You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Chester, The Queen

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 144.82 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J A

  • April 2016

Fabulous

Having stayed here before I knew what to expect.

Excellent service from staff and quality accommodation. Arrived early, but able to check in and leave bags, and were delighted to find we had been upgraded. On return collected keys, bags having been taken to room. Idea location opposite train station and 10 mins from town centre. Good selection at breakfast. Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Rebecca H

  • April 2016

BW PREMIER Hallmark Hotel Chester The Queen

Lovely hotel, very nice clean room, bed was big and comfy and a big bathroom.

Staff were happy to help and the all you can eat breakfast is definitely worth it.

  • S Burgess

  • April 2016

Hotel nice but could be improved!

The hotel bedroom was extremely hot during the night resulting to a bad night sleep- need aircon.

Still cannot work out why I was not allowed a simple ice bucket, if I wanted one I'd of had of paid £10 serve charge. Seriously that need to be scrapped. One last thing the lighting in the restaurant for breakfast was very dark.

Enjoyed our spa treatment, all staff were very helpful and good customer service.

  • K Rimmington

  • March 2016

Couples retreat

Such a lovely welcoming hotel with an homely feel to it.

Me and my partner loved everything about this hote down to the interior to the polite and friendly staff that worked there. Wr even got upgraded as we arrived much earlier than what we thought check in would be and for that inconvenience that is what they provided for us. We would definitely recommend to our friends and family and made our visit to Chester such a pleasant one. Will most definitely be staying again in the future.

  • Richard O

  • March 2016

Everything was great.

Would recommend and stay here again if having a weekend in Chester.

Great value breakfast, car parking extra.

  • R Metcalfe

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Friendly helpful staff

Comfortable room

Will stay again

  • Leroy Lawrence

  • February 2016

Absolutely amazed at this hotel.

The Queens hotel in Chester is out of this world, from the doorman to all the staff my fiancée and I were blown away at the level of service we received, we stayed in the Kings in the queens and each level is dedicated to various nationalities of kings, would recommend this hotel very highly and can't wait to go back.

  • Anthony U

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel full of character with great food and very smart rooms.

100% would come here again.

  • Suzanne J

  • February 2016

Excellent

Friendly reception staff and smooth check in.

We got a bit lost finding our way to the lift but a lovely staff member helped us . We were in the Kings Quarter. Lovely room, design well thought out. We did panic at one stage that the room next to us was playing very loud music but it was fine, we couldn't really hear it in our room and it stopped later. We had cocktails at night. So many to choose from. The guitarist/singer was amazing. We loved our stay :)

  • Kevin J

  • February 2016

lovely hotel. showing signs of wear

we have stayed here before and the service is very good.

Unfortunately there is no disabled concessions regarding parking there are spaces provided close to the side door leading off the carpark but it does cost £15 per 24 hours. The carpets are showing signs of wear and there are actual holes present along the corridor leading from the carpark to the reception. My wife tripped and jolted her back which was not a good start to our stay, and did not do my wife's disability any favours. (Chronic Back condition) I should have complained but we just wanted to get to our room. I did enjoy my stay, but we slept in and missed breakfast... breakfast ends at 10am. We were sorry about that because we know that the food there is fantastic. (Get the carpets replaced)