No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 124 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Improvements
Room was good but no air conditioning or climate control, this would have been of benefit due to the heat

Reviewed by
Julie F

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick easy service - slightly expensive

Reviewed by
T D

From England
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend in chester
Very nice hotel, would definitely return. Only downer was size of the bath and no mini bar in the room.

Reviewed by
Jonathan Y

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
We had a great stay here the hotel was beautifully decorated, the staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely.

Reviewed by
Cerri S

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Victorian hotel revitalised and uodated but with a quirky feel
Arriving in the evening we were firstly struck by the purple lighting outside which seemed a little old-fashioned. However that was explained upon entering the lobby which was themed as a Victorian traveller's rest. Suitcases were used as a theme throughout the hotel, not only as part of the reception desk but also in our room. Having been to Auschwitz and seen the piles of suitcases it was slightly ghoulish to see them at the reception but that link I'm sure would not have been noticed by most of the guests.
The reception process was speedy and very clearly explained by the receptionist. We used the lift only once, - a) because it was very small and b) because it was probably the slowest lift we had ever been in. No matter, our room was only a couple of flights and we used the stairs thereafter.
The room was very clean and tidy and the ensuite bathroom likewise. The suitcase theme was continued within the bedroom for both tea/coffee making facilities and in the bathroom for the various potions and lotions. The over-bath shower was from the ceiling so no chance of keeping your hair dry! The breakfasts were excellent, both in range of food available, the wonderful range of flavours on offer and the helpful staff on duty.
The bed was large and comfy and the room was surprisingly quiet for a hotel so close to the main railway station. The hotel was also only a short walk to the city centre and the hop-on, hop-off tourist bus stopped just across the road. The hotel car park was £10 per 24 hours which is understandable but why not free for guests?

Reviewed by
Anthony C

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice annexe - shame about the air-conditioning.
We were upgraded to the King's Suite - very modern, very comfortable, and the room came with a free history-lesson. One grumble, the air-conditioning was powerful, but a bit too noisy.

Reviewed by
Steven W

From Hemel Hempstead, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel ..modern,clean and well presented !!

Reviewed by
s dale

From Rhyl, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

queens hotel chester
Superb room. Shower was quality in the room. The room was very nice. Car park at back was handy and got full english breckfast for 2 for £10. Very enjoyable stay and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
O Jones

From Blaenau Ffestiniog, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money very welcoming and helpful.

Reviewed by
J Burton

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely staff at the hotel good location

Reviewed by
louise j

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next