No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Manchester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18-24 Princess Street , Manchester, M1 4LG
The award-winning Arora Manchester hotel is ideally located for whatever your stay may require. In Manchester city centre, the Grade II Listed Arora has a 24-hour fitness centre and modern rooms, which are all furnished to the highest standard with “Arora” beds, flat screen TV, power showers, FREE 30 mins WiFi access (24 hour charged), air-conditioning, mini fridges, irons, safes with extra touches such as heated mirrors and bathroom speakers. 24 Bar & Grill serves award-winning cocktails and snacks, while the restaurant offers a modern British menu including steaks and fresh fish. Situated on Princess Street, The Arora hotel is 2 minutes’ walk from a metrolink tram stop with Manchester’s central shopping district only a 3-minute walk away. Piccadilly Rail Station is a 10-minute walk away, and within easy reach are Phones 4U Arena, Manchester Central and Arndale shopping centre. Old Trafford and the Etihad Stadium are nearby. The Famous Manchester Christmas Markets are only a 3 minute walk away, running from Friday 14th November until Sunday 21st December 2014.
Picture of Arora Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 145 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great service (flexible)
I don't normally leave reviews ... but i want to on this occasion as the arora had the presence of mind / flexibility / and customer service to let me change my booking half way thru my stay. i booked for 2 nights thru late rooms and needed to go a day early . late rooms did not allow me to change my booking so i thought i was going to pay ful whack for nothing. i asked politely at the desk ... and 3 minutes later i was checked out. much appreciated and i will go again for this reason alone. excellent customer service and they have gained a fan as a result. room was absolutely fine - immaculately clean. bravo the arora.

Reviewed by
D Crosthwaite-Eyre

From Dorchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice friendly service
everything professional, nice room, gorgeous bathroom, received an upgrade on check in. Food nice, breakfast good. Went to the cocktail bar and to be honest, this was a let down. I had 2 different cocktails and each time wasn't impressed. The first cocktail had a stale, glace cherry in the bottom of the glass, didn't taste of cherry when it was supposed to be a cherry cocktail and each cocktail was missing ingredients because they hadn't the ingredients

Reviewed by
Sharon S

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly great room
I had thought it would be a fairly standard hotel but I was surprised by the size and state of the room - excellent. The staff friendly. The breakfast was a pleasant surprise, too, having expected your typical continental buffet and seeing that a freshly cooked full English (and selection from) was included in the continental buffet price. I wish I could have stayed an extra night.

Reviewed by
Sarah G

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First Class hotel
This is one of the nicest hotels in Manchester City Centre. Well appointed rooms, very close to the city centre and shopping with pleasant & well trained staff. Plenty of parking within a few minutes walk albeit significantly over-priced by the Council for an overnight stay.

Reviewed by
JPS B

From BLIDWORTH, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal location!
A great room, just what you need on a city break! Location was really good and the staff are extremely helpful! Thanks.

Reviewed by
Jo M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Weekend
You could not fault this hotel at all. It was lovely and clean, nicely decorated. The staff were lovely. They gave us lots of information about Manchester, where was good to go etc. It is in an excellent location, close to the shops and bars.

Reviewed by
Gemma C

From Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel
Excellent hotel, short walking distance from the train station & town centre.
Staff very helpful & the hotel is immaculate I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Arora Hotel.

Reviewed by
Tracey F

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend stay in Manchester
Easily accessible and centrally located for the majority if the city's attractions, we found the hotel Arora to be not only perfectly situated for our visit to Deansgate but a welcome retreat from the hustle and bustle of the city outside.
Friendly and extremely helpful staff checked us in and even advised us of places to visit.
The room was spacious, decorated quite modern lay and very comfortable.
We opted for a room with the cloud 9 king size bed which was a little dearer than a standard room but well worth it in our opinion as the bed and linen was fantastic.
We didn't eat in the hotel but if our stay would have been longer we would have had no hesitation in eating there based on our other experiences. Thoroughly recommended

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Redditch, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Below expectations
I was not offered the complimentary drink on arrival.
I had to order my own taxi via a phone in reception
There was no fresh milk as advertised
The attitude of the staff was excellent however.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, very comfortable and in a great central location.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next