Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

3

7-8 EMPIRE TERRACE, DOUGLAS, IM2 4LE

Price From 106.73 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Fatin J

  • April 2015

Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

We had a good stay.

  • R Carville

  • April 2015

The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met.

Only slight criticism was that the rooms were serviced in a morning and because sat & sun we were in the room at the time the staff came round our rooms were not serviced at all during our stay. As well as a do not disturb sign maybe a "clean me" sign could be available for guest to indicate when their room is vacant & requires servicing. The breakfast selection was excellent but as a vegetarian an option of veggie sausage with the cooked breakfast upon request would've made it even better. The couple of points I have made are only ideas of how I think the hotel could improve on what we felt was an excellent experience. Location was central only a short walk along promenade to the shops & bars.

  • Laurance Pater

  • November 2014

Re stay

I have stayed in a few hotels in Douglas and this was the best one

  • NIna T

  • August 2014

ideally situated in Douglas

We only stayed for one night, getting there late in the day, and leaving early in the morning.

The welcome was very friendly and room had everything we needed and was spotless. The staff even helped us with onward directions the following morning. Didn't try the breakfast due to lack of time.

  • Michael H

  • July 2014

Good restaurant and bar; adequate in other respects

  • Stuart Shaw

  • June 2014

Been stopping here for the last 11 years on company business and have found the staff always friendly, rooms are okay and clean.

Yeah a little dated but no different to most other hotels on the island and I always come back to the Ascot because of the welcome they give you.

  • Chris Moody

  • June 2014

Perfect Location

A comfortable Two nights stay on business.

A friendly and very helpful guy on reception. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was also large and clean. A very comfortable stay in a good location.

  • Sarah B

  • May 2014

Fantastic hotel

Just spent a fantastic few days at this superb hotel in the newly designed room and what an honour it was .

The rooms were fabulous and as always extremely clean and comfy. Thank you to Dave and all the staff who are extremely kind and friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also family friendly making my children also feel welcome. I also should mention how fantastic the food was, everything was fresh and perfectly cooked. This was our second stay over the TT period and are already pre booking for 2015. Recommend this hotel to all who want to be made welcome into the heart of the Isle of Man. Thank you and see you next year !

  • Frank G

  • April 2014

Nice Quiet Hotel

Nice quiet well appointed rooms.

I couldn't fault my stay at this hotel, the rooms were big and clean and have everything that you need. Tea/Coffee, Daily bottle of mineral water, Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryer. Rooms cleaned daily and tea/coffee/water were replenished. Large Bathroom with spa and TV. I stayed in room 311 which was quiet and had a marvelous sea view. The staff are very friendly and do there very best to make you feel welcome. :) Free access to a local swimming pool and gym which is a great bonus. (3 minutes walk, it's at the Best Western Palace Hotel) I would certainly stay here again if I ever get the chance to come back to Douglas.

  • Steven Roberts

  • January 2014

flying visit

hotel is quite dated and the rooms a bit tired , but clean and tidy.

The staff very helpful and really nice ,