No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hadrian Lodge Hotel

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
Hadrian Road Amec Way, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE28 6HH
We are 10 minutes from the city centre, by taxi or by Metro, "Hadrian Road" station is directly opposite our hotel, and we are the nearest hotel to the start of the hadrians wall walk, at Segedunum. We are also close to Whitley Bay and the Metro Centre. All these attractions are easily accessed because we are opposite a metro station. We are also just a 5 minute walk from the "Hadrian Leisure Centre". FREE Wifi is available in all rooms.

Payment Information: Please note if 3 or more rooms are booked at the same time, full payment is required by the hotel one month prior to arrival. Any cancellations made after this date will only be refunded if the rooms are re-sold. Our Restaurant is open Monday - Saturday evenings.

Our rates include a complimentary breakfast: selection of cereals, tea or freshly brewed coffee, fruit juice/segments and yogurts, a cooked breakfast is available at an additional charge of £5.95 per person. All our bedrooms have private shower or bath room, TV, coffee & tea making facilities, and are all strictly non smoking. There is a large car park with over 50 spaces. Parking is available for guests’ use, free of charge. If you are walking along Hadrian's Wall, you can leave your car in the car park for a small daily fee (for each of the nights you are not staying at the hotel).
Picture of Hadrian Lodge Hotel, Newcastle Upon Tyne at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic accommodation
Not much to say really.
Not great. Not awful. Just a place to lay your weary head after a busy day's work.

Reviewed by
Gareth T

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice food, nice accommodation and nice pleasant staff. Handy for metro station if you don't own transport.

Reviewed by
Darren C

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent staff so friendly and welcoming nothing was too much trouble.
A great visit the hotel was comfortable and clean. Excellent value for money .

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Dunfermline , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very basic

Reviewed by
K DUNDERDALE

From Barnsley, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for the money
I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Previous on line reviews were very mixed but we arrived and were greeted very well. The rooms were clean but needed a bit of attention, especially the bathrooms but were ok, just dated. The beds were reasonable, mattresses were in need of replacing but I slept very well. The staff were very good and this could be a very nice hotel if renovated.

Reviewed by
N Hardman

From Shrewsbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good sleep on bad mattresses! A roman centurion would have been comfortable there.
Maybe invest in a bit of renovation.

Reviewed by
Bernd N

From Germany
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff and very helpful and friendly,but a tad to expensive for what was on offer.

Reviewed by
j morrison

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Warm geordie welcome
The rooms were very basic, but clean and practical.Little on the small side for two larger people. but the friendliness of the staff made the difference. From useful local info, to service at the bar the staff gave Newcastle a great image of humorous, friendy and hard working geordies with your quality of stay at the forefront. Well done for a budget hotel.

Reviewed by
Jonny G

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic Accommodation
A bit rough and ready but priced to suit.

Reviewed by
john Kirkpatrick

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Everything was great for what we needed car parking and customers services excellent thank you .
We have recommended them to our other bus companions.

Reviewed by
Graham N

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next