No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queen Hotel Chester - fabulous hotel
A wonderful hotel with great customer service, we stayed in a fabulous room - were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room in the kings suite. The breakfast was delicious. The hotel and surroundings were very luxurious. The gardens a delight. Look forward to staying there again very soon.

Reviewed by
June D

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queen Hotel
Lovely hotel, ideal location, nicely furnished and excellent service.

Reviewed by
Janet S

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel
The hotel was clean but our room could have done with a bit of updating and it was very cramped

Reviewed by
K Pendlebury

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

August
Stayed at this hotel many times, mainly for its convenience opposite the train station. Withe the exception of Dan, the barman, I found the staff to be indoctrinated with hard sell, before we completed checked in we were advised to book a table for dinner even tho we said we were eating out. Wifi is very poor when you are not on the ground floor. Whether it was intelligence or guess work on behalf of the receptionist but the last twice I have stayed there I was given the same room.

Reviewed by
Edward H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An all round excellent experience

Reviewed by
A Wallace

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was amazing!
My boyfriend and I stayed here for the weekend and had an amazing time. When we arrived we were kindly greeted and showed to our rooms. The room was gorgeous, with a massive bed and bathroom. Perfect for a weekend away. The staff where lovely all the time and the food was to die for. We would seriously recommend staying in this hotel! 10/10

Reviewed by
N Sinclair

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improvements
Room was good but no air conditioning or climate control, this would have been of benefit due to the heat

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick easy service - slightly expensive

Reviewed by
T D

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in chester
Very nice hotel, would definitely return. Only downer was size of the bath and no mini bar in the room.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Y

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
We had a great stay here the hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Cerri S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next