No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queen hotel, Chester
The hotel is very handy for the rail station. The hotel is in a good location and has got good parking facilities. The restaurant was excellent. The hotel is handy for the city centre. Will stay at the hotel again.

Reviewed by
John W

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

was more then expected. It more then lived upto the good reports i had been told

Reviewed by
K James

From UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

glad we didnt pay full price
glad we paid 120 pounds not 250 pounds for this room. old fashioned in need of update & overlooking old dirty buildings

Reviewed by
d jones

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel very nice, although car park is a little expensive.

Reviewed by
a walker

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Level Of Service And Accomodation
Have stayed in many city break hotels but the Queen was by far the best so far. The hotel is full of character, the staff were very polite and accomodating from the monent we arrived to the morning we checked out. Evening meal we had in the Bar area as was planning to walk in to Chester Centre but the armsphere in the hotel was so good we stayed in the bar area and litsening to the resident singer all evening. Breakfast in the hotel was superb, all together a lovely weekend thanks to all at the Queen Hotel.

Reviewed by
G Buckley

From Solihull, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful double room with a 4 poster bed, wonderful whirlpool bath. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our break at the hotel.

Reviewed by
P Whiteman

From Blyth, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel bit shabby
Hotel had character and great features. Room however was shabby specifically the bathroom needed some attention broken light, bath chipped generally tired looking. Room also too hot !!

Reviewed by
W Langley

From Stockport, UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location. great hotel. friendly staff. would recommend. thank you

Reviewed by
D WILLIAMS

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break at Best Western Premier Queen Hotel
Wow! We had an absolutely brilliant stay at the Queen Hotel. I booked the break as a surprise for my fiance's birthday and after mentioning it was a special occasion, we were given a room upgrade for free. The staff were all lovely and looked after us, from advising us on good local restaurants to giving me free refills of apple juice. The room was lovely, the breakfast delicious (although I had to pay extra for my Eggs Benedict), and the whole atmosphere was just great. I would certainly return. Considering the hotel is so large and was fully booked while we were there, the fact the standard of customer service was so high was admirable.
On top of that, the hotel is just a stone's throw from Chester city centre. We had a great day wandering around. I discovered a lovely little vintage shop where the owner was happy to give a discount on multiple purchases. We also found a great tea shop on the main high street (name forgotten, cakes good), and had an evening meal at Siam that was simply delicious.
Thank you for making our stay so special (it's very rare we get to go away so this was a real treat).

Reviewed by
Hayley P

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
bed very lumpy
£10 for over night parking bit of a rip off

Reviewed by
g t

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 Next