No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
*Have a drink on us** with selected BB rates. Enjoy a free drink per person per night until end August 2014. Book our Special Offer room types. SEE EXCLUSIONS BELOW.

Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 224 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

noisy room
The room we had was to the front of the hotel which we found to be very noisy

Reviewed by
M Elder

From Maybole, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was close to the train station and close enough to walk into Chester
The hotel was reasonable for the price paid, it was close to the train station which was good for us and within easy walking distance of Chester. The room was over a conference suite which had a wedding on so there was music on until fairly late but that is to be expected on a Saturday night! Overall I would recommend this hotel if you want a clean & fairly reasonably priced room.

Reviewed by
Hayley R

From Altrincham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel great value
we stayed for our wedding and asked for one room to be ready early and whe we arrived both rooms were ready. staff are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is lovely.we had a meal in the hotel at night and the food and service was superb.
have stayed here before and would definately stay again!!!!

Reviewed by
A Green

From Northwich, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for a couple of nights in chester
Wasn't sure of what the hotel would be like ..great and not so great reviews. Very pleased with everything ..service as we arrived which was earlier than booking in time was very helpful staff were quite happy to take our bag while we had a wonder, the same when we booked out ,quite happy to keep our bag until our train , giving us a full day with no bag. Room was fab (108) The lighting made us smile as looked as someone had tried swinging off it .. but the room as a whole was great even though a little warm..Breakfast was our dream absolutely fab..I wouldnt come to Chester again without booking into this hotel and would reccommend it to anyone wishing to visit Chester.. We found everything accessible from this hotel.. Had a great time.

Reviewed by
A Wilford

From England
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended

Reviewed by
E James

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean with lots of character, Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Easy access to town and a very short distance from the train station made for an easy visit to Chester

Reviewed by
C Bracken

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
paul semple

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value

Reviewed by
a mills

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the Best Western I have stayed in.
Bathroom was somewhat dated with tiles missing, towels where also past their best.

Reviewed by
Anthony Hoban

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good

Reviewed by
s edwards

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next