No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel

5Visit England Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Peter Street , Manchester, M2 5GP
In Manchester’s most celebrated building, the historic Free Trade Hall, stylish spaces create a mood of understated luxury in the city centre, moments from Manchester Central and MICC. Sienna Spa, deep in the building’s vaults, is a blissful urban hideaway, and dramatic red lanterns lend a decadent air to Opus One bar and restaurant. Through the hotel’s soaring lobby, Steak & Lobster at Alto is a relaxed alternative for dress-down dining. The luxurious rooms and suites at this hotel have been designed for both relaxation and work with richly decorated rooms and marble bathrooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless Internet access and advanced telephone systems.
Picture of Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 179 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good shopping location

Reviewed by
Judith B

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

highly recommended
Amazing polite and superb hotel
Finest to the highest possible level
Couldn't of asked for a better stay

Reviewed by
D Hodgson

From Flint, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Manchester stay
We were there for a city break to celebrate my husband's retiral and birthday. Initial room was disappointing as it was not what we had imagined from advertising. However the Duty Manager was most sympathetic and we were upgraded, which was nice. Hotel prices for food and drink are expensive - we didn't eat there after the first evening. Hotel is very central and ideal for visiting Manchester. Staff were all very nice. It was very cold outside - our bedroom a/c didn't seem sufficient to cope and the room felt cold - we didn't complain as we were out a lot! Expensive - but if central Manchester is where you need to be - it is a good choice.

Reviewed by
Alison M

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommend
Overall brilliant stay, staff pleasant and helpful great location!

Reviewed by
sarah m

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel good. Restaurant poor.
Stayed at this hotel and ate in Opus One restaurant on a number of occasions in the past and have always been satisfied.
This time, thought the hotel was as good as previously but restaurant was pretty poor. Don't think we will be using the restaurant again.

Reviewed by
Thomas S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rude and is competent check in experience
Was left waiting to check in for an inappropriate amount of time whilst the check in clerk was having a private conversation with the group he was checking in. Their discussions ranged from favourite football teams to favourite football players to favourite fruit. If they wanted to chat there's a time and place - not when there is a queue of people waiting to check in. I made a complaint to the duty manager but the experience left a bad first impression. The other clerks were speedy and efficient but this clerk was not.

Reviewed by
Andrew L

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Radisson Blu Edwardian Manchester Hotel
faultless

Reviewed by
keith galer

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality all the way
We booked a room for a Xmas shopping trip. Unfortunately both my wife and I were poorly when we arrived, so stayed in the room a lot more than expected. This made us appreciate the room more, which was warm, quiet (12th floor) and comfortable. It was a refreshing change to have a TV in a hotel room with an excellent quality picture. We had an evening meal which was also excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. We will definately return - when we're both better, and next time see more of Manchester and will consider the Radisson again as first choice.

Reviewed by
Gwyn R

From Caernarfon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent stay lovely hotel would stay again

Reviewed by
david bracegirdle

From Poulton le Fylde, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent one night stay couldn't fault it
Had stayed at sister hotel at manchester airport and chose this for post theatre stopover in the city. Ten minute walk to city centre. Room good size and bed very comfortable. Well stocked mini bar. Quiet and perfect for early evening work and late night wind down.

Reviewed by
Vanessa P

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next