No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
George Street, Sheffield, S1 2PF
The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel is closely situated near Sheffield Theatres and all that Sheffield City Center has to offer. The hotel is only minutes away from all Sheffield's transport links including Sheffield Train Station and we are on the doorstep of the central business district. Our hotel is one of Sheffield's finest and the Cutlers Hotel Sheffield prides itself on offering our hotel guests a unique experience tailored specifically to meet their individual requirements. Our hotels unique location in Sheffield enables you to enjoy the metropolitan life that a major city has to offer but the hotel also has close proximity to Sheffield's rural areas and the Peak District. The BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield is currently close to finishing a complete program of refurbishment with our hotel guests at the fore. Whether it's a football match at Sheffield United or Sheffield Wednesday, a classical concert at Sheffield City Hall or maybe a pop concert at Sheffield Hallam FM Arena, our location to transport links in Sheffield City Center means our hotel is your ideal choice.
Picture of BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel, Sheffield at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 65 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 83% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

advised hotel in receivership the night before my stay. appalled.
The hotel went into receivership the day before i was due to stay. As each Best Western is a franchise, (unknown to me) there was no obligation to be relocated and i was therefore left at 8pm on a friday night trying to find accomodation for the saturday which was impossible. As i was going to a wedding i had to still travel. Whilst i appreciate the receivers advising me with no further assistance i was extremely disappointed by Best Western.

Reviewed by
v cox

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing to take issue with - all very good

Reviewed by
Gareth P

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay overnight
Room was comfortable with good internet access (free Wi-Fi) and staff were very helpful with enquiries. Very convenient location close to restaurants/pubs/cinema etc. really enjoyable stay though hot buffet breakfast was a little cold could have had more options.

Reviewed by
j hunt

From Devizes, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Building site
The hotel is down a lane that ensures the bin emoting in the early hours is so load it impossible to sleep through. The deliveries start at 5am which are a joy.. Not
Sour milk for breakfast along with Luke warm food. There are far better places very close for similar money. Use them. This place is awful.
I stop in hotels at least three nights a week. Worst one for a couple of years. Will never return

Reviewed by
N Fowles

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A disaster weekend
We arrived at the hotel to be told that the hotel was overbooked and that they had tried to contact us !! We were offered to stay at another hotel near the m1 or another hotel in tn the centre of Sheffield, " The Metropolitan" . We opted to stay at the metropolitan as it was nearer the city where we had arranged to meet up with our daughter and her boyfriend. We were told that the only room available was on the smoking floor, that the room would be of the same standard......it wasn't very clean or comfortable at the metropolitan. We were given complimentary breakfast by the manager of the cutlers at the metropolitan which was only ok. Overall our weekend was spoiled by the stress of having to move hotels and to a hotel I would not have chosen for myself due to the cleanliness of it.

Reviewed by
Peter Dillon

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Convenient Location
I read some negative comments about this hotel before I set off which bothered me, consequently my very pleasant stay managed to exceed my expectations. Some guests had complained about the noise, this hotel enjoys a very convenient central location in a very busy city, noise is inevitable and hardly the fault of the proprietors of the establishment. My room was small but clean and well-maintained, the staff were unfailingly pleasant and helpful, I had no regrets about staying here.

Reviewed by
John H

From Rossendale, England
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here with three of my friends after a gig at the 02 academy. Perfect location as was only a few mins walk there, and close to the centre for afterwards. Booked a room for four and was expecting something really cramped - very spacious room, with a huge double bed and two singles, and plenty of room for all four of us. Really great find. There was no air con on a really hot day which was a bit difficult - fan provided but wasn't one which rotated, but to be honest it was bearable as the windows, once opened, were huge. Food smelled great but didnt try any - advertised as 24 hour room service but when we rang through we were told it wasn't unfortunately. Really friendly front of house staff, would certainly stay here again and would recommend for a group of friends. Rooms all very clean etc also and was a great price. No on site parking, but discounted at the local NCP (£6.50 per 24 hours which was fine).

Reviewed by
L Johnson

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked a family room for four of us and it was great. Really spacious and huge king sized bed. The hotel staff were also lovely and really helpful.

Reviewed by
Ellie T

From England
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for what we needed
We stayed here when visiting Sheffield for a live music event, and so didn't spend much time in the room. Despite this, the room was very clean and light and the bathroom was also clean. The room was not very spacious however it was big enough for what we needed. The reception staff were friendly and helpful, and the hotel was located centrally. Not much else we could ask for the price we paid!

Reviewed by
L Wood

From Lancaster, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money. Big room so we could all stay together. Lift didn't work and we were on the top floor but were offered a complimentary breakfast.

Reviewed by
Helen E

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next