Reviews - Malmaison Newcastle


104 Quayside, Newcastle-upon-Tyne, NE1 3DX

Price From 219.36 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (42)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Quentin S

  • August 2014

Great stay

Great hotel in a great position

  • Sharon L

  • August 2014

Great stay apart from the old shower head

  • Justin H

  • August 2014

Friendly and awesome location,

Friendly and awesome location,

  • A Lowes

  • August 2014

Nice but not amazing

Hotel was ok but not as amazing as would have thought.

Corridors very dark. Staff average for the friendly North East. Ate in restaurant on second night for the price quite disappointed food lacked taste although service was good. Definately pay for the fantastic view!

  • Ben F

  • July 2014

Great location and friendly service


  • July 2014


Could not fault the hotel.

Everyrhing was exceptional

  • James Downey

  • July 2014

Found that when entering the hotel reception area the decore was quite dark , this continued throughout until entering room which we found very well presented ...

Staff were very helpfull and pleasent views were amazing

  • Nicola L

  • July 2014

Lovely accommodation

We got a great deal on this room and were very happy with all the Malmaison perks (free milk in the morning, gorgeous en-suite).

The staff were all helpful and friendly, and although we could never afford the normal rates, we'd love to stay here again.

  • h wilson

  • June 2014

Uni open DT

  • Stuart McOnie

  • June 2014

Excellent reception

Poor lighting in corridor