Reviews - BEST WESTERN Cutlers Hotel


George Street, Sheffield, S1 2PF

Price From 114.90 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • S O'Duffy

  • October 2015

A good nights sleep

I had a lovely nights stay.

There was an issue with the tv remote that was resolved quickly and efficiently. The breakfast room has been redone since my last visit and it is looks good. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Christopher K

  • February 2015

Pleasant Room right in the centre of Sheffield

The hotel has been refurbished and the room I stayed in was very nicely done.

One slight issue with water from the shower running dirty in the morning but put this down to the on-going works but didn't feel able to take a shower. Reported to reception and received a verbal apology!. Good location for the centre of Sheffield and very close to the Crucible

  • Gary H

  • December 2014

City Centre

Hotel in city centre.

NCP car park over the road so not ideal.

  • p roberts

  • November 2014

had a good stay.

The staff were very good, the rooms were clean,and breakfast was on a hot plate with a constant supply of toast so for me it was very good.

  • Adrian R

  • November 2014

Great size family room

The young lady on reception was extremely pleasant on arrival.

Unfortunately there is no hotel parking so we parked in the NCP over the road, which isn't especially cheap. We stayed in one of the family rooms on the third floor. Unfortunately the lift was broken so it was a tiring climb to the third floor (which if you haven't stayed on before, ask for directions as the main stairs don't go to it).

The room was very spacious with a double and two single beds, lots of space around and had views over the city. The bathroom was modern and very clean, beds comfortable, facilities provided such as kettle and hair dryer, tv etc. All in all a very good room. We stayed one night to watch a band, so didn't spend much time in the hotel or the room; however we were all pleased with the hotel and the room itself.

  • F Thompson

  • November 2014

Perfect location!

We booked this hotel as we were going to a concert at The Leadmill.

It was in an ideal location and the staff were very friendly. The rooms were exceptionally comfortable and great value for money!

  • v cox

  • September 2014

advised hotel in receivership the night before my stay. appalled.

The hotel went into receivership the day before i was due to stay.

As each Best Western is a franchise, (unknown to me) there was no obligation to be relocated and i was therefore left at 8pm on a friday night trying to find accomodation for the saturday which was impossible. As i was going to a wedding i had to still travel. Whilst i appreciate the receivers advising me with no further assistance i was extremely disappointed by Best Western.

  • Gareth P

  • August 2014

Nothing to take issue with - all very good

  • j hunt

  • August 2014

Good place to stay overnight

Room was comfortable with good internet access (free Wi-Fi) and staff were very helpful with enquiries.

Very convenient location close to restaurants/pubs/cinema etc. really enjoyable stay though hot buffet breakfast was a little cold could have had more options.

  • N Fowles

  • August 2014

Building site

The hotel is down a lane that ensures the bin emoting in the early hours is so load it impossible to sleep through.

The deliveries start at 5am which are a joy.. Not

Sour milk for breakfast along with Luke warm food. There are far better places very close for similar money. Use them. This place is awful. I stop in hotels at least three nights a week. Worst one for a couple of years. Will never return