Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel


City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 332.08 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (88)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • G Paul J

  • May 2015

Comfort in Chester

By my standards an expensive hotel.

But it provides good quality service and attention. The room was very comfortable and had a large bath. My only complaint was the very feeble wi-fi, it could barely download an email.

  • K Wood

  • April 2015

Fantastic Stay!

We had a wonderful stay.

We received a free room upgrade which was a real shock. Great place - bar prices quite expensive though.

  • N Atkinson

  • April 2015


Lovely hotel with good facilities, only let down by the poor cleanliness level of our room.

  • christine wilkinson

  • April 2015

We stayed in the kings quarter and it was so beautiful

excellent service and very helpful staff.

  • P lockett

  • March 2015

Night in Chester

Booked as a surprise for my partner, excellent accommodation even if a little more than i would normally spend on a 1 night stay over but the hotel oozed quality and my partner wanted to live in the room it was that good.

Staff were polite and accommodating, would definitely stay there again

  • Helen W

  • March 2015

Loved it

Stayed here on Saturday night.

The hotel is beautiful, you really get that wow factor when you walk to reception. Check in was quick & easy. The room was gorgeous with little extras (robes, slippers & bottles of water). Nice & warm which I like as I'm always cold. Wish we had stayed longer. Great location & value for money. Would definitely stay again.

  • Jackie R

  • February 2015

Great overnight stay

Thoroughly enjoyed our first visit to Chester & our stay at The Queens hotel.

We were upgraded

to the Kings Quarters & very pleased with our room. Our only criticism was the temperature in the room

was much too hot & made it uncomfortable at night.

  • S T

  • February 2015

Great Value

Rooms Decorated to a High Standard

  • A Smith

  • February 2015


The hotel was beautiful but disappointed with the room.

It was very small and very hot, we couldn't open any windows, therefore had to suffer a very warm room. The shower had to be left to run before it started to get warm even and there was no extractor fan in the bathroom.

Although there where some negatives it was very clean but next time when I book I will choose the room

  • Katie B

  • February 2015


I paid a lot of money for the room and was very disappointed that the 'double ' bed was two singles pushed together.

The toilet wouldn't flush properly, the room was really warm all night and we didn't know how to turn it down. It was a very noisy room as we were next to the lift area.