BEST WESTERN PREMIER Queen Hotel

4

City Road, Chester, CH1 3AH

Price From 192.68 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (111)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marcia C

  • July 2013

Hotel was beautiful, however I could not sleep because the room was very hot, no fan or air con

  • claire b

  • July 2013

great location, nice staff, close to town center

We stayed for the weekend recently as a treat to ourselves.

We were very warmly by a smart gentleman at the door, who also spoke to us everytime he saw us over the weekend. Parking was easy and its straight opposite the train station. We were given a room on the first floor which we were told have just been fully renovated. It was a very warm day and we immediately opened the sash window which just as quickly closed again, we rung reception and they sent a work man up straight away to fix it. The room its self was all new and very designer led but very small. The bed was extremely comfy and very clean, but. Very stuffy could have done with air conditioning, and a small fridge to keep drinks cool. Overall a nice stay and chester was a lovely place with plenty of barrs and resturants close by.

  • Christine H

  • July 2013

This hotel was full of character and charm.

The room we stayed in was lovely but not worth the 300 pound it claimed to cost but well worth the discounted price we paid through laterooms.

  • B Jeffrey

  • July 2013

Lovely Hotel

Room was clean and spacious and the bed was so comfy.

Bucks fizz for breakfast , what more could you ask for.

  • judith h

  • July 2013

Queens and Kings hotel Chester

Stayed in the Kings part of the hotel.

Whole environment is excellent and was in a fabulous room and had an excellent meal in the evening in main restaurant

  • Daniel F

  • July 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean.

Staff were very friendly. However, our room was very small considering we had paid for an executive room. The bathroom was also really small.

  • Christopher H

  • July 2013

Amazing!

Genuinely friendly staff, very helpful and happy to help.

Met every one of my demands and were very quick to deliver. Outstanding service.

  • Nicholas G

  • July 2013

2 Nights - 1 bad - 1 good!

First night spent in a freshly decorated room, beautifully decorated and lovely new bathroom but overwhelmed by smell of paint despite window being open all night.

Second night, we were given an upgrade to Kings Rooms which was far superior. Reception were helpful but not overly impressed by our concerns re smell of paint fumes. Dinner in the restaurant a let down. I ordered a cod and samphire dish and it was quite clear there was no samphire, just spring onions. I checked with waitress who confirmed this and said they had run out of samphire. I should have been informed of this when ordering so not impressed with the quality and expectations for a top restaurant in such a prestigious hotel.

  • R Leahy

  • July 2013

I highly recommend this hotel, it is great service and great food!!

  • P Baggaley

  • June 2013

Chester Stay 15th June 2013

The room (121) was very dated, tired and parts of the room were dirty, extension lead for kettle which was located behind the television was disgusting, covered in dust and grime, also the dressing table draws were falling to pieces.

This room was not worth the money, we did notice that some people were being upgraded to executive rooms if they had not stayed before, which was the same as us but reception did not ask if we had stayed before!