No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
107 Old Hall Street , Liverpool, L3 9BD
This 4-star luxury hotel in Liverpool city centre has free Wi-Fi and views of the River Mersey. It offers a pool, a gym, an award-winning Italian restaurant and stylish, air-conditioned rooms.
The award-winning Radisson BLU Liverpool is opposite the ferry terminal and 600 metres from the famous Royal Liver Building. Liverpool Lime Street Rail Station is a mile away.
The bright, contemporary rooms each have a flat-screen satellite TV, minibar and in-room safes. Modern bathrooms all include a hair dryer.
The Radisson BLU's Filini restaurant has views over the River Mersey and has won an AA Rosette for its Italian cuisine. The White Bar has a creative cocktails menu, and serves light bar meals and tapas. BT Sport live is now available in The White Bar.
The on-site ARK Spa and Fitness Centre’s facilities include a sauna, steam room and personal training programmes. There is also a range of health and beauty and Elemis spa treatments on offer.
Picture of Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool, Liverpool at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 157 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool
Great hotel

Reviewed by
N Mzaca

From Romford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool
Great

Reviewed by
Lena Davies

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very enjoyable stay
drinks are a bit on the high side

Reviewed by
d burns

From Wakefield, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, recommended!
I've stayed here a few times when visiting Liverpool for various different things. Central location, nice, spacious rooms and a pool, sauna, steam room available for guests. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I will continue using this hotel as first choice when going to Liverpool and would recommend to all.

Reviewed by
Nick C

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson BLU Hotel Liverpool
Staff good, wife looked at the Mersey put hands on window shelf thick with dust don't think anyone had stopped in this room for months. 4:30 AM people banging on the piano. Food cold. not happy.

Reviewed by
A Jones

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stay
Good location. Good hotel.

Reviewed by
W Dennison

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excelent place to stay either business or pleasure
Staff welcoming friendly and all smiles nice to see as we booked in, hotel spotless rooms spotless, iron an ironing board great, hairdryer provided, plenty of tea an coffee. Bed a absolutely massive and comfy... Hotel situated nearby the Albert Dock and walking distance to town, great for seeing a show at the echo arena or just a get away. Excellent value for money, plus car park just minutes away, also if you forget anything Tesco an Sainsburys on your door step

Reviewed by
S Pritchard

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor hotel
Stayed in the radisson last weekend the air on was not working and the windows do not open. The quality of food at breakfast was poor and hot food was cold. I would not choose this hotel again

Reviewed by
Helen P

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, need more staff at breakfast !
Stayed here to watch lee mack at the philharmonic. Hotel is cool , rooms are great, staff are great.
The only problem was the chaotic breakfast - apparently there were staffing issues but this resulted in a girl telling us to sit down but then not coming to us so we waited a while then realised we should just sort ourselves out, there were no cereal bowls which did turn up immediately when requested, we got coffee but no milk which was then requested but never appeared. The girls were flying around but Not enough staff on I think, this is not the end of the world but when I paid about £150 for the double room it's not expected. Sort of spoiled my view of the hotel.

Reviewed by
John B

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel but could be better
Great room with views of the Mersey, good design 'feel', but uncomfortably warm (in November!) due to ineffective air conditioning. Cleanliness generally good but some careful detail cleaning required around tile grout / seal areas in bathroom. Maid service overlooked cleaning of dirtied cups, but otherwise good. Pool facility very nice, but again needs some TLC to get looking smart again, in showers, pool and steam room tiled areas. At this sort of price, the rooms and facilites should look brand new, all the time. Some boisterous evening noise, but I guess any busy city hotel on a Saturday night would be! Enjoyable stay nonetheless, but please don't rest on your Laurels Radisson - keep it looking good!

Reviewed by
Graeme F

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next