Reviews - Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3

117-125 Mount Pleasant, Liverpool, L3 5TF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (202)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • robert w

  • January 2016

noisey

floor boards very creaky, could hear noise from outside.

  • Jenny M

  • January 2016

A little but run down

The staff who worked here were all lovely however the room we were in was quite dated, the beds were not very comfortable but as it was only for one night it wasn't too bad.

  • David s

  • January 2016

Lovely hotel

Receptionist very polite and helpful

Hotel very nice and welcoming will stay again thank you xxx

  • Julie G

  • January 2016

Never again on news years eve!

On arrival the receptionist wasn't really feeling it and it showed.

Didn't welcome us to the hotel or anything, didn't really say a lot except how much we had to pay in advance. Irish waiter was very pleasant and the other breakfast staff.Anyway room was at the very top of the three flights of stairs. Room was nice and clean, some of the light bulbs were not working but the rest of it was fine. The hotel was about 15 minutes to town walking, which wasn't too bad. Buffet breakfast was nice and plenty of it. The first night gut at the hotel there didn't seem to be many guests so it was quiet. New Year's Eve was a different story, there was a private party going on, which we didn't know about although the manager said it was stated on the website, which I'm sure it wasn't when I booked in. Anyway we were expecting loud music but it went on until about 3 in the morning and then the guests were all slamming doors and really noisy we could hear them throwing up at one point, this seemed to go on for another hour of so. So my own fault never again on New Year's Eve. I wouldn't stay at this hotel again as it was pretty pricey for what it was and we have stayed in better budget hotels where staff were happy to see you and had a nicer atmosphere, closer to the dock and shopping centre before. So I shall be sticking to that for future vists to Liverpool.

  • A T

  • December 2015

A weekend stay

We booked this hotel as it was central and had a car park.

Unfortunately the car park is small and was full when we checked in. The staff were polite and helpful and the room was fine though both the bedroom and the bathroom were smaller than we were expecting from the price. The 'double' bed was actually two singles pushed together and the mattresses were on the soft side. However, we slept well, the Navigation rooms are at the back of the hotel and seem to be mainly quiet. The breakfast was of good quality and a few of the staff were very experienced and helpful and a few others were very young and not so polite.

  • Sarah Hocknull

  • December 2015

Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Hotel was loverly & staff was very friendly & helpful i would definitely stay here again

  • Lee L

  • November 2015

Didn't get the room we paid for

5 minutes before leaving for the hotel they called me saying the room I booked and paid for was no longer available.

Leaving us no time to find another hotel. We got put in a very small double room at the back of the hotel next to the car park. Outside our door was 8 bags of dirty laundry. And the mattress was the most uncomfortable that I have ever laid on. I have travelled to quite a few country's around the world and this hotel has been the worst I have ever booked.

  • J Foden

  • November 2015

Best Western Feathers Liverpool Hotel

Lovely hotel & great location..10 min walk to city centre.Friendly and helpful staff.Would stay again.

  • N O Connor

  • October 2015

Stay at best western feathers

It's was clean comfortable and very close to the centre of town....I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends if they were lookin for a city break in Liverpool.

  • nicola f

  • October 2015

Excellent hotel

Excellent hotel, very central, excellent customer service.

Only complaint was the queue for breakfast.