No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramside Hall Hotel and Golf

4Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Carrville , DURHAM, DH1 1TD

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

The Ramside Hall Hotel and Golf is an impressive hotel set within a 220 acre estate just 400 metres from junction 62 of the A1M motorway. All bedrooms are individually decorated and furnished either with two twin beds or a king size bed and include remote control teletext television (with Sky Sports) fresh fruit and much more.

With two restaurants to choose from – The Brand New "Rib Room " or Pembertons Rotisserie & Carvery – you are spoilt for choice. Comprehensive Meeting & Events facilities for up to 600 with Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. The championship 27-hole golf course is complemented by a superb golf clubhouse, driving range and Golf Academy. We also offer complimentary guest parking for 600 cars.
Picture of Ramside Hall Hotel and Golf, DURHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 79 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

just needs better coffee, otherwise excellent
Very pleasant service, comfortable and spacious room, good pillows and plenty of cushions, comfortable beds.
The tea and coffee making in the room consisted of instant coffee, whereas a hotel of this quality should have coffee pods or bags or disposable filters so one can make a decent cup in the room.
Otherwise, very pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
M Clark

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

5* pluss, 110% satisfied
Absolutely Fabulas, was like being in a celebrity's home, worth every penny, can't wait to come back thank you to everyone at the hotel they were all first class in everything, complements to customer service for training your staff.
With grateful thanks
Donna Pilmore

Reviewed by
Donna Hopps

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel with fantastic customer services.
Stayed as I took my daughters to see One Direction in Sunderland. Hotel ideally located and easy to find. Just a couple of miles into Sunderland one way and a few miles into Durham the other way. Staff were lovely and friendly and made us feel very welcome. Our room was fab and my children loved the giant bath! Breakfast was great and gave a really good selection. I would stay here again. Spent the second day in Durham which was lovely. This Hotel has a golf complex and my husband was gutted he did not go so we will be going back soon! :)

Reviewed by
Michelle P

From Melton Mowbray, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic Stay
Stayed at the Ramside Hall Hotel to attend a wedding. The wedding had to be re scheduled as the bride groom played for Gateshead football team who reached the play off finals at Wembley. The wedding was fantastic and the staff excellent. We really enjoyed our day and the accommodation was first rate.

Reviewed by
Sheila Marsden

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lipstick sunderland
Stay at hotel was wonderful it was my nieces wedding venue and the whole day was excellent . The staff were efficient and food very good our room was immaculate . We would use laterooms again reservation easy, we had to change date but this was not a problem.


Reviewed by
June Holmes

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

this is how you do it
what a excellent hotel,brilliant staff and very good food in the rib room.wouldnt think twice about booking this hotel again.thanks for a brill weekend

Reviewed by
john w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed at hotel for wedding staff were brilliant and the food was great would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
chris g

From Northampton, England
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ramside Hall Hotel
I stayed a the Ramside Hall Hotel on Busienss. The Hotel staff were extremely welcoming, the rooms were spacious, clean and extremely comfortable.
I would definately recommend this Hotel

Reviewed by
Kate Powell

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was cold , floor boards squeeky , room needed a good clean , bathroom need a good clean , silicone to bathroom needs re doing , shower had no pressure at all

Reviewed by
Michael Race

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing!
Unfortunately this hotel touts itself as four star accommodation. This may have been true 10-20 years ago but certainly not now. If you are looking for a cheap deal and are happy enough with three star quality and service then the Ramside is for you. If you are used to four or five star accommodation and service then you will be sorely disappointed.

Reviewed by
Diane M

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next