No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hallmark Inn

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Midland Road , Derby, DE1 2SL
Hallmark Inn offers modern accommodation 2 minutes’ walk from Derby Rail Station. It has a lounge bar for guests to relax in, and offers free Wi-Fi and free on-site parking. The rooms all have their own bathroom, and offer a 32-inch flat-screen TV with Freeview channels. Each also has a seating area and facilities for making tea and coffee. View our Alton Towers package on the special offer tab.
Hallmark Inn also features an Italian-style restaurant on site. In the morning, guests can enjoy a full English breakfast buffet.
It is a 5-minute walk from Hallmark Inn to central Derby, where there is a variety of shops and restaurants. Alton Towers theme park is around 25 miles away.
Picture of Hallmark Inn, Derby at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 129 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Chancy for the city
We'd stayed here before when the Hallmark was previously the European Inn and liked the location as it's a convenient 5-10 minute walk from Intu shopping centre, has free parking and costs around £3.50 to get into central Derby for a night out. Room is relatively basic but clean with a good powerful radiator that can be controlled from the room (we stayed in winter!). Comfy bed, good bathroom facilities and wasn't noisy which was good. Only comment is that breakfast is over priced at £10 each. I think there's a small discount if you order the night before. Having had the buffet breakfast before here, I'm not convinced that it's such great value for money. Also, being so close to a shopping centre with around a dozen cafe's that are cheaper I'd probably say have a walk down the road and take your pick! Check out on Sunday would have been nicer to be 12pm not 11am, but it wouldn't stop me returning! All in all I'd definitely recommend.

Reviewed by
S Lawrence

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Inn
Enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
amanda w

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget room was clean functional.
Overall clean and functional basic room. Only stayed overnight.location was really good for station and City centre walking distance.
Bed a little short for me but room warm and clean so no worries for budget price

Reviewed by
John W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
Ok

Reviewed by
N Beere

From Kettering, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok but a bit in need of updating.

Reviewed by
Catherine G

From Fareham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hallmark Inn
Noisy aircon (or other machinery) outside the room kicked in every few minutes throughtout the night. There was no fresh food included in the continental breakfast.

Reviewed by
Kevin M

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Helpful staff
Room was clean (light switches and electrical switches needed cleaning)
TV remote was dodgy but too late to ask for help with it.
I thought the hospitality tray was nice.

Reviewed by
R Kerr

From Petham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not cheap but nice room and car park available

Reviewed by
Richard P

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very reasonable
A perfectly reasonable hotel offering fair value for money. My main gripe was that the loo was very hard to flush.

Reviewed by
C A B

From Ilminster, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was okay
was okay

Reviewed by
S Johnston

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next