No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
63 City Road , Chester, CH1 3AF
Just 100 metres from Chester Rail Station, the Westminster has free Wi-Fi and a contemporary bar and restaurant. A grand, wooden staircase and a stained glass window are features of the Best Western.
Local and regional dishes and a full English breakfast are served in the Best Western Westminster Hotel's air-conditioned bar and restaurant which features a bold and modern decor.
All rooms have a traditional colour scheme and feature dark wood furnishings. Tea and coffee making facilities and a hairdryer are provided in each room.
The historic Grosvenor Park and the River Dee are less than 700 metres from the Westminster Hotel. Chester city centre is less than 10 minutes’ walk away and canal-side pubs and restaurants are within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. The M53 motorway is 5 minute’s drive away.
Car parking is available at our Sister Hotel The Queen, £10.00 per night Mon-Thurs and £15.00 per night Fri-Sun. Ample on road parking and low cost pay and display right next door (free 6pm-9am).

Picture of BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 215 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
72% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Value for money, central hotel. Brilliant breakfast!

Reviewed by
Amanda R

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Very central position, handy for the train station[50 yards or so]& 5minute walk into the shopping area. Rooms very comfortable&clean [excellent quality bed, which makes a huge difference to a good nights sleep] Surprisingly quiet. Very helpful friendly staff.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth F

From New Zealand
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel but rooms could do with modernising.

Reviewed by
s wilson

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were lovely and friendiy room was basic bathroom was a bit on the small side

Reviewed by
Michael Richardson

From Co dublin, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor Customer service
We were awakened in the middle of the night by gangs of drunks coming in. Does anyone check that they're not interfering with other guests? The walls are like paper - no sound proofing. But the most unforgivable sin was that when we checked out no one asked us 1) Was everything OK during your stay 2) did you enjoy your stay with us? 2nd rate customer service, wont make the mistake of staying here again.

Reviewed by
Damian McGrath

From Ilkley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Best Westminister Chester
We arrived at 3:30pm (from 3pm was check in) Our room was not ready, the cleaners were still in there. The toilet would not flush correctly, the handle did not work, my partner had to mess around with it to get it to flush the tiniest bit. The bed was not a double bed, but 2 singles pushed together with a double sheet on the bottom. Online the parking was advertised at £10, it cost us £15. We were only using the hotel to sleep over night, as we were out for the evening in Chester, Over all the establishment was very dated and in need of renovation. That being said, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
L Frith

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Westminster Hotel - an extremely good experience

Reviewed by
Steve H

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was really nice room. It was a shame our 'double bed' was actually two single beds pushed together, but there was more than enough room for both of us. It was nice to see proper toilet paper in the bathroom, rather than the rubbish paper thin stuff you usually get.

Reviewed by
S Harper

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my second time and it keeps getting better - cant fault this place

Reviewed by
julie p

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable
Typical Best Western hotel. Good value for money but very hot!

Reviewed by
David M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next