Reviews - The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

3

14 Burnaby Road, Bournemouth, BH4 8JF

Price From 79.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (72)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • m walton

  • December 2015

Leisure facility

Recent new gym and change, high standard and quality.

The older bits kept very clean. A credit to the team.

  • S Davis

  • December 2015

Exceptional value for money,the pool and leisure facilities were excellent

  • A Hogg

  • December 2015

Better than average hotel- just!!

We needed a two night stay to attend a funeral locally and stumbled upon this one on Late rooms .com for £38.50 a night for two in a double room.

Despite being a large hotel, busy with visiting bus tours, it was very quiet at night. The room had the usual facilities and was clean and warm, the only down side was the over bath shower which had very low pressure - it worked but only just !. We dined both nights in the lounge bar from a very limited menu, food quality just average. That said, We would stay again- but only at the above price !!

  • tracey G

  • December 2015

1 night stay

The hotel lacked a sense of warmth as did our room.

Staff were pleasant and helpful. The thing i enjoyed most was the pool and jacuzzi. Very relaxing. The evening in the hotel bar catered mainly for the seniors, there was a coach trip. I didnt mind too much as it was lovely to see them all enjoying themselves. Good value for money. If i stay again i would like to sample the evening meal. Not a bad hotel. :-)

  • Colin W

  • November 2015

When we arrived there was no reservation booked but the hotel staff was very good at getting us a room with upgrade.

I was very dissatisfied with LateRooms.com especially as they sent me a reminder of my stay.

  • Victoria R

  • October 2015

We will be staying again and bringing the kids too , fantastic hotel in a beautiful location

Staff were so welcoming and friendly, great value for money, we really enjoyed our stay and the breakfast too, we just wish we had come in the summer and made use of the swimming pool, the view over the pool was fantastic as we ate our breakfast.

the beach was amazing and the location of the hotel was perfect especially for families.

  • A Baker

  • October 2015

The Riviera Hotel & Holiday Apartments

The hotel was very clean & comfortable.

The service we received was excellent during our stay. We really enjoyed the leisure facilities. Would definitely recommend this.

  • Gemma Brown

  • September 2015

Very enjoyable stay

Went as a family of 4 and was very pleased.

Room very spacious and clean and lots for the kids to do in the hotel- table tennis, table football , disco and a lovely pool. Very good location, 5 minute walk to the beach which was lovely. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast excellent, lots of choice. Only critisism was we had an evening meal in the bar which was a bit pricey and the food was just ok.

  • Ian M

  • September 2015

Last Minute Family break

Lovely hotel, and wonderful staff.

We arrived and found our room wasn't as large as we'd hoped for my wife and I, plus a toddler. The front desk went out of their way to move things about and find us a bigger room. Couldn't have been happier. Have already rebooked for next year!

  • L Shorter

  • August 2015

Fabulous Family Stay

We were all very impressed with the RIviera Hotel.

The room was well furnished and clean, the only down side was the room was so hot, there was a fan and it had to be used. From the single bed you could see the Isle of Wright - what more could you ask. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We stayed 2 nights and had fabulous breakfasts, with great views from the restaurant windows. The pools were clean and tidy, my husband and I used the sauna too which was splendid. There were also activities for children, - disco etc, and table tennis, pool, computer, board game facilities if wet. However the beach was only down the road so not too far to walk back to with a tired 7 year old!