Reviews - Ascot Hotel Isle of Man



Price From 83.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Peter C

  • November 2015

Ticks all the boxes

The staff are all very nice.

The breakfasts were good and the rooms are clean and tidy. Many of the guests who stay here are, like me, people who have stayed before and feel it is good enough to want to stay again.

  • Nicole Emma Dinsdale

  • November 2015

Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

Fantastic customer services, great quality food.

Very good value for money. I would recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stuart Chapman

  • October 2015

Value for Money

The hotel was really nice, and value for money, great service from the hotel staff and very approachable.

Only downside was the shower in the room we stayed in, far too close to the wall, and couldn't adjust the shower head.

  • Gerard Burns

  • September 2015

Excellent hotel

My first visit to The Ascot but I hope to return next year.

Good choice at breakfast and evening meal deal great value. (2 courses + drink for a fixed price). Big, clean room. Very friendly staff.

  • stephen f

  • May 2015

Central quality hotel

Large room, comfy bed, quiet, central Douglas.

Good evening meal. Friendly staff.

  • Fatin J

  • April 2015

Ascot Hotel Isle of Man

We had a good stay.

  • R Carville

  • April 2015

The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure all our needs were met.

Only slight criticism was that the rooms were serviced in a morning and because sat & sun we were in the room at the time the staff came round our rooms were not serviced at all during our stay. As well as a do not disturb sign maybe a "clean me" sign could be available for guest to indicate when their room is vacant & requires servicing. The breakfast selection was excellent but as a vegetarian an option of veggie sausage with the cooked breakfast upon request would've made it even better. The couple of points I have made are only ideas of how I think the hotel could improve on what we felt was an excellent experience. Location was central only a short walk along promenade to the shops & bars.

  • Laurance Pater

  • November 2014

Re stay

I have stayed in a few hotels in Douglas and this was the best one

  • NIna T

  • August 2014

ideally situated in Douglas

We only stayed for one night, getting there late in the day, and leaving early in the morning.

The welcome was very friendly and room had everything we needed and was spotless. The staff even helped us with onward directions the following morning. Didn't try the breakfast due to lack of time.

  • Michael H

  • July 2014

Good restaurant and bar; adequate in other respects