You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

3

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (92)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Carl R

  • July 2016

Short Stay

The room had several lights not working but the bulbs were replaced immediately.

This was supposed to be a double room but the only way to fit a double bed in the room was for it to be squeezed into the corner and against the wall. Had to climb over the bed and partner to get out the bed.

  • Angus McLeod

  • June 2016

Very nice hotel and near the railway station.

The receptionists were very helpful and phoned for a taxi for us.

The room was clean but a bit dark. There were two shirts left in the wardrobe from the previous occupier. For the short stay it was just what we wanted.

  • stuart lindsay

  • June 2016

BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

Will definitely be back looking at September 2017.

  • R Bromley

  • June 2016

Fair accommodation

This accommodation is pretty standard, and provided a good base from which to look around Chester.

It is generally what you would expect for the money. Although the decor is fairly old fashioned this is not a problem when just staying for a night. There was only one downfall of this - the windows appear to be single glazed so the sound from outside is very noisy. Although they can't control the people outside just be prepared!

  • Anthony B

  • May 2016

One Night Stay

Room was okay, toilet was a bit precious about when it would flush.

But can't really fault the hotel as it was perfect for a night out with my other half. Came back had a drink went to bed. Amazingly the Hen party next door didn't keep us up either.

  • David R

  • May 2016

Clean and relaxing accommodation

Hotel is good location for sight seeing.

Very near to Station if travelling by train. No Car Park, but can park on pub Car Park next door for a fee.

  • david williams

  • March 2016

disappointed

great location for my gig but the room was like an attic, with no working tv and terrible shower....I felt because of the room that I was put out of the way.

Disappointed and would only stay again because of its location only.

  • Jane B

  • February 2016

Seeing is not necessarily believing

Booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were attending a family celebration in Chester.

On arrival the man at the reception desk was helpful and check in was easy. Now to the room. Firstly let me say when I viewed the hotel on the website I thought the rooms looked really good -large clean and airy. Not so. Our room was an ok size for one night but it certainly wasn't as clean as you would expect , while searching for the TV remote I moved the bedside table to find crumbs and fluff on the carpet. The furniture in the room was stained and shabby and the curtains were dirty. The wardrobe was without doors but there were several hangers.The bathroom however was clean and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The bed was extremely comfortable which is always a bonus and as we looked out onto the roof of the lower part of the building it was pretty quiet. We did not book breakfast so I can't comment but if it tasted as good as it smelled I imagine it was quite tasty . As we only stayed for one night it didn't matter that much that the room was quite tired and in need of an update but I wouldn't have liked it to have been my base for any length of time.

  • A Cook

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel Chester

Basic accommodation.

Fantastic breakfast. Great customer service.

  • M Owen

  • January 2016

Good stay once again.