You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - BW Hallmark Hotel Chester Westminster

3

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (107)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anthony B

  • May 2016

One Night Stay

Room was okay, toilet was a bit precious about when it would flush.

But can't really fault the hotel as it was perfect for a night out with my other half. Came back had a drink went to bed. Amazingly the Hen party next door didn't keep us up either.

  • David R

  • May 2016

Clean and relaxing accommodation

Hotel is good location for sight seeing.

Very near to Station if travelling by train. No Car Park, but can park on pub Car Park next door for a fee.

  • david williams

  • March 2016

disappointed

great location for my gig but the room was like an attic, with no working tv and terrible shower....I felt because of the room that I was put out of the way.

Disappointed and would only stay again because of its location only.

  • Jane B

  • February 2016

Seeing is not necessarily believing

Booked this hotel for a one night stay as we were attending a family celebration in Chester.

On arrival the man at the reception desk was helpful and check in was easy. Now to the room. Firstly let me say when I viewed the hotel on the website I thought the rooms looked really good -large clean and airy. Not so. Our room was an ok size for one night but it certainly wasn't as clean as you would expect , while searching for the TV remote I moved the bedside table to find crumbs and fluff on the carpet. The furniture in the room was stained and shabby and the curtains were dirty. The wardrobe was without doors but there were several hangers.The bathroom however was clean and the shower was powerful with plenty of hot water. The bed was extremely comfortable which is always a bonus and as we looked out onto the roof of the lower part of the building it was pretty quiet. We did not book breakfast so I can't comment but if it tasted as good as it smelled I imagine it was quite tasty . As we only stayed for one night it didn't matter that much that the room was quite tired and in need of an update but I wouldn't have liked it to have been my base for any length of time.

  • A Cook

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel Chester

Basic accommodation.

Fantastic breakfast. Great customer service.

  • M Owen

  • January 2016

Good stay once again.

  • Joseph B

  • December 2015

The Pits

We looked at this hotel on the website and the pictures looked good and it was in a central location which was ideal.

We booked this last minute to get away for the night. Upon arrival I instantly knew this was not going to go down well with the Mrs. The hotel is very dated and old fashioned but we said to each other lets just see what the room is like. We got the key for the room and when we walked into the room it was cramped and had a musty smell. I went to reception to see if there were any other rooms available. I was giving the key to a different room. We walked into that room and it was exactly the same so small and felt clostophoebic. I went back down to reception and explained and asked if it was possible for me to have my money back and go to a different hotel. The gentlemen on the reception was so rude and said that you can go to a different hotel but you won't get your money back. I then asked if there were any better rooms. He gave us the key to an executive room. I thought surely this will be better. How wrong was I. The room was musty. Outside of the windows was the fans from the kitchen which were loud. The light in the bathroom flickered all the time. I told the receptionist and he said someone would come to change the bulb. They never did. The sink in the bathroom did not drain it held water for around 5-10 minutes before it began to drain. The room was so warm at night that neither of us could sleep we couldn't open the window because of the loud sounds of the fans. The next morning we didn't even stay for breakfast as my partner was so upset she just wanted to leave. I would not advise anyone to stay in this figuring dated dirty hotel.

  • Michele B

  • December 2015

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel Chester

Would not stay there again.I was charged when I arrived even when I explained and showed the booking reservation to receptionist proving I had already paid.

I was told that they would look into the problem with laterooms but when I went to reception the next morning this had not happened. Nathen on reception eventually sorted it out and refunded my money. Rooms very tired.

  • S Argyle

  • December 2015

Breakfast room a little confusing, being in the way it's laid out on self service basis

  • NICOLA M

  • December 2015

Lovely Birthday Stay...

Stayed on Friday 4th December for Christmas Markets and Drinks for my birthday, lovely little old fashioned hotel just the type I adore...