Antelope Inn

2

8 High Street, Poole, BH15 1BP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (36)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • mike g

  • April 2015

great place

nice hotel....2 minutes form the bay.....rooms clean...

  • E Evans

  • April 2015

Antelope Inn

Very nice stay with friendly staff.

  • Cara D

  • April 2015

Amazing Value for Money

Really lovely and clean.

Food was amazing, didn't look like much but was very filling. Lady at reception on arrival was lovely. Another lady served us on departing and could have had a smile on her face, but overall very nice. I would stay there again.

  • j evans

  • April 2015

Nice getaway

Hotel very clean.nice food and pubs close.

Beware hot water is very hot.

  • R Colburn Jackson

  • December 2014

Great hotel with lovely staff and a fabulous breakfast!

The room was clean but there was a biscuit wrapper on the floor and a hair in the bath.

  • Will D

  • November 2014

Great little place and a warm welcome in the heart of Poole

Was a bit apprehensive when I parked the car in a not so local multi storey car park and trudged in the rain to find the hotel.

Walking down the High Street the amount and seeing the mix of restaurants eased these, came to the arch and walked into a welcoming reception, they told me about their car park, gave me a pass and checked me in. My room was small but pleasant and had all I needed as a single traveller. With only stopping the one night I had a wander and ate elsewhere, can't comment on the breakfast as I had an early start but the pub was busy and the ambience was good before I ventured out. Came back for a nightcap, very quiet at 1030PM on a Wednesday night but sure it would be busy at weekends. Would stay again and hopefully get a breakfast next time!

  • c cleghorn

  • October 2014

business stopover in poole

delightfully situated in the heart of old Poole with very easy access to quayside restaurants & pubs etc.

Friendly reception well suited to traditionalists. Good breakfast choices, excellent kippers.

  • Jen B

  • October 2014

Good place to stay for town centre

Lovely hotel in the centre of town.

Well equipped comfortable room although bathroom was a little 'tired' & in need of some TLC. Function on the evening we stayed but were able to eat in the snug - good atmosphere. Food was good but portions small so relatively good value. Parking very limited - not enough spaces in relation to number of rooms. Overall would recommend & return.

  • Laura G

  • October 2014

Central location, decent food and bar.

The Antelope is ideal for seeing Poole Harbour and is within a short distance of the boats and plenty of bars and restaurants.

The bar and eating area are very nice and the drinks are reasonably priced. We didn't eat here apart from breakfast (which was good quality with plenty of choice) but the meals we saw in passing looked very tasty. The room was average-bed was comfortable and shower was hot but neither of the windows opened or closed properly or, more importantly, locked. The TV kept freezing and the sound kept going off, and the back of the battery holder was missing so they kept falling out. Staff were friendly and helped us with any queries we had-they kindly stored our bags for us on our last day. All in all I'd recommend this if you're looking for somewhere functional with easy access to the nearby area.

  • Julie B

  • September 2014

Nice but a little overpriced

We stayed for one night for a family party nearby.

We paid £120 for a small double room. The room was clean but a little cramped and the bath was a bit damaged and had a plastic shower curtain (the sort that sticks to you as you shower). Breakfast was just OK, the portions of the cooked food were small and the toast a bit soggy. The hotel's location is great and the free parking a bonus. The room was very quiet and the building has been restored to a high standard. Overall we had a nice time but I came away thinking it was about £20 dearer than I'd expect to pay for what it was.