No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Malmaison Newcastle

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
104 Quayside , Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 3DX
Multi award winning, super stylish hotel bar and brasserie on Newcastle's stunning waterfront. Some great river views with the celebrated Millennium Bridge on the doorstep. Relax in our striking individually designed rooms, cable tv, great amenities and interesting art. Then enjoy our busy buzzy Brasserie and Bar, serving great French cooking and fantastic wines or pamper and tone your mind, body and spirit, in our fitness and treatments boutique, Le Petit Spa. The Rooms are an oasis of calm amid the bustle of a great city. Individually designed rooms many using a rich pallet navy and cream, or red, black and cream, all with the complete set of Malmaison ingredients. Great beds, big beds, slinky light, real bathrooms, power showers, cable TV, personal bars, drinks you'll want to drink, serious wines, naughty nibbles, vroom room service, interesting art, two line phones, data ports exclusive toiletries. Stunning Brasserie and Bar, combining light and style, French in structure, reflective of contemporary tastes, serious about wine and the best of produce.
Picture of Malmaison Newcastle, Newcastle upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 101 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay!
Excellent stay, however booked a deluxe twin with two queen size beds in.......
When we got to room we found two single beds pushed together!! Got it at a good rate, close to qside, however no pubs open at qside now so taxi ride to the gate!
Car parking excellent only cost £4 and there was no time
limit on exiting car park...
Would have been nice to have a complimentary water!!!! Prices in room fridge very expensive... So take your own!!!
Overall excellent stay

Reviewed by
Dawn C

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Away
I really liked the look of the hotel and was impressed that it was and old building that had been modernised instead of being knocked down. The car parking was good, just out the back of the hotel. The only thing I thought was a little strange was how dark it was inside the building, could have done with a miners helmet when trying to find the room down dark corridors. The staff were very helpful and the room was lovely, husband really liked the two TV's in the room !!. Breakfast expensive but very good and lots of choice.

Reviewed by
Jennifer C

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great stay, great room, fantastically comfortable bed. Very happy customer!

Reviewed by
Helen G

From , UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
The hotel appears to be run by very young people. In the bar after 12 midnight three of them were throwing ice at one another and people were waiting an awful long time for drinks even though there were plenty of staff and the bar was not busy.
The service at breakfast was very slow and I had to ask them to take my order. Overall, really poor service. Perhaps they should employ some adults?

Reviewed by
Neil C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute overnight
Chic and comfortable hotel, and very good sized rooms. Bar was very noisy but it seems to be a popular spot for Hen/Stag nights. Staff were helpful when we asked to sit somewhere quieter. Great situation by the river.

Reviewed by
Alison C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

best mooring on the quaysde
Marvellous location iconic views of the river Tyne and all the bridges plus the sage the Baltic the millennium bridge its all there!but its very quiet through the night perfect.the breakfast is lovely,good evening meal,and all he staff are very friendly and efficient

Reviewed by
jean vaughan

From innerleithen, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality stay
Great room, very relaxing hotel and nice atmosphere in the bar area, definetly be staying here again when visiting Newcastle.

Reviewed by
Terry Eaton

From stokesley, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Lovely hotel in great position. Clean bright comfortable room. Pay a little extra for a view of the bridge. its well worth it

Reviewed by
catherine dickinson

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Double beds!!!
We booked a double deluxe room which on the description was a queen size bed over looking the millennium bridge everything was perfect except it was to single beds put together, they didn't even give us a double duvet, we were a couple sleeping in to different beds!!!!!

Reviewed by
L Young

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

memorable stay
Fabulous,comfortable room with a fantastic view of the River Tyne.Everythying was exceptionally clean and well presented. The late check out,12 noon, was an added plus and we were looking forward to our sunday papers which we ordered the night before.Unfortunately they were overlooked and although reception apologised for this error I feel it could have been rectified by a member of staff in favour of good customer service.Apart from this we had a fabulous stay and will definitely return.

Reviewed by
tamsin hunter

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next