Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel


117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (205)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Lee L

  • November 2015

Didn't get the room we paid for

5 minutes before leaving for the hotel they called me saying the room I booked and paid for was no longer available.

Leaving us no time to find another hotel. We got put in a very small double room at the back of the hotel next to the car park. Outside our door was 8 bags of dirty laundry. And the mattress was the most uncomfortable that I have ever laid on. I have travelled to quite a few country's around the world and this hotel has been the worst I have ever booked.

  • J Foden

  • November 2015

Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Lovely hotel & great location..10 min walk to city centre.Friendly and helpful staff.Would stay again.

  • N O Connor

  • October 2015

Stay at best western feathers

It's was clean comfortable and very close to the centre of town....I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends if they were lookin for a city break in Liverpool.

  • nicola f

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, very central, excellent customer service.

Only complaint was the queue for breakfast.

  • Margaret B

  • October 2015

This room was overpriced at £159.

breakfast was ordered for 730 this did not arrive. taxi booked for 8.30 this also was not ordered. staff on reception in the morning very rude. A letter was sent to the manager asking for a partial refund but as yet no response. I would not recommend the Feathers, stay anywhere but not the Feathers. Customer service does not exist.

  • Nina B

  • October 2015


Pleasant stay, friendly staff, nice breakfast, we arrived late after a long journey and there was no parking so we had to get up early the next day to deal with parking situation ...

  • S Fisher

  • September 2015

Give it a miss

Booked this hotel because we have previously stayed at Best Western hotels and always found them great.

This was not the case here. From the outside it looks lovely but inside the carpets are threadbare, there was a musty smell in the stairwells and our room was small. The hotel is very dated and not worth the £109 a night we paid. The room was hot and the windows did not stay open. There was no iron or ironing board in the room. The reception staff took our car keys off us. and when questioned said it was in case of a fire. However we found the next morning that it was so they could move cars about to fit more in the car park. We were subsequently blocked in and they sent a young porter out to move the car that was blocking us in. When we complained to the reception they were very uninterested and we are still waiting to hear from the general manager.

  • V Taylor

  • September 2015

Great hotel for a weekend away

Me and my partner stayed in the hotel for a weekend away.

It was in a great location, just a short walk from the centre of Liverpool but far enough away to be quite. Great that we had parking at the hotel although the carpark is a little tight to move in. Would recommend.


  • September 2015

Would definitely stay again

Staff where lovely, room N11 was very nice and bed was soooooo comfortable.

The only thing that I would say is they could do with a curtain on the top half of the bathroom window. As bottom half is all frosted. So is perfect, then there is normal see through window right at the top. But when getting in the shower there is a tall buildings across the road. With windows not sure if it is being used. Made me a little uncomfortable having a shower. But every thing else spot on.

  • B Smith

  • September 2015

Room very small

This room was very small.

The bed was a double and was pushed against the wall, leaving a very narrow passageway to the bathroom. There were very little plugs in the room. Our table lamp, hairdryer, and tea kettle shared one plug. All were unplugged when we arrived and we had to crawl under the desk to utilize either. We were on the second floor and there were many steps and doors to get thru to reach our room. Walls are thin: could hear neighbours talking, coughing, and alarm. Bathroom window was open when we arrived and we could not get it to close. Called for assistance and staff closed it. He told us good thing we called because if we closed it and broke it we would have to pay for it.