BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

3

Chilworth, Southampton, SO16 7PT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Maguire

  • March 2015

Quality and service

Chilworth Manor is a well located hotel with easy access to Solent marinas, airport and the New Forest.

Our stay was hassel free and comfortable throughout. The menu and service in the dining was excellent.

  • Andrew Masters

  • March 2015

Chilworth Manor - a lovely place top stay

I was very impressed.

The building and the grounds are really lovely, the rooms and service were excellent and I very much appreciated the swimming pool and fitness centre on site.

  • tamsin f

  • February 2015

Lovely getaway and good value for money

The hotel staff were welcoming and had given us a room upgrade which was a lovely unexpected surprise.

The hotel is used a lot for conferences in the day but it was fairly quiet and felt relaxing. The spa is just across the road and had a good steam room and sauna as well as a decent sized pool which only had a few people in each time we went and we were invited to use the spa facilities again after our check out.

  • D Whatley

  • February 2015

3-5 Star Hotel

We had a great time staying at Chilworth Manor.

While the room was a little dated (although 3* is a fair assessment), the grounds, service, facilities and dinner was more like 5* quality so we were suitably impressed. Service - 5*

Grounds - 5*

Room - 3*

Dinner - 5* (we had a 3 course meal, all courses were amazing)

Facilities - 4* (over at the club, would have given 5* if it was in the same building)

Breakfast - 3* (although we turned up near the end of service)

Great late weekend and a bargain for what we paid.

  • Pam S

  • February 2015

Very nice overnight stay.

We were in an old part of the Manor ,windows would not close properly but lovely heavy curtains maintained a warm cosy room,bed was comfortable.

Swimming pool and sauna /steam room were clean and working well,lovely place to relax. All staff were attentive to our needs.

  • J Smith

  • February 2015

Anniversary night away

Enjoyed our one night stay.

Offer was for Dinner, Bed and Breakfast, special offer. Dinner was very good, quick service and cheese and biscuits were excellent (would have it again). Used Spa facilities, very good even though not actually in the hotel itself (one minute walk to TheClub). Room allocated to us was ok. Could have done with a little bit of redecoration. Bed was very comfortable though.

  • David C

  • December 2014

Amazing Venue

Great location with excellent surrounding fascilities.

Beds need bigger pillows please.

  • Nicholas H

  • December 2014

After the party.

I chose the hotel because it was near where our work office party was held.

It is a delightfully rural setting, although so close to the Southampton conurbation. The late night tea served in the hall was most welcome, and most pleasantly delivered.

  • anita m

  • December 2014

fantastic staff

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at chilworth manor.

The staff were very efficient, friendly and helpful.

  • Richard L

  • December 2014

A little disappointing

A large hotel with grand stature but sadly in need of refurbishment .

The room was very spacious but tired and dated. I had room service which was an effort as the person on the other end of the phone had no idea. All in all if I hadn't been claiming this stay through work I would have been very unhappy.