No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

3Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
7-8 EMPIRE TERRACE , DOUGLAS, IM2 4LE
The Ascot Hotel Isle of Man is a warm, friendly and contemporary hotel which enjoys a fantastic location just off Douglas Sea Front and Promenade. A piece of luxury at an affordable price. All rooms complete with spa bath. Some sea view rooms available giving fantastic views over Douglas Bay

All of the Islands’s main tourist and commercial sites such as The Villa Marina, The Gaiety Theatre and Shopping Centre are just a short walk away.

The hotel also has a relaxing bar and restaurant where guests can unwind with a drink or share a meal or snack with friends or colleagues.

The Hotel has a secure High Speed Wireless Network which is free to use for all guests, additionally we have a Internet Connected PC in the Bar & Lounge Area which is free for our guests to use.
Picture of Ascot Hotel Isle of Man, DOUGLAS at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 27 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

ideally situated in Douglas
We only stayed for one night, getting there late in the day, and leaving early in the morning. The welcome was very friendly and room had everything we needed and was spotless. The staff even helped us with onward directions the following morning. Didn't try the breakfast due to lack of time.

Reviewed by
NIna T

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good restaurant and bar; adequate in other respects

Reviewed by
Michael H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Been stopping here for the last 11 years on company business and have found the staff always friendly, rooms are okay and clean. Yeah a little dated but no different to most other hotels on the island and I always come back to the Ascot because of the welcome they give you.

Reviewed by
Stuart Shaw

From Houghton le Spring, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Location
A comfortable Two nights stay on business. A friendly and very helpful guy on reception. The room was large and very clean. The bathroom was also large and clean. A very comfortable stay in a good location.

Reviewed by
Chris Moody

From Hereford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
Just spent a fantastic few days at this superb hotel in the newly designed room and what an honour it was ! The rooms were fabulous and as always extremely clean and comfy. Thank you to Dave and all the staff who are extremely kind and friendly, and made our stay so enjoyable. The hotel is also family friendly making my children also feel welcome. I also should mention how fantastic the food was, everything was fresh and perfectly cooked. This was our second stay over the TT period and are already pre booking for 2015. Recommend this hotel to all who want to be made welcome into the heart of the Isle of Man. Thank you and see you next year !

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Quiet Hotel
Nice quiet well appointed rooms. I couldn't fault my stay at this hotel, the rooms were big and clean and have everything that you need. Tea/Coffee, Daily bottle of mineral water, Iron, Ironing Board and Hairdryer. Rooms cleaned daily and tea/coffee/water were replenished. Large Bathroom with spa and TV! I stayed in room 311 which was quiet and had a marvelous sea view. The staff are very friendly and do there very best to make you feel welcome. :) Free access to a local swimming pool and gym which is a great bonus. (3 minutes walk, it's at the Best Western Palace Hotel) I would certainly stay here again if I ever get the chance to come back to Douglas.

Reviewed by
Frank G

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, helpful staff. Quiet, pleasant hotel.
A delight to stay in, close to the front. Good family run hotel.

Reviewed by
Chris F

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customers first... really good budget hotel.
From the moment we walked through the door we were greeted with a smile. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. Our 1 year old was entertained by the staff too and accomodating her wasn't a problem. The room (a superior) was large enough for her to run round in although she was terrified of the jacuzzi. We were there for the Manx End2End and although I didn't take them up on the offer internal bike storage and cleaning were offered. Breakfast was good with lots of choice and again, attentive staff. Comfortable bar area also. The only let down unfortunately was the evening meal. I had a mixed grill on the first night which was great and I had high hopes unfortunately we went down to eat as a family the food wasn't as good as I'd hoped. Everything else however was excellent and we'll be back in he future.

Reviewed by
B Martin

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were so friendly and would go out of their way to accommodate you with any thing you needed,always polite,

Reviewed by
Lindsay T

From NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for Money
Very spacious and clean room. Excellent customer service and friendly staff, Good Food. Would highly recommend.

Reviewed by
A Saxena

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next