No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Arora Hotel Manchester

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
18-24 Princess Street , Manchester, M1 4LG
The award-winning Arora Manchester hotel is ideally located for whatever your stay may require. In Manchester city centre, the Grade II Listed Arora has a 24-hour fitness centre and modern rooms, which are all furnished to the highest standard with “Arora” beds, flat screen TV, power showers, FREE 30 mins WiFi access (24 hour charged), air-conditioning, mini fridges, irons, safes with extra touches such as heated mirrors and bathroom speakers. 24 Bar & Grill serves award-winning cocktails and snacks, while the restaurant offers a modern British menu including steaks and fresh fish. Situated on Princess Street, The Arora hotel is 2 minutes’ walk from a metrolink tram stop with Manchester’s central shopping district only a 3-minute walk away. Piccadilly Rail Station is a 10-minute walk away, and within easy reach are Phones 4U Arena, Manchester Central and Arndale shopping centre. Old Trafford and the Etihad Stadium are nearby.
Picture of Arora Hotel Manchester, Manchester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 142 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, very comfortable and in a great central location.

Reviewed by
Jane H

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely stay again
Stayed here for a night while attending Grillstock. Great location, friendly staff, and comfortable room.

Reviewed by
Tom G

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
very decent hotel , slightly marred by no hot water in the shower on the 1st morning due to a 'boiler issue' , but overall enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
pete c

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great city centre hotel
Fab hotel excellent staff all lovely and polite especially the breakfast restaurant staff! Room lovely bed comfy. Only thing to improve I would say is some sort of welcome pack had no idea what time breakfast was etc... but easily solved!

Reviewed by
L Alton

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
We stayed for one night at the Arora to go to watch Socceraid. The staff were friendly and heloful, giving us directions etc. He tram station at St Peters squar is literally one minute waljk away so it was easy for us to get to Old Trafford and also back to Manchester Picadilly by just walking there and getting the tram 2 or 3 stops. Althugh I had read reviews that said breakfast was not good, we reall enjoyed ours, food was hot, plenty of choice and excellent service. We would definately stay at the Ariora again. :)

Reviewed by
H BIRD

From DARLASTON, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Very nice hotel, clean spacious room and very helpful staff. Really well located in the centre of town with a Q-Park car park just around the corner. Very nice stay.

Reviewed by
T Jefferson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel. Good location. Very clean. Wifi was only free for half hour.

Reviewed by
Jeremy H

From Essex, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay at Arora
Great stay. Good central location, without being in the 'bussle'. Able to check in before 1400hrs - we did this on speck on the realisation that if we couldn't get into our room then we could probably just leave our bags there. Clean and spacious room (we booked the Executive room on Laterooms) with a very big King-sized bed.
We ate out in town so can't comment about the food at the hotel. We had seen other reviews that said it was expensive so decided to be flexible and eat where we liked.
There is a great café/coffee bar round the corner called Moose Coffee. We went there on Sunday morning for breakfast. We got there for the 10am opening and were glad we did. By 10.20am the place was FULL. By 10.30am people were queuing to get in, IN THE RAIN!!! Popular but GREAT food.

Reviewed by
Duncan K

From High Peak, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good
good

Reviewed by
Rafael R

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly. Clean and what I thought it should be

Reviewed by
R Thornton

From LONDON, England
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next