No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
117-125 Mount Pleasant , Liverpool, L3 5TF
The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel has been established as one of Liverpool's finest 3* hotels for over 50 years. We pride ourselves on our friendly staff and excellent customer service. A truly unique hotel in the heart of the city’s cultural quarter. Inside you will find individually designed bedrooms; we truly offer a hotel with personality. Dine in our fully refurbished Lounge Bar & Grill with a fresh locally sourced quality range of dishes made especially for you. Our Bar provides a wide range of drinks including a wide range of whisky and beers; fancy a cocktail? Let our skilled cocktail makers dazzle you with their cocktail making skills. The hotel is ideally situated located; a stone’s throw from the main retail, restaurants, nightclubs and bars of this vibrant 24 hour city, minutes’ walk from the mainline railway station and adjacent to both universities. Not to mention sitting in the shadows of 2 cathedrals. This award winning city centre Liverpool hotel has it all! With a secure 24 spaced easy access car park charged at a competitive rate, and friendly staff making The BEST WESTERN Feathers Hotel the ideal base for business or pleasure.
Please note due to the beautiful characteristics and listed nature of the building there is no lift available within the hotel however we do have friendly porters on hand 24/7 to assist. Ground floor rooms are also available.
Complementary Wi-Fi is as standard throughout the hotel.

Picture of BEST WESTERN Feathers Liverpool Hotel, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 256 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely place to stay.
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel welcome by the lovely receptionist.(sorry i didn't get your name.) All the staff we met were very friendly and only too happy to help.
The room was lovely and very clean and comfortable. The location very nice.
The breakfast was very good too. Lots of choice. Would definately stay again.

Reviewed by
Vicky C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel in a very good location for all attractions, easy walking to everywhere.
lovely staff ,so helpful and friendly, made our trip an absolute pleasure

Reviewed by
melanie w

From Didcot, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff and breakfast - excellent. Room, advertised as £250.00, was tiny, old, battered, cold, dark.
We got the £250.00 room at £65. I thought i'd got a bargain until I saw it. small, tatty, glum and tired. Looked like they've made the corridor into a room. It's a good job the staff and the Breakfast were great. I wouldn't have that room again even at £65. But the hotel was OK.

Reviewed by
sonia c

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely quiet cosy Hotel right in the thick of the action !!!!!!.
We were given star treatment on a budget price.

Reviewed by
H Barclay

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel - fantastic staff
A lovely hotel, with superb staff who went out of their way to accommodate and assist.
Breakfast was plentiful, and the room was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Sarah L

From Southampton , UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from home
The Feathers has friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and fantastic breakfast.
Only a short walk to the lively City centre with plenty of places to eat and drink at reasonable prices.
So much to enjoy especially The Albert Dock, the walk along the river Mersey and much more.

Reviewed by
P Wooller

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Questionable
Poor bar staff, my partner had to show them how to pour a pint. Noisy neighbours at 5 am. Executive room not worth the money. Waited 3 days for a call from the hotel manager. Very poor

Reviewed by
R Benton

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff, good value
Good hotel, few mins walk from train stations. Location not ideal for those with walking difficulties and no lift. Restaurant, bar etc very nice, breakfast good. Room a little dated but clean.

Reviewed by
Linda P

From Stourport on Severn, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for a short stay
The room i stayed in, was quite small with a bed, desk, tv, and a cupboard, as well as a small bathroom.
The bed was okay, nothing special. There is free wifi which was convinient.
The hotel is easy to find by road and it is close to the city centre as well.
Breakfast was good. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Matthew B

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel that will attend you well
From arrival a good welcome and interest in customer satisfaction. Staff very polite and attentive.
Breakfast was an excellent variety and plenty of it. Just a small fault, the cooked food could have been hotter. Again the staff looked after you. Bedroom on front of building a bit noisy at night with no double glazing, but you have to accept this is a listed building , the owners will have local council restrictions.
Bottom line I will revisit to stay here again.

Reviewed by
Christopher T

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next