decor getting a little tired. Breakfast was very nice with plenty of choice.

Lovely place to stay.

  • K Wilson

  • February 2016

Good value

Good value for money and close to the city centre

  • Ian S

  • December 2015

It's a Travelodge

Very disappointed with the hotel.

It is a Travelodge with a different brand.

My advice - if you want an extremely old and tired room in a hotel with 90's decor, save yourself some money and book into a Travelodge. Or, you can book into the Hallmark Inn, pay a lot more and have the same poor experience.

  • Matthew Regan

  • November 2015

Room review

Stayed Saturday night which was a very cold evening but no heating was on in the room when we arrived and hoping for a hot drink to keep us warm, we were disappointed with the tea and coffee facilities in the room.

The selection was sparse and one of the spoons was unwashed. We turned the radiator on however and after changing went out for the evening and returning found the room comfortable. A quick inspection of the room prior to arrival would have allowed the heating to be switched on and the facility to be checked leaving us with a different initial impression.

  • Greg M

  • October 2015

Didn't have any food at this hotel.

  • Andy O

  • August 2015

Basic but good value for money

Plenty of room in car park.

Warm welcome at reception. smooth check in procedure. Take advantage of the breakfast check in offer, saving £2.50 - there is not much else on offer in the area for breakfast. Communal areas basic and a bit tired. Lift incredibly slow on door opening. Rooms basic, but clean. Breakfast was really nice, but could do with extending opening hours to 10.30 on weekends. check out at 11am on Sunday is great. For what I paid and the relatively short amount of time I was in the hotel, it was good value for money, for a one night stay.