Reviews - Ascot Hotel Isle of Man



Price From 121.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Gerard Burns

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel

My first visit to The Ascot but I hope to return next year.

Good choice at breakfast and evening meal deal great value. (2 courses + drink for a fixed price). Big, clean room. Very friendly staff.

  • stephen f

  • May 2015

Central quality hotel

Large room, comfy bed, quiet, central Douglas.

Good evening meal. Friendly staff.

  • Fatin J

  • April 2015

Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

We had a good stay.

  • R Carville

  • April 2015

The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met.

Only slight criticism was that the rooms were serviced in a morning and because sat & sun we were in the room at the time the staff came round our rooms were not serviced at all during our stay. As well as a do not disturb sign maybe a "clean me" sign could be available for guest to indicate when their room is vacant & requires servicing. The breakfast selection was excellent but as a vegetarian an option of veggie sausage with the cooked breakfast upon request would've made it even better. The couple of points I have made are only ideas of how I think the hotel could improve on what we felt was an excellent experience. Location was central only a short walk along promenade to the shops & bars.

  • Laurance Pater

  • November 2014

Re stay

I have stayed in a few hotels in Douglas and this was the best one

  • NIna T

  • August 2014

ideally situated in Douglas

We only stayed for one night, getting there late in the day, and leaving early in the morning.

The welcome was very friendly and room had everything we needed and was spotless. The staff even helped us with onward directions the following morning. Didn't try the breakfast due to lack of time.

  • Michael H

  • July 2014

Good restaurant and bar; adequate in other respects

  • Stuart Shaw

  • June 2014

Been stopping here for the last 11 years on company business and have found the staff always friendly, rooms are okay and clean.

Yeah a little dated but no different to most other hotels on the island and I always come back to the Ascot because of the welcome they give you.

  • Chris Moody

  • June 2014

Perfect Location

A comfortable Two nights stay on business.

A friendly and very helpful guy on reception. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was also large and clean. A very comfortable stay in a good location.

  • Sarah B

  • May 2014

Fantastic hotel

Just spent a fantastic few days at this superb hotel in the newly designed room and what an honour it was .

The rooms were fabulous and as always extremely clean and comfy. Thank you to Dave and all the staff who are extremely kind and friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also family friendly making my children also feel welcome. I also should mention how fantastic the food was, everything was fresh and perfectly cooked. This was our second stay over the TT period and are already pre booking for 2015. Recommend this hotel to all who want to be made welcome into the heart of the Isle of Man. Thank you and see you next year !