You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

3

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From 151.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (74)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J Butler

  • September 2016

A very tired hotel.

Room 5, especially the bathroom, need to be revamped.

The breakfast was ok with a fairly good choice but when we got down at 9am most of the hot trays were empty and it took a long time to fill them as it was being done bit by bit. Definitely not worth £63

  • M Tappenden

  • September 2016

Nice place to stay, but left a little to be desired.

Customer service was excellent throughout the stay.

The room was clean and tidy, but was dated and tired. TV with a separate freeview box. Not seen that in years, so seems a long way behind times. Shower was great. Always hot and powerful. Despite WiFi being in the hotel, it couldn't be connected too on any device, so left me needing to find other locations with internet to do any work.

  • M Nicholson

  • September 2016

Loved it

We had a very nice couple of nights.

The bed was very comfortable and big and the room was a good size. We got the breakfast and we could not fault it, great choice of cooked food and cereal and fruit. It is a great location for the train station as you can see it from the hotel and the town centre is only a few minutes walk.

The only slight problems were the bathroom light above the sink didnt work and the toilet was a bit difficult to flush. The shower was good enough. I would definitely stay again.

  • V Phillips

  • September 2016

Box room

Room 211 was described by reception as an annex room, however what they should have described it was an attic room with no windows only a small Velux sky light which was opened with difficulty.

The temperature in this room was probably illegal if you were keeping livestock in it. Needless to say a very uncomfortable night was spent in my underwear on top of the bed clothes listening to the sounds of the night coming in through the sky light.

  • Chris Robinson

  • September 2016

disappointing

We booked a double room but ended up with a twin room.

As there were no other rooms available the staff offered to zip the beds together. The room was also very cold due to its location at the rear and below ground level. Again the staff were very helpful and provided a small portable heater. Couldn't fault the staff but the decor in the room was shabby with peeling wallpaper. Further disappointment was the lack of parking. Overall a disappointing hotel for a best western.

  • Carl R

  • July 2016

Short Stay

The room had several lights not working but the bulbs were replaced immediately.

This was supposed to be a double room but the only way to fit a double bed in the room was for it to be squeezed into the corner and against the wall. Had to climb over the bed and partner to get out the bed.

  • Angus McLeod

  • June 2016

Very nice hotel and near the railway station.

The receptionists were very helpful and phoned for a taxi for us.

The room was clean but a bit dark. There were two shirts left in the wardrobe from the previous occupier. For the short stay it was just what we wanted.

  • stuart lindsay

  • June 2016

BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

Will definitely be back looking at September 2017.

  • R Bromley

  • June 2016

Fair accommodation

This accommodation is pretty standard, and provided a good base from which to look around Chester.

It is generally what you would expect for the money. Although the decor is fairly old fashioned this is not a problem when just staying for a night. There was only one downfall of this - the windows appear to be single glazed so the sound from outside is very noisy. Although they can't control the people outside just be prepared!

  • Anthony B

  • May 2016

One Night Stay

Room was okay, toilet was a bit precious about when it would flush.

But can't really fault the hotel as it was perfect for a night out with my other half. Came back had a drink went to bed. Amazingly the Hen party next door didn't keep us up either.