No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 125 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location, nice staff, close to town center
We stayed for the weekend recently as a treat to ourselves. We were very warmly by a smart gentleman at the door, who also spoke to us everytime he saw us over the weekend. Parking was easy and its straight opposite the train station. We were given a room on the first floor which we were told have just been fully renovated. It was a very warm day and we immediately opened the sash window which just as quickly closed again, we rung reception and they sent a work man up straight away to fix it. The room its self was all new and very designer led but very small. The bed was extremely comfy and very clean, but. Very stuffy could have done with air conditioning, and a small fridge to keep drinks cool. Overall a nice stay and chester was a lovely place with plenty of barrs and resturants close by.

Reviewed by
claire b

From Mansfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens hotel executive room
The room was excellent as it refurbished less than a month previously but the window didn't open correctly which was disappointing. The concierge and staff were all very friendly and helpful and room was always cleaned to a good standard and kept stocked with tea, coffee etc which was nice.

Reviewed by
Jon F

From Brierley Hill, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens and Kings hotel Chester
Stayed in the Kings part of the hotel. Whole environment is excellent and was in a fabulous room and had an excellent meal in the evening in main restaurant

Reviewed by
judith h

From Llanfairpwllgwyngyll, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel
Room was clean and spacious and the bed was so comfy. Bucks fizz for breakfast , what more could you ask for.

Reviewed by
B Jeffrey

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. However, our room was very small considering we had paid for an executive room. The bathroom was also really small.

Reviewed by
Daniel F

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel was full of character and charm. The room we stayed in was lovely but not worth the 300 pound it claimed to cost but well worth the discounted price we paid through laterooms.

Reviewed by
Christine H

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing!
Genuinely friendly staff, very helpful and happy to help. Met every one of my demands and were very quick to deliver. Outstanding service.

Reviewed by
Christopher H

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 Nights - 1 bad - 1 good!
First night spent in a freshly decorated room, beautifully decorated and lovely new bathroom but overwhelmed by smell of paint despite window being open all night.
Second night, we were given an upgrade to Kings Rooms which was far superior.
Reception were helpful but not overly impressed by our concerns re smell of paint fumes.
Dinner in the restaurant a let down. I ordered a cod and samphire dish and it was quite clear there was no samphire, just spring onions. I checked with waitress who confirmed this and said they had run out of samphire. I should have been informed of this when ordering so not impressed with the quality and expectations for a top restaurant in such a prestigious hotel.

Reviewed by
Nicholas G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I highly recommend this hotel, it is great service and great food!!

Reviewed by
R Leahy

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
We had no problem finding the Hotel which is sometimes a problem when you haven't somewhere before. Large gated car park available around the back of the Hotel. It's a little bit of a walk round to reception if you have heavy bags but there is a phone to call for a porter if you need help.The staff are very helpfull, the rooms are very comfortable and it's only five minutes walk to Chester town centre.We would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
D Shaw

From Barrow in Furness, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next