Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel


City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 271.06 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Butler

  • September 2014

Only had breakfast, paid to have it in the room thought £10 service charge per person was a little high.

Food was lovely though.

  • Peter Allen

  • September 2014

Brief visit to Chester

Upgrade to Kings suites.Nice combination of old elegance and new comfort and convenienceOutdoor space a pleasant oasis.Reliable car parking always a big plus.Breakfast was up to standard and we enjoyed a pleasant meal in the main restaurant (Chester did not seem to offer many dining options).Overall experience very positive.

  • Andrew R

  • September 2014

Bed for the night

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Lovely old building, and the bathroom showed signs of age. However, the room was well appointed and very clean. Only real downside was the temperature- it was far too warm throughout the hotel

  • rose w

  • September 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly always really to help

  • trevor w

  • September 2014

good friendly,nice and clean

  • Janet S

  • August 2014

The Queen Hotel

Lovely hotel, ideal location, nicely furnished and excellent service.

  • June D

  • August 2014

Queen Hotel Chester - fabulous hotel

A wonderful hotel with great customer service, we stayed in a fabulous room - were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room in the kings suite.

The breakfast was delicious. The hotel and surroundings were very luxurious. The gardens a delight. Look forward to staying there again very soon.

  • K Pendlebury

  • August 2014

Nice Hotel

The hotel was clean but our room could have done with a bit of updating and it was very cramped

  • Edward H

  • August 2014


Stayed at this hotel many times, mainly for its convenience opposite the train station.

Withe the exception of Dan, the barman, I found the staff to be indoctrinated with hard sell, before we completed checked in we were advised to book a table for dinner even tho we said we were eating out. Wifi is very poor when you are not on the ground floor. Whether it was intelligence or guess work on behalf of the receptionist but the last twice I have stayed there I was given the same room.

  • A Wallace

  • August 2014

An all round excellent experience