Reviews - Kings Arms Hotel [Lake District Hotels Ltd]


27 Main Street, Keswick, CA12 5BL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • F Batten

  • February 2015

The Kings Arms

Very helpful and friendly staff.

Very nicely cooked food with lots of options for vegies. Very well located in the centre of Keswick but on a traffic free street so quiet.

  • F Mcguinness

  • December 2014


"Ideally located in the centre of the town it had everything we where looking for "

  • Pauline H

  • August 2014

good room, mediocre breakfast

Good, clean and well equipped rooms and great location right in the centre of the town.


we we were underwhelmed by the breakfast which was slow to arrive and over cooked. The tables were poorly laid out with bits and pieces missing which we had to ask for each day we stayed there. Overall I expected better for the price we paid - and especially in Cumbria which prides itself on its terrific breakfasts.

  • C Coe

  • July 2014

Wonderful Hotel

The hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Right in the middle of the high street it was within easy walking distance of pubs, restaurants and shops. It was also only a short walk to the lake. With the attached pizzeria and sports bar it meant we didn't need to go far to find very good food but we did try another restaurant in the town on one of our nights. Although I didn't have a chance to use it on this stay, I like the idea that you can use facilities at sister hotels throughout the lakes, which does include the spa.

  • I Stewart

  • July 2014

Good location, quirky in nature

  • Sarah Thompson

  • July 2014

Great place to stay, really central & just a short walk to arena

Would recommend this hotel, good value for money.

Good breakfast.

  • Ian Wood

  • June 2014

Very pleasant break

  • T Gregory

  • June 2014

Very modern room with great facilities and fab decor.

Very modern bedroom with great facilities and fab decor.

Service was great and meals competitively priced. Breakfast was very good, with a variety of options which should cater for everyone's preference. Staff we're very helpful and made me feel very welcome.

  • Vivienne F

  • May 2014

Couldn't fault the accommodation at all.

Great location.

  • A Brown

  • April 2014

fantastic weekend break

Booked for Sat night only, wish it had been longer.

Lovely hotel with character including sloping floors. !. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly, given parking pass which was great. Lovely breakfast, no complaints at all. We will be back.