No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
104 Quayside , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 3DX
Multi award winning, super stylish hotel bar and brasserie on Newcastle's stunning waterfront. Some great river views with the celebrated Millennium Bridge on the doorstep. Relax in our striking individually designed rooms, cable tv, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa. The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries. Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce.
Picture of Malmaison Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 94 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Stay
The Hotel staff were very helpfull, the room was lovely and the location for the Quayside was brilliant. Overall fantastic stay.

Reviewed by
E Vincent

From Whitehaven, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Newcastle Venue
Wonderful stay and very efficient staff, especially the lady from Chicago on reception, nothing was too much trouble. The room was very comfortable and clean. Would love to stay again. The taxi service was outstanding, with taxis immediately available outside the door. We had three rooms for my daughter's graduation. The location is perfect, right on the quay side.

Reviewed by
pauline robinson

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Malmaison
Very expensive and slow service at the bar otherwise very pleased.

Reviewed by
Mark D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel in excellent riverside location
Initial confusion over type of room booked was resolved satisfactorily by helpful member of staff. Dinner in bistro was good and excellent value.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From North Berwick, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dust
Very enjoyable stay, only complaint was thick dust on the top of the food supplements

Reviewed by
David Husbands

From Chester le Street, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, Fabulous hotel!!!! Friendly & helpful staff. Amazing!!!!!

Reviewed by
mark s

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

our best hotel yet
Fantastic hotel in a really great location, the standard room had everything and as it was our anniversary, the rose petals on the bed was the icing on the cake, such a nice touch. All the staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful, i just wish we could have stayed longer. at first i thought the colour scheme was a bit wiered but you soon got used to it and it just added to its feel, the bar was pretty cool too with great views over the tyne. Maybe next time we'll try the suit, in our dreams maybe

Reviewed by
w kendall

From Workington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Seemed as it it was quite expensive for a bed and shower. The room didnt look as luxurious as the ones on the website. The room was quite small. Our sink drained very slowly and we removed the plug from the hole. There was no information in the room to advise breakfast times or internal phone numbers for the spa. Our deal said continental breakfast but we got a cooked breakfast. Our room was at the end of the corridor and was quite quiet.

Reviewed by
SHONA F

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Romantic

Reviewed by
K Alexander

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great rooms
room was lovely very big with sofa,chairs a very big bed and two tv's.got a very good deal through late rooms with dinner,bed & breakfast all included food was perfect

Reviewed by
A Wright

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next