Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 182.62 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (79)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Cuthbert

  • November 2014

next to station. walkable to city centre. luxurious. very happy with hotel and staff

  • S Graves

  • November 2014

A Great Weekend

The hotel is so convenient, being just by the railway station, and easy walking distance to the town.

It has a touch of class, but not over the top. The staff are all very helpful and jolly.

When we booked in, we had been given an upgrade so the room was better than we were expecting. The food is very good, especially in the Kings restaurant where we also had live music while we dined. Breakfast is very good with more live music on the Sunday morning. If you are looking for CHEAP this is not the hotel for you, but if you appreciate GOOD VALUE then it definitely is.

  • E Moran

  • October 2014

Queen Mary Room

I wish i could of given my room a higher rate than 6 it was totally beautiful.

Big four poster bed 2 seater pull out couch bed, area to sit and do hair and make up and the bathroom was just as big. On arrival i told the hotel staff my partner couldn't join me so was by myself and they went out of their way to make me feel even more comfortable and also laid on a wonderful meal for me.

  • Brenda L

  • October 2014

Weekend break

The Hotel is ideally placed being just 5 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of the Town.

Hotel very impressive and we were upgraded without a request. Service from the staff was excellent. One tiny criticism the hot food at breakfast wasn't hot enough. Also would have liked a couple of extra towels as standard.

  • S Preedy

  • October 2014

Downstairs toilets

The hot water taps did not work in the toilets.

So when using the bar, hadtto wash my hands in cold water, for an 4* hotel that's pretty poor.

I was kep awake all night by someone in the room above banging and walking upaand down all night - maybe some kind of insulation is required

  • s benson

  • September 2014

excellent

perfect all round,highly recommended

  • E Butler

  • September 2014

Only had breakfast, paid to have it in the room thought £10 service charge per person was a little high.

Food was lovely though.

  • Peter Allen

  • September 2014

Brief visit to Chester

Upgrade to Kings suites.Nice combination of old elegance and new comfort and convenienceOutdoor space a pleasant oasis.Reliable car parking always a big plus.Breakfast was up to standard and we enjoyed a pleasant meal in the main restaurant (Chester did not seem to offer many dining options).Overall experience very positive.

  • Andrew R

  • September 2014

Bed for the night

Very friendly and accommodating staff.

Lovely old building, and the bathroom showed signs of age. However, the room was well appointed and very clean. Only real downside was the temperature- it was far too warm throughout the hotel

  • rose w

  • September 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly always really to help