No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas shopping spree.
Excellent hotel within easy walking distance of the city centre and a great variety of shops as well as the Christmas market stalls.

Reviewed by
Gordon B

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel, the room was very clean and comfortable. The staff both in reception and the dining room were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. There was absolutely nothing to fault with breakfast, great selection, fresh and the hot food was excellently cooked. All four in our party would definately recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
angela b

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything we hoped for & more
We will definately be returning to this grand but charming hotel. We couldn't fault our room, newly refurbished bathroom and the hotel staff and food. A wonderful place to stay in Chester.

Reviewed by
|Jennifer F

From Hawes, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel and friendly staff

Reviewed by
Emma G

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room in need of urgent renovation
Although there were photos of modern rooms on the booking site, room we were given was old fashioned and mattress extremely uncomfortable as could feel every spring. Creaky floor, even in tiled bathroom. Reception staff preoccupied with issuing codes to exit car park during check in and check out. Lots of noise from wedding party.

Reviewed by
A Murphy

From Dublin 3, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Queens Hotel Chester
Nice Hotel easy going a little expensive for 1 night stay for what we got but no complaints.

Reviewed by
Matthew S

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel is a large hotel and has many Rooms. We stopped there last year in the New part of the Hotel and everything was excellent. This year we stopped in the old part of the Hotel and although everything was okay it was not to the standard of the new half.
That's not to say I had any major issues but if I was to stop there again I would ensure I stopped in the new part.

Reviewed by
Marc G

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection
I highly recommended this hotel, we stayed for one night after a shopping trip then visited Chester Zoo on the Sunday. Our weekend was perfect. The hotel is beautiful, our room was in the more modern part of the hotel, it was gorgeous, the whole place is so opulent, we took lots of fab pictures. We added breakfast to our package and it was well worth the £10 each. We also had our evening meal in ' The Waiting Room' it was very nice. The staff were so helpful and informative, it was lovely and I will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
K Hill

From middlesbrough, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic hotel, just a shame a wedding party took it over
We had never stayed at the Queens, so walking into the reception took your breath away, as its grand staircase and panel walls are so beautiful. everything you would expect from such a fine old hotel.As you can see from the rating the staff, service and overall standard was excellent,BUT it was just a shame a large wedding seemed to take over the whole feel of the saturday afternoon/evening, having children running around shouting, alot of drunk men, bouncers on the entrance of the hotel, which actually made us walk into chester that night to find food. we arrived back into the hotel, had a lovely drink in the waiting room bar and went to our room. Then just as my head had hit the pillow, the fire alarm went off!! apparently it was the second time that evening,
We would stay at the Queens again as i feel we didn t really get to explore and see the complete hotel, which was such a shame as what i did see was fantastic, i shall just make sure they have no large weddings on that weekend!!!

Reviewed by
c george

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Definitely stay at this hotel in Chester!
had a lovely night at this hotel last week. Checked in very late (midnight) but the guy on the desk was welcoming and helpful. The hotel looks amazing and I'm looking forward to coming back for a weekend soon.

Reviewed by
L E

From LANCASHIRE, England
Who stayed in October 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next