Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel


Hadrian Road Amec Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE28 6HH

Price From 80.83 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

68% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • E Thornton-Smith

  • September 2015

great place to stay

i would go here again

  • Helen h

  • September 2015

Hadrian Lodge Hotel

Decor very dated and grubby in places.

Other guests very noisy - apparently coming and going for shift work. Staff very friendly and helpful

Only stayed here because usual accomodation not available due to Great North Run. Very close to transport routes and start of Hadrian's Wall cycle/walking routes.

  • Ian C

  • August 2015

Hello newxastle

Nice intro to the NE.

  • Dorothy S

  • July 2015

No complaints at all.

  • Nigel H

  • March 2015

Nice and quiet!

Well away from the bustle of Newcastle but only 11 minutes on the Metro to the centre - free parking, felt our car would be very safe too as the desk is manned 24/7.

  • Darren C

  • October 2014

Nice food, nice accommodation and nice pleasant staff.

Handy for metro station if you don't own transport.

  • Gareth T

  • October 2014

Basic accommodation

Not much to say really.

Not great. Not awful. Just a place to lay your weary head after a busy day's work.

  • S Wilson

  • October 2014

Excellent staff so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble.

A great visit the hotel was comfortable and clean.

Excellent value for money .


  • September 2014

Very basic

  • N Hardman

  • September 2014

Good for the money

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Previous on line reviews were very mixed but we arrived and were greeted very well. The rooms were clean but needed a bit of attention, especially the bathrooms but were ok, just dated. The beds were reasonable, mattresses were in need of replacing but I slept very well. The staff were very good and this could be a very nice hotel if renovated.