Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

3

55 Consett Road, GATESHEAD, NE11 0AN

Price From 71.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (36)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • angela doolan

  • June 2015

overnight stay

We stayed overnight and wish we would have stayed longer the staff were friendly and helpful the food was great I would recommend the hotel to others x

  • J North

  • May 2015

Nice hotel

Nice big room, both the 2 double beds were very low and not exactly comfortable, definitely need new better mattresses.

Bathroom big and ok.

  • Russell M

  • March 2015

Ideal for business

My colleague and I stayed at the hotel recently and were pleasantly surprised.

Accommodation is ideal for accessing Team Valley where we were working. Food was excellent and superb value for money. Staff were all polite and helpful.

  • N Hamada

  • February 2015

Ravensdene Lodge Hotel

Nice little hotel, with spacious rooms and polite helpful staff

The only two things I take against is there was some for of machinery noise at night which later stopped and the room door was a bit loose and not securely looking

  • Alan W

  • February 2015

Overnight stay

Accommodation was fairly basic but adequate.

Perhaps when a couple book into a room a second chair could be provided rather than having to lie on the bed. It was quite noisy during the night with guests arriving back late and talking which I appreciate is not the hotels fault but gave us a disturbed night. We had a meal which was reasonable and the price good.

  • Anthony T

  • February 2015

poor

Floodlight lit room, leaky tap/shower attachment, pathetic dribble from shower, wifi not working in room as stated in advertising.

No offer of a room change, but another man next day did!

  • R Lant

  • January 2015

Not as bad as you think

The staff were excellent, cannot fault the service at all.

The room however was not very clean the television did not work and the shower only had two temperatures scolding or freezing. We ended up with double the amount of beds to people, there was limited rooms available online and between we booked 2 double rooms 1 single room and a room that slept 3, as this was all that was available to cater our group of 8. When we arrived each room had at least 3 if not more beds in, we could have all fit it two rooms feel like we may have paid more that needed.

  • Tony B

  • December 2014

Positive is that older staff were fantastic

Young staff couldn't have been any lazier

  • A West

  • December 2014

Tired but very clean

This hotel is ideal if you just need a bed and a bathroom.

Decor is very tired and scruffy but the room and corridors were very clean. Doors in corridors could do with something to stop them banging. Staff lovely.

  • i doherty

  • December 2014

nice hotel

Very friendly.manager a lovely woman.staff very happy and courteous.

Good stay.told friends.