Reviews - The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel


Main Street, CLEATOR, CA23 3DT

Price From 125.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • M Winter

  • October 2015

A Wonderfully Friendly Hotel

Everyone at the Ennerdale was friendly and helpful all the time, from morning to night.

All the staff had a smile and a greeting even passing you in the corridor. A pleasure to be threre. The room was excellent, the food good, not fabulous, but good quality sausage and bacon in full English breakfast. Lovely well kept grounds. Spotless bar and restaurant area.

  • Mark P

  • October 2015

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Grouting in shower cubicle needed cleaning.

  • k fisher

  • September 2015

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Very nice room, breakfast was very good.

  • Lud C

  • September 2015


The first room choice was a real shock it was tired and the smell indicated it was dog friendly.

We had to upgrade to an executive room which was great. There is major external renovation required an indication of this would be useful on the website.

  • Chandrika Lakhani

  • August 2015

Staff are very friendly and helpful.

If we go again will only book executive room.

  • Gerry M

  • July 2015

Great Place to Stay

Very friendly staff and great food.

Large comfortable room with a spacious bathroom. The hotel was in a good position for me as I was walking the Western Fells. Would definitely recommend.


  • June 2015

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel - a Bespoke Hotel

Good value hotel with nice staff.

Would use again.

  • P Morris

  • June 2015

A Great walkers hotel for the Western Lakes

I was doing a bit of Wainwright bagging in the Western Lakes.

The Ennerdale Country House Hotel was a home away from home. Spotless room. Great food and beer. Friendly Staff. Comfy bed. Great value.

  • D Macrae

  • June 2015

lovely outlook

Surprisingly nice hotel just off the road and near Sellafield.

  • M Baker

  • May 2015

Lovely place to stay, just disappointed with the breakfast (cold & been left under hotplate) not edible 😕