No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
George Street, Sheffield, S1 2PF
The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel is closely situated near Sheffield Theatres and all that Sheffield City Center has to offer. The hotel is only minutes away from all Sheffield's transport links including Sheffield Train Station and we are on the doorstep of the central business district. Our hotel is one of Sheffield's finest and the Cutlers Hotel Sheffield prides itself on offering our hotel guests a unique experience tailored specifically to meet their individual requirements. Our hotels unique location in Sheffield enables you to enjoy the metropolitan life that a major city has to offer but the hotel also has close proximity to Sheffield's rural areas and the Peak District. The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield is currently close to finishing a complete program of refurbishment with our hotel guests at the fore. Whether it's a football match at Sheffield United or Sheffield Wednesday, a classical concert at Sheffield City Hall or maybe a pop concert at Sheffield Hallam FM Arena, our location to transport links in Sheffield City Center means our hotel is your ideal choice.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 67 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient Location
I read some negative comments about this hotel before I set off which bothered me, consequently my very pleasant stay managed to exceed my expectations. Some guests had complained about the noise, this hotel enjoys a very convenient central location in a very busy city, noise is inevitable and hardly the fault of the proprietors of the establishment. My room was small but clean and well-maintained, the staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, I had no regrets about staying here.

Reviewed by
John H

From Rossendale, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here with three of my friends after a gig at the 02 academy. Perfect location as was only a few mins walk there, and close to the centre for afterwards. Booked a room for four and was expecting something really cramped - very spacious room, with a huge double bed and two singles, and plenty of room for all four of us. Really great find. There was no air con on a really hot day which was a bit difficult - fan provided but wasn't one which rotated, but to be honest it was bearable as the windows, once opened, were huge. Food smelled great but didnt try any - advertised as 24 hour room service but when we rang through we were told it wasn't unfortunately. Really friendly front of house staff, would certainly stay here again and would recommend for a group of friends. Rooms all very clean etc also and was a great price. No on site parking, but discounted at the local NCP (£6.50 per 24 hours which was fine).

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a family room for four of us and it was great. Really spacious and huge king sized bed. The hotel staff were also lovely and really helpful.

Reviewed by
Ellie T

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for what we needed
We stayed here when visiting Sheffield for a live music event, and so didn't spend much time in the room. Despite this, the room was very clean and light and the bathroom was also clean. The room was not very spacious however it was big enough for what we needed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was located centrally. Not much else we could ask for the price we paid!

Reviewed by
L Wood

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Big room so we could all stay together. Lift didn't work and we were on the top floor but were offered a complimentary breakfast.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

check in
I was able to check in early and this helped me an awful lot as I needed to be somewhere earlier and I would've been if I have had had to have checked in at the 2 o'clock slot! Brilliant staff always on hand and the drink in the bar was great and the prices were very good! Would stay here again 100%!!!

Reviewed by
J Lester

From bolton, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

may 22/23 stay
Very comfortable and clean room staff very friendly and helpful

Reviewed by
G Richardson

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Interesting stay
I went to check in around 2 and was told my room was ready. After walking up several flights of stairs ( lifts were out of order) I opened the door to my room to find a couple fast asleep in the bed. I quickly left the room and went back to reception to advise them and they were very confused saying that they had the couple down as being checked out!! So I had to wait for the couple to vacate and for the room to be cleaned. Luckily I was there to watch the snooker so at least I wasn't hanging around but I was offered no compensation for the inconvenience. When I got back my room was ready and it was a nice room. However, I was awoken at 3.50 by the room next door who decided to come back to the hotel at this time and have a mini party in there room for about an hour. I did try calling reception to complain but my call was left unanswered on several occasions and as a women by myself I didn't feel safe enough to knock on there door and complain. Other than this the stay was pleasant and it is in an excellent location

Reviewed by
D Utting

From Chepstow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lift broken toilet blocked room cold tv didn't tune in shower didn't work silverfish in the bathroom... Need I say more.

Reviewed by
Debi S

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cutlers Hotel
Very clean, efficient staff at check who were friendly and very knowledgable. The only thing that was wrong was that ther was no hot water for a shower or washing. Only stayed the one night. This did not cutail the enjoyment of the hotel

Reviewed by
Anthony Higgins

From England
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next