No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
City Road , Chester, CH1 3AH
Its no wonder that the likes of Lillie Langtree and Charles Dickens were regular guests at the Best Western Premier Queen Hotel when you marvel at the vaulted ceilings, spectacular staircases, and regal public areas of this stately building. Beautiful hotel rooms and suites, the charming bars and lounges, magnificent, state of the art banqueting suites and the awe-inspiring Baltic Exchange Gardens all contribute to a fabulous stay in the heart of the wonderful city of Chester.
Pamper yourself with a superb treatment with the professional team at Secret Sanctuary. Secret Sanctuary offer a fabulous range or relaxing, elegant and luxurious treatments in their stylish salon at the Queen Hotel.
Whether its something for yourself, a treat for your partner or a gift they are on hand to offer help, advise and recommendations.
The Best Western Premier Queen Hotel is proud of its past but equally confident of the future, having recently completed a million £ extension and refurbishment program; adding contemporary, design-led twists to the original Victorian interiors whilst complementing this with the addition of the fabulously modern Kings at the Queen. Wander down the superbly designed Kings' Walkway, past Roman columns that date back two thousand years and will find yourself in another world of City Chic. This former bank headquarters has been transformed into 8 floors of luxury; with 87 bedrooms and suites and the brand-new, award winning Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge known as the King at the Queen. Check out our Kings at the Queen Page.
We have something for everyone!! Whether your travelling on business, a romantic weekend away, travelling with the family or soaking up the sites of the city, we will take care of your every need.
What are you waiting for…………………look forward to seeing you soon.
Picture of BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel, Chester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 119 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good hotel
bed very lumpy
£10 for over night parking bit of a rip off

Reviewed by
g t

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was beautiful, we were given a complementary upgrade to the Kings Quarters ( The newest part of the Hotel). We ate in the Hotel resaurant and the food was excellent and very good value. the breakfast choice and taste was very good, but the food was only just warm!

Reviewed by
Sally B

From England
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Well worth the long trip through the Snow!
After a horrendous journey up to Chester due to the heavy snow, we were delighted to be welcomed by the always cheery doorman at the Queens Hotel entrance. Upon checking in we were given a complimentary upgrade to the Kings Suite which was a pleasant surprise.
Having arrived at our room, we were extremely pleased with what we found. Very spacious, clean with ensuite but most of all the wonderful stylish decor.
The main Hotel is beautiful, wonderful architecture. Pictures and descriptive history adorn each wall and walkway which just adds to the grandeur of the Hotel.
We soon discovered lounge bar and open fire which quickly became our favourite room during our chilly weekend.
The only downside of our stay would be the price for food; we decided to stay in on the first evening (having arrived at the Hotel at 17:30) and booked a table in the Kings' Quarters Grill and Cocktail Lounge. Meal was very pricey (£80 with the cheapest Rose wine we could find from the wine list) for what I would describe as a very average meal, staff are friendly and helpful as to be expected.
However, I would recommend the breakfast. There is a lovely selection from your continental right through to full English, something for everyone.
Finally I would recommend, for those who enjoy a laugh, The Laugh Inn comedy club. We had a brilliant evening there, 3 hours of comedy, 4 comics all for £15. Value for money and only 100 metres from the hotel.

Reviewed by
S Wheeler

From Hungerford, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the hotel is beuatiful and the staff very helpful, but the main problem was that there is no facilities for disabled at main entrance.

Reviewed by
j r S

From Droitwich, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were upgraded to the Kings Suites which was lovely. W e have stayed at this hotel 3 times.

Reviewed by
L Cargill

From , England
Who stayed in January 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

100
The hotel is very very nice and the staff was really helpful and i would stay there again. Great hotel and would recommend anyone to stay.

Reviewed by
lee m

From Prescot, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

enjoyable

Reviewed by
L Farrell

From England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We have stayed here on several occasions however the room we got was disappointing
The room was advertised as the higher rate of £250 this we feel is misleading the room was lesser quality than previous rooms we stayed in in this hotel. We thought we were getting a bargain when in reality we could have and was willing to pay the extra for a Kings Room which. The room was also in a poor location and smelled of cooking fat and was over a noisy generator / fan which was in use constantly the staff when advised blaimed the Xmas Parties.

Reviewed by
Phillip D

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous hotel
I booked this hotel as a Xmas treat for my parents and they have raved about it ever since. The staff were amazing as was the location with it being a stroll into the city centre. Parking is available at the hotel although it is cheaper in the rail station next door. Fabulous bars if not a little expensive. No negatives at all really.

Reviewed by
T Curtis

From Ebbw Vale, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very relaxing and enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Alistair L

From Bridgend, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next