You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Michaels Inn

3

St. Michaels Hotel House Leuchars, St Andrews, KY16 0DU

Price From 93.45 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Mcculloch

  • September 2016

Noise

Road traffic noise, constant noise from bathroom fan, no double bed in a twin room and poor breakfast fare.

  • Malcolm H

  • September 2016

  • Deborah T

  • September 2016

The mattresses are old and should be replaced.

The bed was creepy and the springs kept popping when we moved.

  • Carol W

  • August 2016

lovely

This is a little gem.

I arrived early but was able to book in and was given a taxi contact number to get me to a nearby function. I booked a single room which was spotless and had everything I needed. The poached egg I had at breakfast the following morning was the best I have ever had. I would definitely stay here again

  • Sylvia A

  • August 2016

Nice comfortable place in ideal situation for St Andrews, Dundee and rest of area.

Food was lovely, service good.

Shower does not work well with very poor water pressure and temperature change, aside from that we were quite comfy and enjoyed our stay, and will return. Staff all very friendly and helpful.

  • Murray B

  • June 2016

St Michaels Inn

Very satisfied with the service etc.

  • Andrew Furness

  • May 2016

All angles covered

We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and rather than being directed to our room we were actually shown to it, even though it would have been relatively easy to find.

The room itself was sizable with three single beds, however there is not much drawer space for clothing and there were only five coat hangers in the wardrobe for both of us. Fortunately as this was only a three night stay it did not cause much inconvenience. Although we did have to leave some clothing on the spare bed. The room was generally clean although there was some dust behind the bedheads and one of the drawers needed a little cleaning out before use. The en-suite was a good size and clean towels were provided every morning. The staff are very friendly and helpful and we knew from previously eating here that the food at the Inn is far better than normal pub grub. Unfortunately we only got to eat in one evening, but the Cullen Skink is fantastic, as was the Venison Casserole. The full Scottish Breakfast is huge and really sets you up for the day. All in all, a very pleasant stay.

  • Gavin Hancock

  • October 2015

Quality establishment

Upon arrival staff friendly and obliging.

Rooms were warm and well equipped . Great selection of beers behind bar. Only criticism was breakfast was chaotic, to the point we had to leave before it arrived .

  • J Lansley

  • October 2015

Fantastic home cooked food

Brilliant night's sleep and wonderful food.

Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Pamela Nadin

  • October 2015

Good friendly service nice room would use this hotel again