You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Chester, The Queen

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 281.31 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (81)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Richard O

  • March 2016

Everything was great.

Would recommend and stay here again if having a weekend in Chester.

Great value breakfast, car parking extra.

  • R Metcalfe

  • March 2016

Lovely stay

Friendly helpful staff

Comfortable room

Will stay again

  • Leroy Lawrence

  • February 2016

Absolutely amazed at this hotel.

The Queens hotel in Chester is out of this world, from the doorman to all the staff my fiancée and I were blown away at the level of service we received, we stayed in the Kings in the queens and each level is dedicated to various nationalities of kings, would recommend this hotel very highly and can't wait to go back.

  • Anthony U

  • February 2016

Excellent hotel full of character with great food and very smart rooms.

100% would come here again.

  • Suzanne J

  • February 2016

Excellent

Friendly reception staff and smooth check in.

We got a bit lost finding our way to the lift but a lovely staff member helped us . We were in the Kings Quarter. Lovely room, design well thought out. We did panic at one stage that the room next to us was playing very loud music but it was fine, we couldn't really hear it in our room and it stopped later. We had cocktails at night. So many to choose from. The guitarist/singer was amazing. We loved our stay :)

  • Kevin J

  • February 2016

lovely hotel. showing signs of wear

we have stayed here before and the service is very good.

Unfortunately there is no disabled concessions regarding parking there are spaces provided close to the side door leading off the carpark but it does cost £15 per 24 hours. The carpets are showing signs of wear and there are actual holes present along the corridor leading from the carpark to the reception. My wife tripped and jolted her back which was not a good start to our stay, and did not do my wife's disability any favours. (Chronic Back condition) I should have complained but we just wanted to get to our room. I did enjoy my stay, but we slept in and missed breakfast... breakfast ends at 10am. We were sorry about that because we know that the food there is fantastic. (Get the carpets replaced)

  • Tanya R

  • February 2016

Lovely hotel. But the feather pillows were a little disappointment as I'm severely allergic.

Fancy hotel.

Perfect for a romantic getaway!

  • Rachel R

  • February 2016

Great experience, lovely grand hotel

The hotel is lovely, it looks amazing with all the furniture and statues, the little details.

The staff are lovely and friendly. We had a free upgrade, the room was amazing. The breakfast was nice, full cooked buffet and also croissants and cereal. Couldn't fault the place at all.

  • M Jones

  • January 2016

Great hotel in a superb location

Great hotel located 2 mts walk from the station and 10 mts walk from the center.

We were met at reception by a delightful young Spanish lady who was probably the friendliest receptionist I've ever met. Nothing was too much trouble for her. We were upgraded to a king size room in the annex (tower), probably because there was a wedding in the main hotel although we heard or saw nothing. The room was warm, comfortable and spotless with superb bathroom and shower facilities. Breakfast was buffet style with a selection of fruits, pastries, ham. cheese and one of the best cooked buffets anywhere. Brilliant. The bar was excellent and the two lads working Friday evening were like a double act. Very friendly and funny and they gave plenty of advice when asked lots of questions about the surrounding area. Great staff throughout the hotel, all warm and friendly and seemed genuinely interested when engaged in conversation. We would definitely book again if we visit in the summer.

  • J Bradfield

  • December 2015

Poor service

I booked two rooms one for us and one for my mother and you only told the hotel about one room.

Very awkward and embarrassing though this was thankfully sorted out by the excellent receptionist.