No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Chilworth , Southampton, SO16 7PT
Snuggly set in 12 acres of beautiful landscaped grounds and enveloped by peaceful surroundings, BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor is the perfect setting for Weddings, Conferences or for a relaxing Spa break on the South Coast. Just north of Southampton City Centre, we offer a tranquil getaway for guests, who might find it hard to believe that we're just a few minutes' drive from both the M3 and M27. The hotel is also a handy distance from Southampton International Airport and Southampton Parkway Rail Station for anyone who's treating themselves to the ultimate stopover en route to a holiday destination overseas (or a honeymoon to follow your big day here!). The Edwardian BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor offers charming hotel accommodation (95 bedrooms' worth!) and is designed with your needs in mind. To that end, we boast the modern conveniences for business and leisure requirements, with an exclusive Health Club taking care of your fitness fix!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Chilworth Manor, Southampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great stay for a garduation stopover
we were in the older part of the house, lovely

Reviewed by
Sandra M

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a nice setting. Let down only by the quality and variety and cost of the food. I had wild boar burger which was a porky mush consisting mostly of filler and cost £13 without sides. Other food was indifferent and also overpriced with no differential n the menu for restaurant food and bar food.
The staff are friendly and efficient, and there is a well equipped gym, and pool.

Reviewed by
A Vail

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Luxurious room number 228
Very spacious room, very full of character. Food excellent. Very good value for money

Reviewed by
S Coulson

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Disappointment
An overnight stop in Southampton staying in what I had expected to be a traditional hotel but sadly the place although architecturally appealing the decor inside and standard of accommodation has much to be desired - the public rooms are cold in atmosphere and the rooms need updating. The standard of cooking was ok but to charge £5 for a portion of ice-cream for the same price as what you pay for 2 tubs of Haagen Daz is ridiculous and makes put it in perspective that at £88 a night the room rate is also overpriced for the accommodation I was given.

Reviewed by
S Maynard

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

...

Reviewed by
Robert O

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My Husband and I had a very relaxing stay and really enjoyed use of the sauna, steam room and spa pools

Reviewed by
Wendy H

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel with great breakfast selection

Reviewed by
Grainne C

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

quirky place to stay
The hotel was a fantastic experience. The old house was full of character and old charm, though the actual bedrooms themselves felt a little dated, especially if you were paying the full rates. Facilities were excellent, but the service could be a little warmer

Reviewed by
sara s

From Corsham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Grand expectations
Beautiful place, building and gardens...... Until you get past reception and in comes the blatant 3star rAting I am actually very sad to say, as this is a fantastic and awesome place from driveway to exit. Moody staff managed to deliver one cold breakfast instead of two.... And each time we hesitantly called down to ask a simple question "where is the rest"? We suffered a borderline rude and indifferent lady producing more stone cold breakfast. All that aside our stay was excellent. Spa heaven, beauty from every window and a lesson for us all to never go under 4star again. Many thanks

Reviewed by
N Tully

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Boxing Day break
Couldn't fault price & accommodation, however very disappointed to find on arrival at 14.00 that the gym & pool were shut (seems they were open very early on the day) these facilities were the main reason for booking & we felt that the hotel should have communicated their Xmas shutdown of the facilities
We did use the gym / pool the next morning but felt it was all a bit rushed given breakfast was to be had & checkout by 11.00
I would add that the breakfast was superb in every detail & highly recommended

Reviewed by
Kevin D

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next