No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 243 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
67% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Felt special in the Feathers
The staff of the Feathers are the best I have ever came upon. So friendly and helpful!

Reviewed by
Hennie la Grange

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great customer service all staff very helpful.
Good room , very clean
Very small car park and not cheap!!

Reviewed by
David A

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not to bad I suppose.
Room was unbelievably hot ,window only opened 4" and had to wedge it open with a bottle of aftershave!Desperare for aircon or at least overhaul the sliding sash window .
No blind up at the ensuite window so if anyone in the building opposite wanted a perv they were quite welcome.

On a plus note the hotel was clean and the room was nicely decorated /furnished.

Reviewed by
A Gillespie

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Great hotel treated really well by all members off staff room was clean and the food was great we checked out of room Sunday morning to go watch the match and came back soaked to pick our bags up they allowed us to have use of a room to get changed before our boat journey home this is now the hotel we will use in future when we come to liverpool

Reviewed by
D Keelan

From Castletown, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice break

Reviewed by
Ian Wake

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok, but not brilliant.
Reported to reception that our TV wasn't working. Later that night I reported it again as nothing had been done. Ended up having to repack our bags and move rooms at 11oclock at night! The hotel could do with renovating as it's looking a bit old and tired also.

Reviewed by
Dan Straw

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Western Liverpool
We thorougly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and freshly decorated and the staff went out of their way to be helpful. Top marks.

Reviewed by
s turner

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

staff really looked after us and moved rooms no prob hotel central

Reviewed by
nigel c

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Liverpool break
My husband wanted to go for a short trip to Liverpool. We wanted to be close to shops and places of interest but not too noisy. We picked an excellent spot. The room was small but very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good too.

Reviewed by
R Heasty

From Monaghan, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel is up to standard
Hotel is very clean and tidy, staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend hotel to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Amy H

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next